Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Oceanfront - Shore Dr. -2 BR 2 Ba Great Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

OCEANFRONT condo with private deck that was recently remodeled in the spring of 2015. This 1st floor beachfront condo is bright, sleeps 6 and features 2 bedrooms, 2 bath, a full kitchen, dining and living area, sleeper sofa, 35 inch TV with DVD and a separate TV in the master bedroom. Washer and Dryer across hall. Free WiFI

Fabulous location on spectacular Shore Drive located between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Shore Drive is away from the mainstream traffic yet only minutes from Grocery Stores, Restaurant Row, Tanger Outlet Mall, Barefoot Landing, Broadway at the Beach and over 100 golf courses. The condo is located about 600 yards from the Apache Pier,

This spectacular unit in A Place at the Beach V is located on prestigious Shore Drive. The complex and surrounding areas have recently undergone a complete renovation of siding, poolside patios and walkways. The poolside patio has new decking with an Outdoor Shower. There are only 4 steps to get to this gorgeous 1st floor condo.

This is a ground floor condo. There is no need to carry luggage and groceries up multiple flights of stairs. The condo is less than 10 yards from the pool and 30 yards from the beach. It is the ultimate in convenience. Nearby activities include: Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, Nascar Race Park, Carolina Opry, Le Grand Cirque, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Plant Hollywood, Hard Rock Cafe, miniature golf, Water Parks, Tangers Outlet Mall and Movies. It is about a 200 yard walk down the beach to the World Famous ' Ocean Annies ' outdoor oceanfront bar and grill.

Last minute discounts available. Linen rental is available. No smoking is permitted in condo. Smoking is permitted on outdoor deck. No Pets. Low Monthly rates for Jan - Feb - March

Keywords: Myrtle Beach, Condominium, Oceanfront, Discount

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2017

Why The Owner chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Location, Location and Location. A trip to the beach should be carefree and relaxing. The condo is close to all attractions but away from the traffic. There should be lots of activities available without hassles.

What makes this condo unique

This unit is one the first floor and easily accessible. Off-street parking is just steps from your door. WiFi

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Direct Oceanfront - Shore Dr. -2 BR 2 Ba Great Location
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
5

Place at the beach v

  • 5 of 5

Stay was great! Location was very convenient with 3 small children, we have booked this location for our family vacation next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Western Massachusetts
5

fantastic vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this condo numerous times because of its gorgeous views and location on the beach. The condo has been very recently updated with new floors and bathrooms, and is very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The owners were very easy to work with. We cooked in often in the well-equipped kitchen, but there are also many great places to eat close by. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach, the pool, the porch overlooking the ocean, and the gorgeous views. This condo is a fantastic place for a family getaway and I highly recommend it! We will definately be staying at this condo again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind words. We put a lot of effort into remodeling the condo. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Fair in comparison

  • 2 of 5

I believe we stayed the week following the below review. Our trip was pretty last min as well, we too have been MB vacationers for 25 plus yrs and we love this area and have stayed at many condos just like this one. The owner correspondence was excellent, the week we booked offered a discount we could not refuse and the owner even allowed us in a day early as our plans changed. I was very impressed and pleased. Upon arrival, there are only about 10 parking spots at the building with overflow across the street. Not a problem for us as it was after season but in high season I'm sure folks are fighting for a spot. Easy first floor access, view is exactly as pictured. Again for us it was fine because it was quiet but I'm not sure how I would feel if that pool was full of kids. Access to beach great, grounds were spotless, building in very good condition. Now for the inside....we too were disappointed that we couldn't even use the restroom upon arrival. I know this is not provided but in all my years never has the prev guest not left what is left of a roll of TP. Cleaning lady is taking those home! We had no master a/c either, we managed to fix by the time owner called us but he did call in a reasonable time. Unit is filthy, I took plenty of pics....dead bugs in master, carpet disgusting, crumbs on carpet in numerous places, nasty dust collected on fronts of bedroom furniture and baseboards. Other than sofas the furniture is old and in bad shape. Dresser surfaces are all beat up and bubbled. Main bath is exactly as described in other reviews,vanity base is totally deteriorated, all beds are horrible! The mattress are so cheap the noise that is made every time you move is unreal and you move a lot as they are like sleeping on concrete. On day 3 we lost power in a few places, we checked breaker etc" interestingly we flipped switch at sink and it was restored even though we never touched that switch to begin with. One our last day we lost power to just about the entire LR/ kitchen area. We never did figure it out. Emailed owner who we never heard from. And something that was really interesting was the cleaning lady showed up to see what time we were checking out, I didn't mind providing that info I just thought it was inappropriate for her to come to our unit and she was a bit odd as well.overall we had a great trip at a great price, I would have been pissed if I had paid $1,000-1200 for the week. Unit just really needs some TLC and new cleaning crew!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Very Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Booked this unit for our 2 week stay. Main reason was the Shore Dr. Location, 1st floor and steps to the beach. Being seniors, we felt this was best for us. The photos of this unit looked presentable, but was not the case. Our first night, the AC in the master bedroom suddenly shut off and we could smell something burning. Fearful to turn it back on, we emailed the owner and called him leaving him a message. The owners response by email was, " we will call a repair man". We wrote back questioning how long this would take. No response until the next day. We were told, once again by email that they were waiting for a return call from maintenance. Try being without AC in the summer, in the south! Owner suggested we look at the filter since they get clogged freezing the AC. So, we took out the filter and it was disgusting. It was loaded with dirt. The AC in the L.Rwas just as bad. Nice that we were breathing in this stuff. We cleaned both filters which probably had not been cleaned in God knows how long. Even sent a photo of it to the owner. His response was that there were storms in M.B and was the reason they got dirty sooner. I think not, after seeing how thick the dirt was on both filters.

Whomever cleans this unit does not do a good job at all. They need to change their cleaning service. We took the pillow cushions off the sofa sleeper and it was covered in sand. Just as in the previous review the hallway bathroom is old and in much need of updating. The vent in the guest BR did not blow any cool air. The couple staying with us could not sleep in there, it was too warm. The master bedroom bed was uncomfortable and was very noisy. Obviously, a new mattress is in much need. The blankets and bedspreads looked like they were not washed and the blanket provided had holes and stains on it.

I had to spray the rooms daily to get the musty odor out. When we arrived there wasn't even a roll of toilet paper for us. After driving 15 hrs it would have been nice not to have to run out to the store as soon as we set foot in the unit.

We have been vacationing in MB for 38 yrs. Rented many condo's, cottages in this same location and have never had any issues. This was a last minute decision trip, therefore our choices were limited, but I can assure you, we will not stay in this unit in the future. The only good thing was the oceanfront and closeness to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Bessemer City, NC
1

disapointed

  • 1 of 5

We entered the condo ready for a good week and the first item we noticed was the carpet. It was very dirty and I emailed the owner to complain. He sent a cleaning crew by, but they already knew the carpet was bad and had already advised the owner. I see the last review was 2 years ago, the carpet looks as it has not been cleaned since. The chair in the den had one leg attached by zip ties. The master bedroom had a musty smell, we found 2 small mold spots on the outside of the ac unit. The twin beds in the small bedroom were terrible. They made a noise everytime you moved. The top drawer would not work properly, the fan to transfer cool air into the bedroom was loud. The mirror in the bathroom is old, the outside edges are discolored. The bathroom sink does not have a drain stop, you look directly down a black hole brushing your teeth. The shower is old, it has rust spots in some joints, the shower floor is broken loose and makes noises as you move. To top all this, late in the week we found roaches in the bathrooms and master bedroom. Other renters spoke of seeing roaches also in this building. An edge of the wall paper is sticking out from the wall behind the sink. All the ceiling fans were dirty, lent balls have formed on the popcorn ceiling where the blabes have transferred the dirt to the ceiling. The people cleaning this unit are not the best.

This is an old unit that needs updating, I would not recommend this unit to anyone as it being in the condition it is in. Why did we stay, good question...We kept the kids off the floor and put up with the rest as we did not want to find another place and move. The location is great, access to the beach and pool are great. Conditions are poor. This is the first place I have rented and felt I did not get my money's worth as I left. We have rented different condos in unit 3 multiple times and never had a problem. All units were clean and updated.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were disappointed. We try to fix any complaints immediately. We sent a housekeeping service as soon as you expressed concern. The only concern that you had at that time was the "dirty carpet". I light covered deep pile carpeting gets dirty very quickly with people walking directly from the beach in bare feet. We steam clean the carpet regularly. We could not steam clean the rug for you because the furniture needs moved and the carpet takes 2 days to dry. We plan to replace the carpet with hard wood floors. The condo association spray the building and condos monthly for roaches. I have stayed at the condo many times and never seen roaches. If roaches are spotted, the service that spray the condos will immediately be called to respray. If renters have concerns, we will immediately send housekeeping if we are made aware of a promlem. We will investigate all concern shortly
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
cape girardeau, mo. usa
5

Best condo around!

  • 5 of 5

This was my 2nd stay in myrtle beach and this condo was exactly as it is listed and shown! The owner was so easy to work with as well! I will definitly be coming back and staying here. The view from the balcony was breathtaking every time I looked out. It has great places to eat close by and Walmart is just down the road. I would highly recommend this condo for your vacation needs!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,075
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Fall
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Fall & Late Fall have flexible dates and lenghth of stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties