Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Completely Renovated Ski Home -- Close to Alta/Snowbird/Solitude/Brighton

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3/4 Bedrooms Plus Loft, 3 1/2 baths, (Sleeps up to 10)

*************************************

---- COMPLETELY RENOVATED. THIS IS BY FAR THE NICEST UNIT AT CANYON RACQUET CLUB, AND PERHAPS THE BEST SKI RENTAL IN COTTONWOOD HEIGHTS. Especially during the offseason, our home is perfect for large family gatherings and events. The common areas are huge and open, and can accommodate your gathering of family and friends. We have hosted wedding parties and family gatherings.

VIEW PICTURES TO SEE ALL THAT HAS BEEN DONE.

Also, see our other listings: #142017 and #634551. All our properties are cared for by the owner and a local manager, and are well maintained and tastefully decorated and furnished.

Rent at least 7 days and get 10 percent off total rental.

Walk to ski bus or take a short drive to four World Class ski resorts: Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton. Also convenient to the Park City resorts.

************************************

This is BY FAR the nicest unit at Canyon Racquet Club, and perhaps the nicest ski rental in Cottonwood Heights. We have completely renovated our condo and it is an incredible vacation spot. See our other listings at #142017 and #634551.

We gutted the unit in 2014 and everything is new. Our ski home is HUGE and SPACIOUS, and will make your vacation memorable.

Enjoy a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace; heated boot and glove closet; all new furniture and artwork; completely new kitchen with quartz counter tops, new appliances and new cabinets; new hardwood floors; completely new bathrooms; new carpeting; new paint; and new everything else. We have a custom dining table made from an old solid maple bowling alley lane that will seat 10 comfortably, and another round dining table made from reclaimed barn wood that is over 100 years old.

The new loft bedroom has two queen beds in the main area and two single beds in the loft. The master suite has a king bed, and the queen bedroom has a queen. An overflow bedroom (no window) has a king bed.

This will be the place you return year after year.

Last minute deals available if there are open dates!

4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, 3,000 square feet, 20 minutes from the airport, 15 to 20 minutes to 4 world class ski resorts, 3 minutes from I-215, 35 minutes to Park City.

Our condo is ideally located for skiing in both Big & Little Cottonwood Canyons - Brighton/Solitude & Alta/Snowbird. Nestled at the base of Big Cottonwood Canyon in a quiet, beautiful community - Canyon Racquet Club Condos - you can walk to the ski shuttle! Great if anyone in your party wants to go up or down the mountain either early or late.

Complete with high speed Internet, two HD television (55 in. in living room), private washer/dryer, fireplace, BBQ grill, wonderful mountain views, private hot tub, kitchen with all utensils and spices.

We rent year round, so call or email with inquiries about long/short term leases or week long visits during spring/summer/fall.

Keywords: Condo, deals, snowbird, alta, brighton, solitude, utah, ski, snowboardsuszZzryy

More Details

Owner
Jim Rock
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Jim Rock

I live in Arlington, VA, but plan to retire soon and split my time between Austin, TX and Cottonwood Height, UT. I renovated our condo at Racquet Club for the 2014/15 ski season with comfort and convenience in mind. Utah has the best skiing/snowboarding and is the friendliest state. Come enjoy any season at our comfortable and luxurious home.

Jim Rock purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jim Rock chose Salt Lake City

I chose to buy this property because of it is ideally located for skiing both Big & Little Cottonwood Canyons. It is also high enough on the bench so that the Salt Lake City winter inversions are below us. The condo community is wonderful - clean, tidy, quiet, close to everything, great views - you won't be disappointed!

What makes this condo unique

I completely renovated this home in 2014 and spared no expense, and we use it as a second home. The common areas are huge and luxurious, and can accommodate large family gatherings and events. Enjoy the luxury of a top notch rental that feels like home.

Amenities

Salt Lake City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , Sink & Toilet
    Queen Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bathroom not attached to bedroom
    Loft Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large walk-in shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Huge walk-in shower with two shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , sleeps 2
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , sleeps 2
    Loft Bedroom - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , sleeps 6
    Lower Level Bedroom with king bed - 1 king , Sleeps 2 (does not have a window but is spacious).
  • Master - 1 king, sleeps 2 Queen Bedroom - 1 queen, sleeps 2 Loft Bedroom - 2 queens and 2 twins, sleeps 6 Lower Level Bedroom - 1 king, sleeps 2 We also have a queen air mattress & a Pack & Play crib.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Completely Renovated Ski Home -- Close to Alta/Snowbird/Solitude/Brighton
average rating of 4.883333 based on 60 reviews
5

A perfect family ski house in every way! A repeater next season for sure!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has rented wonderful homes all over the world-THIS is right up there with the best of them. Great location within Racquet Club condos-in the back, well off the road. Mountain views. 4 spacious bedrooms PLUS sleeping loft, with nice linens and good mattresses in all. Comfortable living area with sectional sofa and chairs, enough room for everyone to "chill" after skiing. Hot tub off living area, private.

As the family cook, this kitchen was the best! Wonderfully equipped and great appliances. (I needed/wanted soufflé dishes and the concierge went out and bought them for me - she's very helpful). There were many supplies provided in kitchen and baths that we've not had in other rentals.

House has many levels, which added a sense of privacy for all guests.

The convenience to several ski areas couldn't have been better....20 minutes to world class skiing 🎿�.

The owner has shared some of his own photographs, and those of another professional photographer, all around this lovely space, so there is a treat for the senses at every turn.

There are many choices of rentals in this area, but not many of this high quality. Comfort, taste and excellence abound!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Arlene, We are so pleased you had such a wonderful experience staying at Jim's home and look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to share what made this a perfect stay for you. All the best, Stacey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was beautiful and well stocked with everything we needed

  • 4 of 5

Property manager just let herself in one day to post a sign for the hot tub. Fyi- no one under 12 can be in there. We broke the rules without knowing. Had to pay extra for children. Once this was all settled things went well. The owner and property manager were nice and respected our wishes when we asked for notice before entering. Cable was out for the first few days but that was fixed quickly as well. Over all very happy with the stay. Would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jill, I got a call from a neighbor alarmed to see a toddler in the hot tub early during your stay. This is a serious safety issue, as a young child's body can overheat quickly in a hot tub set at 104 degrees. I had my wonderful property manager go over to post a note about age restriction. Your child's safety was of utmost importance to us. I am sorry if you did not hear her knock or announce herself as the property manager as is our clear policy when we have to enter an occupied unit. Regarding the extra occupancy charges, your reservation indicated 3 adults, and during your stay you had at least 8 occupants. For this period we had a low base rate with a $20 extra charge for each occupant above 4. I sent you an email before your start clearly asking you to verify total occupants and you did not respond. After our email discussion when we discovered the large size of your group, I gave you a break and only charged you for two extra occupants. We also did not charge you extra for the condition you left the place, which showed usage by a large number of people. We also let you check in a full night early at a very minimal charge. We try to be accommodating, but we also have to protect our property. Regarding the cable TV, as soon as you informed us of the issue, we scheduled Comcast as soon as they could as we trouble shot the problem with them over the phone but the cable box needed to be replaced. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but please know that we keep a very hight quality property and in return expect our guests to be honest about the total number of occupants. --Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and everything we expected

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo, very clean, extremely nice property manager. Entire property was clean and very beautiful. We had a fantastic stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in other apartments in this development but this is by far and away the best. Clean, new, very well appointed. Perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have been better!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great! We appreciate a clean living space, and this condo was impeccable. Everything was in such great shape, we felt like the first to use the condo. Great layout which makes for an exciting home atmosphere. Cool artwork and photography. Super clean hot tub which worked great. Perfect location for the mountains. Loaded with the items you need to make the stay enjoyable. Best part was working with Jim and the property manger. Super easy, super accommodating and made our experience about as good as it could be. Hands down the best home rental we've ever had.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Salem, WI USA
5

Outstanding, must stay here!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was everything advertised. Neat, clean and very bright. The property is very functional, and allows for multiple families to have their own private space, while allowing enough room for people to just hang out and relax. The property manager, Stacey, is easily accessible, and is extremely helpful and ready to assist in any way she can. There are a multitude of good quality restaurants near by, and the house is also perfectly set up for cooking or grilling on your own. I would strongly recommend this property, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom, we enjoyed having you and hope you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Snowbird Ski & Summer Resort
Franck's Restaurant
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
Ruth's Diner
Shallow Shaft Restaurant
Lone Star Taqueria
Silver Fork Lodge & Dining Rm
Market Street Grill - Cottonwood
Snowbird Ski & Summer Resort
Alta Ski Area
Utah Museum of Natural History
The Kura Door
Smith's
Park City Mountain Resort
Copper Onion
Takashi
Sea Salt Restaurant
Sundance Resort
Antelope Island State Park
Millcreek Canyon
Cafe Trio - Cottonwood
Lone Star Taqueria
Cotton Bottom Inn
The Yoga Center
Deep Powder House Ski Shop
Goldminer's Daughter Lodge
La Caille
Wheeler Historic Farm
Alta Ski Area
Solitude Mountain Resort
Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Porcupine Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Old Mill
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-215
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Porcupine Bar & Grill
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Alta and Snowbird Ski Resorts
Car: necessary

Our great vacation home is located at the gateway to both Big and Little Cottonwood Canyon. It is easy walking distance to the ski bus lines that serve Alta/Snowbird and Solitude/Brighton, and is about a 15 minute drive to these resorts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $190 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.92%

Extra daily charge when number of guests exceeds 8. Cleaning fee of $150, more if unit is left in dirty condition.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties