expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Wrightsville Beach Luxury Waterfront Home

South Harbor Island, Wrightsville Beach, NC, USA
  • House3600 sqft
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Beautiful 3600 sq ft. custom home located just 4 blocks from the Atlantic ocean, local restaurants, shopping, local grocery and churches. PLEASE CLICK THE VIDEO and PHOTO TABS AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE FOR PICTURES OF OUR HOME.

Located on pristine tidal waters and surrounded by lush tropical landscaping, this home affords a lot of privacy for large family gatherings or entertaining. Featuring two dining areas, one indoor and one outdoor, you can comfortably sit 20 or more people for a delicious meal prepared in your own gourmet kitchen.

The large master bedroom, sitting atop the 3rd floor, includes a sitting and office area, large garden tub and walk-in shower. French doors open to your own private deck which offers fantastic views of the tidal marsh and Harbour Island.

Enjoy spending time with family and friends viewing the most beautiful sunsets Wrightsville Beach has to offer. From the expansive decks you can watch the abundant wildlife including Great Blue Herons, Snowy Egrets, Plovers, Pelicans and many more. The lower deck offers a ping pong table for gaming and an outside enclosed shower which is a delight for large families or those that just like living outdoors.

A large back yard provides plenty of room for relaxing, playing ping pong and outside recreational gaming. Bring or rent your own kayak or canoe and launch it from here to explore the waterways, sounds or the ocean. If you like surfing our area is known for some of the best waves on the east coast.. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON WRIGHTSVILLE BEACH PLEASE WATCH THE VIDEO AT THE END OF THIS PAGE:

Links to More Information......Video of Wrightsville Beach.

**** Please note that this home is a private residence and parties are not allowed to be held here.

Keywords: Private Home, Beach Home, Beach House

Owner

Paula Turner

Member Since 2009
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Paula Turner

We are Mark and Paula Turner. Mark custom built this house for our family in 2005. We have enjoyed having many wonderful large family gatherings here in our home as well as opening our doors for family and friends visiting from out of town. When you live at Wrightsville Beach everyone wants to come and visit. It is our little slice of Paradise. Everything we need is within walking or biking distance from the house. The sunsets are breath taking. We walk this beautiful beach almost every morning.

Paula Turner purchased this House in 2005

Why Paula Turner chose South Harbor Island

Pristine beaches, safety, great restaurants, self contained community. Outdoor water sports, boating, surfing, fishing, skiing, wakeboarding, kite boarding, diving, snorkeling you name it. If you can do it on the water you can do it here. Close proximity to Mayfaire Town Center, a mega shopping development. Only 15 minutes from Historic Downtown Wilmington and the Riverfront.

What makes this House unique

Privacy, living on the marsh, lush tropical landscaping, enjoying the abundant wildlife, especially the birds. Being able to kayak or canoe from your backyard to the waterways, sounds and even the ocean. Open floor plan with triple doors off the main living area. These triple doors open up allowing the outside living area and the inside living area to become one, giving the house an open airy tropical Caribbean feel. Please note that this private home is in a quite residential neighborhood and does not allow party events to be held here.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, 2nd Floor Shares bath with 1 other bedroom and loft bedroom
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, 2nd Floor. Private bath
      • Bedroom 4
        1 queen, 2nd Floor Shares bath with one other bedroom and loft room
      • Bedroom 5
        1 double, 2 twin/ single, 3rd floor loft. Shares bath with 2 other bedrooms.
      • Bedroom 6 / Den
        1 sleep sofa /futon, 1st Floor,full size sleeper sofa, private bath and deck.
      • Bedroom 1 (Master)
        1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon, 2nd Floor. Private bath, lg garden tub,deck & queen sleeper
      • (1) Full size crib and 1 Pack and Play for babies, stroller and high chair LINENS ARE NOT PROVIDED. WE DO PROVIDE
        PILLOWS, MATTRESS PAD COVERS, BLANKETS AND BED SPREADS. SHEETS AND TOWELS CAN BE RENTED FROM SEASIDE LINENS.

      Bathrooms

      • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower, Master Bath with oversized tub
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, Guest bathroom 1st floor
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, combination tub/shower, 2 sinks, separate bath and toilet. Serves BR #2, #4 & Loft
      • Bathroom 4
        toilet, shower, Private bath for Bedroom #3
      • Bathroom 5
        toilet, shower, Private bath 1st floor bedroom
      • Outside Shower
        shower, Private shower on bottom patio.
      • TOWELS ARE NOT PROVIDED. SHEETS AND TOWELS CAN BE RENTED FROM
        https://www.seasidelinen.com/

      Location Type

        • Near The Ocean
          Easy 4 block walk to the Atlantic ocean. All on sidewalks.
        • Waterfront
          Home sits on Tidal Marsh. Perfect for launching a kayak, canoe or paddle boards right from the back yard. At unfavorable tides there is a Public Access 1 block from the house for launching watercraft

          Theme

            • Away From It All
            • Family
            • Romantic

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Iron & Board
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Garage
                      Garages are not accessible to guest.
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                      High Speed Wireless Internet
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Living Room
                      Living room has large sofa.
                    • Parking
                      Home can accommodate ONLY 5 cars on and off the street. The town of Wrightsville Beach does not allow on street parking.
                    • Parking Off Street
                      There is parking available for ONLY 5 vehicles.
                    • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
                      One of the two driveways can be used, but this will reduce the limit for cars. Contact owner for information.
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet
                      High Speed Wireless Internet.

                      Kitchen

                        • Kitchen
                          Very well equipped kitchen including double oven, granite counter tops and large island bar with cook top. 2 refrigerators.
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                          Large amount of dishes, silverware and glassware.
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                          Very well equipped kitchen with all accessory appliances needed to prepare a gourmet meal. Large selection of china, crystal, glassware and silverware.
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                          2 full size refrigerators.
                        • Stove
                          Double wall ovens
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Child's Highchair
                            • Dining
                              Large dining room table sits 10+. Large dining room table outside sits 8+ Bar sits 4.
                            • Dining Room
                            • comfy seating for 10 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                  Large variety of books.
                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games
                                  Misc. board games, puzzles & cards.
                                • Ping Pong Table
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  All TVs
                                • Television
                                  (5)
                                • VCR
                                • Video Library

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                      (3) Extra large covered porch off Kitchen / Living Room. Small covered porches off master bedroom and 1st floor bedroom/den
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      Bottom floor covered deck is where the ping pong table is set up as well as the enclosed outside shower
                                    • Lawn / Garden
                                      large backyard with palm trees and lots of privacy and beautiful sunsets.
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Porch / Veranda
                                      1 large covered deck off living room/sunroom area that features additional outdoor living, dining and grilling area.

                                      Attractions

                                        • marina
                                        • arboretum
                                        • cinemas
                                        • health/beauty spa
                                        • library
                                        • live theater
                                        • churches
                                        • museums
                                        • playground
                                        • recreation center
                                        • restaurants
                                        • synagogues
                                        • water parks

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • scenic drives
                                            • antiquing
                                            • bird watching
                                            • boating
                                            • eco tourism
                                            • miniature golf
                                            • beachcombing
                                            • shelling
                                            • shopping
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • walking
                                            • wildlife viewing

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • Babysitter
                                                • fitness center
                                                • groceries
                                                • hospital
                                                • laundromat
                                                • massage therapist
                                                • medical services

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • sailing
                                                    • basketball court
                                                    • deepsea fishing
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • jet skiing
                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • paragliding
                                                    • parasailing
                                                    • pier fishing
                                                    • roller blading
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                    • snorkeling
                                                    • snorkeling/diving
                                                    • sound/bay fishing
                                                    • surf fishing
                                                    • surfing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis
                                                    • water skiing
                                                    • wind-surfing

                                                      Notes

                                                        • This house is a large home that can accommodate up to 16 people. It is a wonderful place to spend time with your family and or friends. Paddle boards, kayaks and canoes are available for rent at various places in the area and can be launched out the back yard at appropriate tides to reach the waterways and ocean.

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          88 Reviews

                                                          Exceptional5/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Beautiful home with lots of nice details!

                                                          Melissa B.

                                                          We loved this home. It was perfect for our race weekend. It was spacious and had lots of seating for everyone. We loved the huge porch! The home has beautiful floors and wood work. The views from the main living areas are spectacular! We had a great time enjoying friends and family and the house was a perfect home base! We would stay again! The Turners are very prompt in communication and want guests to have a great time. Wonderful experience!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thank you for this review. We love hearing from our guest that our home met their expectations. We hope you will be back again soon.

                                                          Luxury is an under statement

                                                          Jack S.

                                                          First impression.......CLEAN, SPACIOUS, HOME

                                                          The owners of this property have gone out of their way to make their home, YOURS. They have teamed up with VRBO and ensured that the process of checking in and checking out is "streamlined" and efficient, they understand that you have much more things on your mind than having to jump through hoops in order to open the front door so all of the required info was at your fingertips long before you parked in the driveway. Once inside the house everything was spotless and had that "home feel" that you needed to relax and trust me I needed it, very spacious and with 16 people in our party never and I mean never did we have the feel of being bunched up. The kitchen was HUGH and of course just like at your own real home everyone congregated in there to chat away.

                                                          All of the bedrooms were large and comfortable, the WIFI was strong with no issues (the password was clearly displayed on the checkin sheet in the kitchen.

                                                          I highly recommend this home for your next vacation spot as you are only a 3 minute walk to a local church, 10 minutes to the "main drag" of Wrightsville Beach and 15 minutes to the beach and public parking.....(all walking)

                                                          By the way, my deposit was back in my account before I got home. (I travelled on a Monday and less than 2 hours away).

                                                          Respectfully,

                                                          Jack & Kainoa Springs

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Wow Jack!!

                                                          THANK YOU for that great review. These reviews mean so much to Mark and I. We want our home to feel like a 2nd home to all our guest. We surely hope you will return again.

                                                          Kindest regards,

                                                          Paula and Mark

                                                          Family gathering for Fathers 90th B-Day

                                                          Amy B.

                                                          My entire family was getting together for my fathers 90th Bday and we needed a larger home to all stay. This house is wonderful and served us very well for my Fathers celebration. Great location, lots of room, and we were very pleased with everything. Paula is wonderful to deal with and I highly recommend staying here and we will use this house again when needed! Paula thanks again for everything!!

                                                          Amy Breeyear & Family

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Dear Amy,

                                                          Thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review. Mark and I are so happy to hear that our home met your expectations for this very special 90th birthday celebration. We certainly enjoyed sharing our home with you and look forward to sharing it with you again.

                                                          Kindest regards,

                                                          Paula and Mark

                                                          A Perfect Wedding Weekend!

                                                          mac W.

                                                          We rented this beautiful home to fill with family for our son’s wedding weekend. It was perfect. There was plenty of common room for us to visit, laugh, and do last minute prep work for the rehearsal dinner. The kitchen was well stocked. The beds were comfortable. The owner was very accessible and handled the smallest of isssues quickly and professionally. We rented linens which were delivered and waiting for us upon arrival. We only wish the weather would have allowed us to enjoy the wonderful back porch, but is was January! Thank you!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Dear Mac,

                                                          Thank you so much for reviewing our home for future guest to see. Mark and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the wedding weekend was all you hoped it would be. We hope you will come again and that the next time the weather will allow you to enjoy the decks and Wrightsville Beaches beautiful weather.

                                                          Kindest regards,

                                                          Paula and Mark

                                                          Great escape even in snow!

                                                          Frances A.

                                                          We arrived with golf clubs and sunshine. In two days we were overtaken by rain, cold, freezing rain, and snow. And it still hasn't melted! But the incredible full moon over the marsh, the extreme ebb and flow of the tides, family and friends, and good food made our stay so memorable. The Turners have equipped their beautiful home with everything we needed to enjoy the area in all seasons. We've stayed here before and look forward to another visit.

                                                          The property is beautiful. The space was perfect for a large gathering.

                                                          Anne A.Brooklyn

                                                          This home was amazing! Met my expectations for size.

                                                          Howevever, providing sheets and towels for the stay seems inappropriate. For the cost of the rental and traveling from New York, this was a huge downside. Also, the size of the beds are not listed.

                                                          The spa tub in the master suite did not work. Huge disappointment and was not disclosed in the rental of the property.

                                                          Gas fireplaces did not work and would have been lovely on Christmas Eve and day. It would have been a nice experience.

                                                          Lastly, the kitchen was very nice until you needed something. Extremely disorganized and frustrating when you love to cook.

                                                          I would have preferred full disclosure on what was and was not available.

                                                          This home is lovely but for me there were too many things that were chaotic or unavailable for use to rent again.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Dear Anne,

                                                          Mark and I were very disappointed to receive your review. We are sorry that you felt that our home's amenities were not fully disclosed. I would like to address the problems that you were disappointed with. We send a letter with each reservation that tells of each bedroom and the bed sizes. This information is also listed on our VRBO website. We do not furnish sheets and towels as we are privately owned and can not launder and sanitize them properly. We do however, at time of reservation provide you contact information for our local linen service, Seaside Linen. They are very familiar with our home and will deliver and pick up the sheets/towels after your stay at the cost of about $25 per bedroom. This is an expense that we could add to the cost of the rental, but some guest would rather save the money and bring their own sheets and towels. We feel that having both options is a service to our guest. The tub is listed as a large garden tub on VRBO and not a jetted spa tub and VRBO list our home as not having fireplaces. We feel that these amenities are disclosed properly. I was surprised to hear that you were dissatisfied with the kitchen. We have always had so many compliments about our kitchen from our previous guest. We have tried to appoint it with every possible thing you could need for gourmet cooking. We try to go through the many cabinets as often as we can to straighten them out, but we find that guest many times can not remember where they got things from and return them to whatever space they find available. I guess in trying to provide everything you could possibly need we have created a bit of a problem when it comes to people keeping it organized. I will certainly share this complaint with my cleaners and we will see if we can improve on this. Again, Mark and I are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. As you can see by our other reviews we have for years done our best to provide our guest with the best possible vacation.

                                                          Location

                                                          South Harbor Island, Wrightsville Beach, NC, USA

                                                          Our home sits on a tidal marsh. This means at medium to high tide you can launch a non motorized water craft, (kayak, canoe, paddle board, etc.) from the backyard. This water will access the waterways, sounds and even the ocean. At low tide there is a Public Access 1 block from our home. At this Public Access you can launch and retrieve unmotorized water craft at any tide at any time of the day or night. I have included a picture of the Access in our photos.

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Taxes and fees are additional

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                          $200
                                                          Pet Fee
                                                          $100
                                                          Tax Rate
                                                          13%

                                                          PARTIES OR SPECIAL OCCASIONS OF OVER 20 PEOPLE ARE NOT ALLOWED TO BE HELD AT THIS PRIVATE RESIDENCE UNLESS APPROVED BY OWNER. MAXIMUM PEOPLE 35 $500 SPECIAL EVENT FEE WILL BE CHARGED IF APPROVED. PET FEE IS $100 PER PET PLUS 13% TAX WITH A 2 PET MAXIMUM. DOGS ONLY.

                                                          $543avg/night
                                                          88 Reviews
                                                          Exceptional 5/5
                                                          Premier Partner
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          Instant Confirmation
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 248805

                                                          x