About the property
- House3600 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)
Beautiful 3600 sq ft. custom home located just 4 blocks from the Atlantic ocean, local restaurants, shopping, local grocery and churches. PLEASE CLICK THE VIDEO and PHOTO TABS AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE FOR PICTURES OF OUR HOME.
Located on pristine tidal waters and surrounded by lush tropical landscaping, this home affords a lot of privacy for large family gatherings or entertaining. Featuring two dining areas, one indoor and one outdoor, you can comfortably sit 20 or more people for a delicious meal prepared in your own gourmet kitchen.
The large master bedroom, sitting atop the 3rd floor, includes a sitting and office area, large garden tub and walk-in shower. French doors open to your own private deck which offers fantastic views of the tidal marsh and Harbour Island.
Enjoy spending time with family and friends viewing the most beautiful sunsets Wrightsville Beach has to offer. From the expansive decks you can watch the abundant wildlife including Great Blue Herons, Snowy Egrets, Plovers, Pelicans and many more. The lower deck offers a ping pong table for gaming and an outside enclosed shower which is a delight for large families or those that just like living outdoors.
A large back yard provides plenty of room for relaxing, playing ping pong and outside recreational gaming. Bring or rent your own kayak or canoe and launch it from here to explore the waterways, sounds or the ocean. If you like surfing our area is known for some of the best waves on the east coast.. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON WRIGHTSVILLE BEACH PLEASE WATCH THE VIDEO AT THE END OF THIS PAGE:
Links to More Information......Video of Wrightsville Beach.
**** Please note that this home is a private residence and parties are not allowed to be held here.
Keywords: Private Home, Beach Home, Beach House
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
About Paula Turner
We are Mark and Paula Turner. Mark custom built this house for our family in 2005. We have enjoyed having many wonderful large family gatherings here in our home as well as opening our doors for family and friends visiting from out of town. When you live at Wrightsville Beach everyone wants to come and visit. It is our little slice of Paradise. Everything we need is within walking or biking distance from the house. The sunsets are breath taking. We walk this beautiful beach almost every morning.
Paula Turner purchased this House in 2005
Why Paula Turner chose South Harbor Island
Pristine beaches, safety, great restaurants, self contained community. Outdoor water sports, boating, surfing, fishing, skiing, wakeboarding, kite boarding, diving, snorkeling you name it. If you can do it on the water you can do it here. Close proximity to Mayfaire Town Center, a mega shopping development. Only 15 minutes from Historic Downtown Wilmington and the Riverfront.
What makes this House unique
Privacy, living on the marsh, lush tropical landscaping, enjoying the abundant wildlife, especially the birds. Being able to kayak or canoe from your backyard to the waterways, sounds and even the ocean. Open floor plan with triple doors off the main living area. These triple doors open up allowing the outside living area and the inside living area to become one, giving the house an open airy tropical Caribbean feel. Please note that this private home is in a quite residential neighborhood and does not allow party events to be held here.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Beautiful home with lots of nice details!
We loved this home. It was perfect for our race weekend. It was spacious and had lots of seating for everyone. We loved the huge porch! The home has beautiful floors and wood work. The views from the main living areas are spectacular! We had a great time enjoying friends and family and the house was a perfect home base! We would stay again! The Turners are very prompt in communication and want guests to have a great time. Wonderful experience!
Thank you for this review. We love hearing from our guest that our home met their expectations. We hope you will be back again soon.
Luxury is an under statement
First impression.......CLEAN, SPACIOUS, HOME
The owners of this property have gone out of their way to make their home, YOURS. They have teamed up with VRBO and ensured that the process of checking in and checking out is "streamlined" and efficient, they understand that you have much more things on your mind than having to jump through hoops in order to open the front door so all of the required info was at your fingertips long before you parked in the driveway. Once inside the house everything was spotless and had that "home feel" that you needed to relax and trust me I needed it, very spacious and with 16 people in our party never and I mean never did we have the feel of being bunched up. The kitchen was HUGH and of course just like at your own real home everyone congregated in there to chat away.
All of the bedrooms were large and comfortable, the WIFI was strong with no issues (the password was clearly displayed on the checkin sheet in the kitchen.
I highly recommend this home for your next vacation spot as you are only a 3 minute walk to a local church, 10 minutes to the "main drag" of Wrightsville Beach and 15 minutes to the beach and public parking.....(all walking)
By the way, my deposit was back in my account before I got home. (I travelled on a Monday and less than 2 hours away).
Jack & Kainoa Springs
THANK YOU for that great review. These reviews mean so much to Mark and I. We want our home to feel like a 2nd home to all our guest. We surely hope you will return again.
Paula and Mark
Family gathering for Fathers 90th B-Day
My entire family was getting together for my fathers 90th Bday and we needed a larger home to all stay. This house is wonderful and served us very well for my Fathers celebration. Great location, lots of room, and we were very pleased with everything. Paula is wonderful to deal with and I highly recommend staying here and we will use this house again when needed! Paula thanks again for everything!!
Amy Breeyear & Family
Thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review. Mark and I are so happy to hear that our home met your expectations for this very special 90th birthday celebration. We certainly enjoyed sharing our home with you and look forward to sharing it with you again.
Paula and Mark
A Perfect Wedding Weekend!
We rented this beautiful home to fill with family for our son’s wedding weekend. It was perfect. There was plenty of common room for us to visit, laugh, and do last minute prep work for the rehearsal dinner. The kitchen was well stocked. The beds were comfortable. The owner was very accessible and handled the smallest of isssues quickly and professionally. We rented linens which were delivered and waiting for us upon arrival. We only wish the weather would have allowed us to enjoy the wonderful back porch, but is was January! Thank you!
Thank you so much for reviewing our home for future guest to see. Mark and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the wedding weekend was all you hoped it would be. We hope you will come again and that the next time the weather will allow you to enjoy the decks and Wrightsville Beaches beautiful weather.
Paula and Mark
Great escape even in snow!
We arrived with golf clubs and sunshine. In two days we were overtaken by rain, cold, freezing rain, and snow. And it still hasn't melted! But the incredible full moon over the marsh, the extreme ebb and flow of the tides, family and friends, and good food made our stay so memorable. The Turners have equipped their beautiful home with everything we needed to enjoy the area in all seasons. We've stayed here before and look forward to another visit.
The property is beautiful. The space was perfect for a large gathering.
This home was amazing! Met my expectations for size.
Howevever, providing sheets and towels for the stay seems inappropriate. For the cost of the rental and traveling from New York, this was a huge downside. Also, the size of the beds are not listed.
The spa tub in the master suite did not work. Huge disappointment and was not disclosed in the rental of the property.
Gas fireplaces did not work and would have been lovely on Christmas Eve and day. It would have been a nice experience.
Lastly, the kitchen was very nice until you needed something. Extremely disorganized and frustrating when you love to cook.
I would have preferred full disclosure on what was and was not available.
This home is lovely but for me there were too many things that were chaotic or unavailable for use to rent again.
Mark and I were very disappointed to receive your review. We are sorry that you felt that our home's amenities were not fully disclosed. I would like to address the problems that you were disappointed with. We send a letter with each reservation that tells of each bedroom and the bed sizes. This information is also listed on our VRBO website. We do not furnish sheets and towels as we are privately owned and can not launder and sanitize them properly. We do however, at time of reservation provide you contact information for our local linen service, Seaside Linen. They are very familiar with our home and will deliver and pick up the sheets/towels after your stay at the cost of about $25 per bedroom. This is an expense that we could add to the cost of the rental, but some guest would rather save the money and bring their own sheets and towels. We feel that having both options is a service to our guest. The tub is listed as a large garden tub on VRBO and not a jetted spa tub and VRBO list our home as not having fireplaces. We feel that these amenities are disclosed properly. I was surprised to hear that you were dissatisfied with the kitchen. We have always had so many compliments about our kitchen from our previous guest. We have tried to appoint it with every possible thing you could need for gourmet cooking. We try to go through the many cabinets as often as we can to straighten them out, but we find that guest many times can not remember where they got things from and return them to whatever space they find available. I guess in trying to provide everything you could possibly need we have created a bit of a problem when it comes to people keeping it organized. I will certainly share this complaint with my cleaners and we will see if we can improve on this. Again, Mark and I are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. As you can see by our other reviews we have for years done our best to provide our guest with the best possible vacation.
Our home sits on a tidal marsh. This means at medium to high tide you can launch a non motorized water craft, (kayak, canoe, paddle board, etc.) from the backyard. This water will access the waterways, sounds and even the ocean. At low tide there is a Public Access 1 block from our home. At this Public Access you can launch and retrieve unmotorized water craft at any tide at any time of the day or night. I have included a picture of the Access in our photos.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
PARTIES OR SPECIAL OCCASIONS OF OVER 20 PEOPLE ARE NOT ALLOWED TO BE HELD AT THIS PRIVATE RESIDENCE UNLESS APPROVED BY OWNER. MAXIMUM PEOPLE 35 $500 SPECIAL EVENT FEE WILL BE CHARGED IF APPROVED. PET FEE IS $100 PER PET PLUS 13% TAX WITH A 2 PET MAXIMUM. DOGS ONLY.