Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10LP - Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 Bath, with boardwalk & View from Deck, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,592 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 Bath; sleeps 8 located in La Playa Circle. This wonderful house has a limited ocean view with boardwalk to beach. 2 Bedrooms (BR1 - King, BR2 - 2 Queens) and sofa bed with 2 full baths. Short Walk to the Beach, with a great Deck - has a sunny side & shady side. Large Living & Kitchen areas for fun family vacation. Great for Winter vacation, located in a fun circle of homes. Has WIFI NO Boat or Trailer Parking. 008

City of Port Aransas Registration: 252962


Property Manager
Life in Paradise
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Life in Paradise

You can book this property with confidence knowing our calendars are 100% accurate. Our calendars in VRBO are linked with our business system and insures if the property shows to be available it is available for you to book immediately.

Thank You,

Life In Paradise

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Maximum Parking - 4 Cars, or 2 Trucks Under House - NEIGHBORHOOD FIRE LANE

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

10LP - Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 Bath, with boardwalk & View from Deck, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.1904764 based on 21 reviews
5

Sherman House is great! Ocean views slight but wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I arrived the house was waiting on us with a nice bottle of wine and snacks! Ice-maker in the freezer was a great surprise. Refrigerator was small but stayed cold and served it's purpose! House was clean, nice white towels, soap and shampoo like a hotel! We would definitely stay here again. Fees are a little high for us but that's what you have to pay to stay close to the beach. Nice boardwalk access near the home and outside shower!!! Thank you for this opportunity to stay with our dog!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

We love the Sherman House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed here multiple times! Great Location, great experience. Easy check in/out. Gloria and the staff are friendly and super helpful. The house has everything you need. The porch is great for evening sunsets! We will be staying here again for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. Kardish Thank you for sharing your experience at Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Sebastian Delagarza Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2night stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was fantastic. Will stay their again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, We look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round Rock, Texas
3

Port aransas

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the house was great, and we enjoyed the view. The house was clean but the house was in need of repairs. I sat on a dining room chair and it collapsed out from under me. The patio door handles were loose and about to fall off. Lastly, the air conditioner did not work well.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
2

Not what we had hoped

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was good. Everything's except the washer and dryer are extremely worn. We were not comfortable and cut our four day stay in half and went home. One of the 2 TV's did not work. The management of the property should inspect to make sure everything is working. Because it was so worn it just felt dirty.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay.. As the house was just painted and all new linens were put into the home.. The message we got from your brother said the house was perfect and your family shared the feelings. If we had known there was any problems we would have corrected it. We did check the tv when you left the message and found that it was just unplugged...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lampasas, TX
4

Nice but not quite Paradise!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we were pretty satisfied with the property especially as far as location(e.g., close to beach, boardwalk access to beach, view of Gulf from upper deck) and being clean inside. However, the overall property especially on the outside needs some work. The exterior paint on siding shows much rust showing from nails on siding. The deck could use recoating as it is pretty easy to pick up splinters on feet. There is some wire screen mesh missing on the final landing of the stairs where a child or pet could easily slip through and fall or get caught between steps and deck. The hose to spray sand off beach items needs a new spray handle as you have to get down in the sand to turn on and off which gets your feet or shoes sandy again. One sliding glass French door to the deck does not open. It would be nice to have a little grassy area on the property not filled with sand spurs for the pets especially, as we spent quite a bit of time pulling out the stickers from between the pet's paws. The boardwalk out to the beach is also starting to need some maintenance as a nail was sticking up in on place that could puncture a foot or child carrier tire. As a final comment, we would likely come back to this property since it was very convenient to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Were happy you enjoyed your stay in Port Aransas. We hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
10 La Playa

Close to Port Aransas Activities and Entertainments

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes


  • morning of check in...

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable