Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

August Specials! ~ FREE Tram & Wifi!! ~ Walk to area shops & restaurants!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,490 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy spacious accommodations and serene privacy with this two-bedroom, three-bath condo at Sandestin® Golf and Beach Resort’s luxurious Bahia condominium. This unique accommodation features a one-bedroom condo conveniently connected to a studio suite to make one perfect vacation home! Gather for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the fully quipped kitchen and adjacent dining area in the one-bedroom condo. Spend a movie night together by the fireplace in the roomy living area with new flat panel television and DVD player while the oversized balcony offers grand views of the picturesque bay. And, the first floor location of the condo makes getting to the tropically landscaped pool area a breeze.

The studio suite is perfect for teenagers or grandparents to have their own space while not being far from family. The suite is equipped with its own kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave as well as an intimate dining and living area with a flat panel television and DVD player. Both condos are beautifully decorated in Bahia’s contemporary South Beach feel, and combined have a king size bed, queen bed and two queen sleeper sofas. As an added feature, the condo has a handicap accessible roll-in shower with wheelchair access.

When you’re ready to explore the resort, Bahia is just a short stroll away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of The Village of Baytowne Wharf. So, whether you decide to lounge poolside or beachside, play a round of golf or two or dance the night away, you’re right in the heart of it all.

Bahia, one of the more recent additions to The Village of Baytowne Wharf community. It is located along the Choctawhatchee Bay near the Village’s Elation, Lasata and Grand Sandestin properties and the resort’s Baytowne Conference Center.

Just steps from the animated boutiques and eateries of Baytowne Wharf, Bahia offers its guests a luxurious private getaway with easy access to the best entertainment along the Gulf Coast. Bahia has 112 units and opened in 2005 and is built along the Choctawhatchee Bay.

Bahia features include gated underground parking, a lagoon-shaped pool with kid-friendly sloped entry, hot tub, children’s pool, two elevators, ice machine and trash chute on each floor, use of fitness center at The Grand Sandestin, vending (soft drinks) pool side and laundry area on first floor. Please note there are no luggage carts provided for guest use.

My Vacation Haven Added Fun

As a My Vacation Haven guest you will have access to Complimentary Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Boogie Board & Sand Toys (stored in the vacation rental for your use).

My Vacation Haven has partnered with several local restaurants and merchants to offer you discounts on activities, dining and more during your stay. When you book with My Vacation Haven, you’ll receive a host of free coupons for discounts on everything from bike rentals to beach portraits. So, book now and enjoy more!

An Incredible Beach Vacation is Awaiting Your Arrival.

Book online now or call!

My Vacation Haven. YOUR Vacation Spot!

Additional Rental Requirements

Must be 25 years of age or older (renter and guests) unless accompanied by guardian.

No Smoking. Violators will be fined $750.00.

No Pets. Violators will be charged a fine of $750. If a pet causes damage in a non-pet friendly property the Vacation Rental Damage Protection Plan is voided and you will be held responsible for the cost of any damage caused by a pet.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

More Details

Property Manager
My Vacation Haven
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, appt may be necessary for specific language
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About My Vacation Haven

My Vacation Haven offers beach to bay vacation rentals in Sandestin ® Golf and Beach Resort, Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort and surrounding South Walton areas. My Vacation Haven is known for its personalized customer care and awesome guest discounts for area attractions and businesses. For beachside fun at its best, every accommodation includes complimentary beach chairs, an umbrella, sand toys and a boogie board for guest use. All of our rentals have keyless entry and offer a 24/7 help line for any maintenance emergencies. And YES we are mobile. You will find us in the APP store for IOS or Android. All rental information will be at your fingertips when using our app. For your convenience My Vacation Haven is located in Grand Boulevard at Sandestin ® Town Center. Book online or call us today at 800.553.0188. My Vacation Haven. YOUR next Vacation Spot!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved our condo for sure! We also love how organized "My Vacation Haven" is with all the email updates, etc. SUPER impressed by this! We will most def use ya'll again...thanks so much!
May 2014
  • 1 of 2


Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1490 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Keyless lock system - No keys needed.


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
August Specials! ~ FREE Tram & Wifi!! ~ Walk to area shops & restaurants!
average rating of 4.2 based on 7 reviews

Moms, grand moms, kids getaway

  • 5 of 5

Easy to get around, clean, perfect for kids. Crowded beach, go early or late, easy tram service to beach! Great pools!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience here, lots of room! The in law sweet was perfect for my mother to have her own space and be selerate from us and the kids as needed. Love the third bathroom being full with a shower and easy for kids to rinse off! Walkable to everything in baytowne, pool was fantastic. Overall great experience only downfall was with the already early check out time of 10am, the cleaning crew was waiting outside our door starting at 9 waiting and watching us pack and leave for the whole last hour until we were out about 10 min early, which was kinda uncomfortable and pressured us to rush, which is difficult in general loading up children! Otherwise no complaints!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed last summer with our two kids & my mom. Loved having the studio so that mom had her own space. Location is perfect, easy to get to pool, beach & the Wharf. So spacious. Great value! Looking at booking again this summer (we come to Sandestin every year for a convention).

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you so much for taking time to provide the feedback! I am glad you`ve enjoyed your stay. If you haven`t already, please make sure to join our rewards program: Thank you and have a nice day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH


  • 5 of 5

Please don't let the previous negative review scare you away. This place is absolutely amazing!! Being our first stay in the Destin area, it could not have been any more perfect for our family vacation. Before we even arrived, we downloaded the MVH smartphone app, which contained all of our important check-in information and came in incredibly handy throughout the trip. When we first opened the door into the unit, we were greeted with the most clean and spacious condo we've ever stayed in. Windows were clean, lights were bright, the decor was contemporary and modern. On the kitchen countertop, there was a book provided with everything to do (carry out menus, maps, etc), and two MVH Koozies for our first sunset drink on the patio. Everything in the condo was spotless, and it even smelled fresh and clean. The bedding and pillows were incredibly soft, and a delight to lay on after a day in the sun. Ceiling fans throughout the unit keep air moving, and kept everything comfortable. The master bath was a true delight with the separate sinks, shower and tub. The patio provides a perfect spot to relax and watch the sunsets over Choctawhatchee Bay, which we did nightly. The pool and hot tub area is nice, and a great place for kids to enjoy themselves. We opened a closet and found beach toys, boogie boards, chairs and umbrellas provided for us. What an incredible bonus! So, we visited the Sandestin beach across the street, on more than one occasion (take the tram, or drive). The beach is beautiful! The Bahia units are a very comfortable five minute walk to the Baytowne Wharf, which provides great entertainment and dining options. I'll recommend the Broken Egg Cafe for breakfast, the "Bushwhacker" daiquiri at Fat Tuesdays, and the Acme Oyster House. I also highly recommend a walk down to the Marina for sightseeing and doing the YOLO Paddleboarding around the bay. This unit made our vacation the absolute best it could be, and we're very thankful for such a beautiful place, and owners that take care of it and their guests. We'll be staying here again on our next visit to Sandestin.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Stayed here with my family July 22,2012.

  • 1 of 5

My family and I have been vacationing at Sandestin for 6 years. We love it, and love staying in the village. This is a nice unit, but unfortunately, the balcony was rendered useless during our entire stay. The listing quotes beautiful views from our oversized balcony. There was major work being done at the time of our arrival and we had several workers on our balcony and in the windows each day. I hope the owners of this condo are aware that this was going on while they had renters. I would hate to see this condo spoiled by such an intrusion of privacy for it's guests. It is spacious and has all the amenities one could want, but unfortunately for us, the stay was ruined.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry your experience was not great during this trip. We were not aware exactly where the work would be taking place during each day-even though information is posted, it is still not exact as to which unit workers will be located at each day due to the extent of work needed in each area and the weather. I am glad you brought it to our attention while you were here, as we were able to contact the incoming guest and inform him of the situation. We did offer to move that guest to another unit but they chose to stay in the condo and receive a discount off their stay. I know you also chose not to move out of the Village as we had offered during your stay. I wish projects like this could be confined to the off season only or could be more exact so we could better prepare and inform our guests. But, most large association management projects are out of our control, and impossible to predict. Through this experience we have learned to train our cleaning staff to inform us of any issues not only inside the condo, but outside as well so we can be better informed and in turn better inform you, our guests. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the Village and other area attractions during your stay. Whether you choose to use our services again in the future or not, we hope you continue to enjoy this beautiful Emerald Coast and all it has to offer!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Located in a beautiful 2600 acres resort with miles of walking & biking paths. This resort has a quaint village with shops and dining. Explore Jolee Island, the marina and stop and visit the Tree House. The white sand beaches and emerald water are so inviting you will never want to go home!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties