Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Villa Bougainvillea with spectacular Flamingo beach and ocean views.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms and 2 half baths, sleeps 8

Northridge of Flamingo...luxury, new home! The newest and one of the nicest homes in Flamingo! This beautiful home has incredible views of the entire Flamingo Beach. Villa Bouganvillea is a must for your list. Finished with natural rock accents and brick domed ceilings, this is a one of a kind home in the area with beautiful ocean, beach and mountain views. You'll never want to leave the house...unless it is to go walk along beautiful Flamingo Beach or walk to one of several fine restaurants of the area. Tropical and natural with luxury describes this home. One of the nicest homes in the area and the newest. Just completed and furnished, ready for you to enjoy! The home has large open spaces with folding doors to completely open up to bring the outdoors inside while enjoying the nice ocean breeze. The large infinity edge pool is definitely one to be enjoyed while sitting in the jacuzzi or just watching the activity on Flamingo Beach. If you like, take the short walk to the beach.

Each room is tastefully decorated with items such as large seashell sinks, natural stone showers, cane ceilings, brick dome ceilings, beautiful rock granite, professional appliances, tropical native and imported furniture, outdoor shower, the list goes on! The front entry steps down into an open courtyard with a large rock waterfall and beautiful plants including flowering bouganvillea.

The third bedroom has a kitchenette for those who wish to just relax and enjoy their privacy. This bedroom is entered from the front courtyard area. The new addition of the 4th bedroom is located outside the house and is entered from stairs at the pool area to go to the second floor where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful views. In the master, there is a jacuzzi and an outdoor shower. The house includes cable Internet, fully furnished kitchen ready for cooking, ice maker, dishwasher, laundry room, and handicap accessible.

Every room is large and spacious with an airy tropical feel. One can spend days just enjoying the beauty of the house and the views. Definitely, Villa Bouganvillea should be on every one's rental list.

More Details

Amenities

Playa Flamingo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Town
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower , master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub , master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
  • Bath towels and beach towels are provided. Each bathroom is fabulously finished with natural rock features.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Bedrooms are all suites with bathrooms. Linens are provided. Each room is beautifully furnished and decorated.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Villa Bougainvillea with spectacular Flamingo beach and ocean views.
average rating of 4.8 based on 29 reviews
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Villa Bougainvillea was absolutely amazing! The views were incredible and we loved the town of Flamingo. Special Places did a wonderful job arranging our transportation and excursions. They also made some wonderful recommendations in regards to activities, restaurants etc.

We did encounter a few difficulties with the house such as breakers tripping, loose shower handles etc. All were minor and quickly attended to by Special Places when reported. Overall an incredible vacation and incredible villa! We will be back! I wish I was there now!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking views and amazing villa

  • 5 of 5

A group of 6 of us stayed at Villa Bougainvillea from Feb 5th-12th and were all taken aback with the beauty of this Villa. The owners have done a fabulous job with all of the details and you can tell that a lot of thought went into this villa when they were building it. The rooms each have their own bathrooms and are very spacious as is the whole villa. The infinity pool overlooking Playa Flamingo was incredible, we spent a lot of our time in it.

My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting the owner Denio when we first arrived and he made us feel right at home and was kind enough to take the time to show us around his lovely home. Denio, you and your wife did an amazing job when you built your home, thank you again for sharing it with us, we really appreciate it.

A special thanks to the property management team at Special Places of Guanacaste, Phem, Roy, Jesus, Kenny. They are all so nice and are always available to help with any of your needs. This is our second year back to the Playa Flamingo area and have only used Special Places to rent our villas. They have also been very helpful in arranging transportation to and from the airport, arranged Chef services and set us up with tours. It's great to have a one stop place that can help you with all your needs especially when you're not familiar with the different services available to you during your stay.

We would highly recommend Bougainvillea if you are looking to spend a week in Paradise.

Marilia & Graciano

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review of Villa Bourgainvillea in Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5

The house was as spectacular as the photos relay. We loved the infinity pool, the view from our villa was spectacular; the bedrooms were all like private suites with individual bathrooms and walk-in closets; and the main living/dining/kitchen area just beautiful. The services offered from Special Places was great, with immediate response to minor issues we had in the home. The location in Flamingo Beach, just a short (albeit downhill) walk to the beach enabled daily sunset watching. It was as they say in Costa Rica, pura vida!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Picture Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at Villa Bougainvillea and had a wonderful stay. Phem and the staff at Special Places were terrific to work with, very accommodating and took care of any questions or needs we had.

There were 8 of us and the house had plenty of space for everyone. The best thing about the house was the picturesque view of the ocean!

We also hired a fantastic chef (Estefania), to make breakfast for us a few mornings - she made lunch for our fishing trip and prepared the fish the next day. I would highly recommend her!

I would definitely recommend this house and hope we make it back to stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Missing the "attention to detail"

  • 3 of 5

Pictures make it look larger then it actually is and its a bit outdated. But as far as 5 star, no can do.

CLEANLINESS - 2

Fans are loaded with dust, bath mats are old and gross, and you need shower shoes, for sure. I know they don't ever sanitize it,

(very slimey).

Back stairs to the upper room are not cared for/very dirty, or at least not the week we were there. My mom actually washed them before we had guest for dinner.

Spider webs in most rooms, bedrooms smell old and musty.

The master bdrm (green) has a strong urine smell, quite awful, my mother let the management know, and their response was, "that we only paid for the basic cleaning." WHAT??? We have never heard of anything like this, they didnt even come to the house to see what the concern was. The office is 200 ft away.

POOL - 4

Very nice, tile could use scrubbing (a little slimey)

VIEW - 5

It really has a beautiful view, that's the best part of the house.

LOCATION - 3.5

Playa Flamingo is a pretty sleepy town, everything closes 9:30/10. From the house, you can take a short cut to the beach, where there is one hotel, one beach restaurant/bar. (10 minute walk) Other then that, you need a car. Dont miss dinner or you will have to drive to Tamarindo to eat.

CUSTOMER SERVICE - 3

The response to the urine complaint was unacceptable.

Also, make sure you ask for an inventory sheet when you check in, we got charged for 13 mix match glasses for $50. What we would do with 13 mix match kitchen glasses, Im not sure. That was a bunch of bullshit but it's a foreign country and some things you just can't fight, like a US top of the line property.

So, bottom line, if your looking for a 5 star VIEW, and not worried about the rest, this is for you.

BUT if you expect a lot from a 5 star villa, like you should, go elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen, Thank you for your time for writing a review regarding the villa. We appreciate feedback, positive as well as negative, so we can insure that each of our guests have an excellent experience. We do have to respond to items of your review, so future clients have a full understanding of the situation. You had booked this property for your wedding, and you held the dinner and party there. We personally showed you and your future husband the property during a preliminary trip before you booked the property, so you could see if it was a perfect fit for your special day. At that time it met with all your expectations. It is hard to understand why you did not personally mention your issues regarding the property during your stay when we met daily to discuss items for your wedding party. You only brought up these items of complaint after your visit had concluded and after we sent you a bill for the 13 wine glasses that were broken. It is understandable that when such an extraordinary number of glasses are broken in such a short period of time that this will be billed to the guest. Accidents happen we understand but this is far beyond normal. Our team at Special Places is 100% guest oriented, and customer service friendly, so we can create an unforgettable experience for our guests. For further explanation for future guests regarding your other complaints: Cleaning Service: The day of your arrival, you requested daily cleaning which we explained would be at extra cost, as a weekly rental only includes cleaning on the day of arrival, 1 midweek cleaning, and after departure. Urine Smell: When you notified our office of what you determined was urine, we found that the smell came from the AC which had an obstructed drain line. This was cleaned the same day you reported it to us. Pool: our pools receive twice a week pool maintenance, and daily the system runs for multiple hours. We do advise clients to rinse sunscreen and sand prior to entering the pool. Disinfectant: There is cleaning performed weekly and disinfectant is used every time. The bathrooms are spotless and have no "slime". Playa Flamingo: Is a beautiful , quaint Costa Rican resort town but also sophisticated if you look around for all the hidden gems. Granted, it is not Miami. Five Star: The Villa currently has 19 5-star reviews, 3 4-star reviews, and 1 3-star review. Villa Bougainvillea is a "picture perfect" house and home.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Lemont, IL
5

PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property is incredible! It truly is as it is described and the pictures do not do it justice. If you are considering renting this home do it! You will not be disappointed.

If you are looking for some good ice cream, head down to the plaza area just outside Marie's restaurant (great breakfasts!). There is a family who makes homemade ice cream and adds different liquors to it, that is so delicious! They do have some for kids as well.

We will definitely try to return to this property again soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Flamingo Office - Special Places of Costa Rica
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW!



Amazing view! Large, comfortable house with plenty of space. Bar seating and a giant dining table. Entire back of house opens up to the horizon pool and outdoor seating area. A/C units in every room so you can take a break from the humidity at night (or whenever). Older kids will love the privacy of the external access bedrooms, which are still within the secure, fenced perimeter of the property. Our 10-year-old girls stayed in the upstairs bedroom. Short walk down the hill to the town center and beach (going back up is a little more strenuous). Two excellent restaurants within walking distance: Coco Loco (eat on the beach) and Angelina's in the town center. Beach is clean and sandy. Marie's is a good place for breakfast (also in the town center). Grocery store is 5 minutes away by car. We took an Ecotrans shuttle from the airport to the town and then rented a car from Economy in the town center. From there, it was a 30 second drive to the house, which has a secure garage. Some of the roads are a little sketchy, and we didn't want to have to worry about finding our way to the house from the airport. However, once there, we found that Google Maps works pretty well for navigation. Lots of good restaurants within driving distance, even in low season.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 4

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Liberia International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Mariner Inn, Angelinas, Monkey Bar, Coco Loco
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Reserva Conhal
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Angelina's, Maries, Coco Loco, Cuchara Verde
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Flamingo, Potrero, Brasilito, Conchal,Danta
Car: recommended

Flamingo Beach is located in the Guanacaste region on the Pacific northwest coast of Costa Rica. Flamingo is one hour from the Liberia International Airport and 3.5 hours from the San Jose Airport.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, parasailing, kayaking, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Booking Fee $40
Tax Rate 13.0%

New Special Rate from Sept. till Dec. 19, 2017.
Nightly $600 for 3 bedrooms and $700 for 4 bedrooms
Nov to Aug Weekly for 3 bedrooms: $3900
Nov to Aug Weekly for 4 bedrooms: $4600
Sept to Oct Weekly for 3 bedrooms: $2250
Sept to Oct Weekly for 4 bedrooms: $2500
Easter Week: $4500
Christmas & New Year's Weeks: $7000

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties