Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great location with a 3 night weekend option!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths crawling distance to the Starboard

This house has been freshly decorated as of May for its rental season. Located on a center street in Dewey, you will find yourself crawling distance to most things in town. No need to move your car!

You are conveniently located 1 block to the beach! This is easily accessible to those that can't climb many stairs (it is a ranch style home). There house is broken up into 2 different two bedroom, 1 BA and 1 kitchen areas all in one house for a total of 4 bedrooms and 2 baths with 2 kitchens. It makes life easier when there multiple families or a larger group that could really use 2 refrigerators. The parking area can fit at 3-5 cars. There is 1 outdoor shower and a great outside area for grilling. The area includes the Chesapeake collection of Potterybarns outside furniture with the a full size table, and 'L' sofa and a loveseat. The outside area also includes a weber, propane grill for your grilling pleasure. Sheets and towels are available for an additional cost.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Maria Meyers
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Map

Amenities

Dewey Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great location with a 3 night weekend option!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
Ellicott City, Maryland
5

nice, charming, peaceful and convenient

  • 5 of 5

we enjoyed our stay very much. It was very convenient few minutes walk to the beach, few minutes drive to Rehoboth boardwalk...

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Comfortable for a group of teenagers atbhe beach for a long weekend.

  • 3 of 5

We rented 2 units- top and bottom. The units sit behind another rental so it is land locked which was a little odd. The top unit was newly renovated, clean and well appointed. The bottom unit had an odd layout, somewhat disjointed. Also clean but on the darker side. The wifi only worked in the main room in top unit and did not work at all in bottom unit. There was a laundry room which was helpful and the owner was responsive to texts. I would recommend this for younger people. Since there are steps and a loft bedroom in top unit. We were there with 8 teenagers so it worked well for our needs. A clothes line or hooks to hang beach towels would be a necessary addition to the units. Overall a fun and comfortable 4 days and convenient to the beach and restaurants of Dewey.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review, well thoughtful, is not for this property as this listing, 306595, is a ranch style unit with no loft or internal stairs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a group of young adults !

  • 5 of 5

We had twelve girls staying for MDW and had a blast! It was the perfect location and having two fridges and kitchens was very helpful. Although it was small and didn't have a large common area, we were all comfortable and all slept perfectly. Maria was also very helpful and friendly ! Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Charming, functional, cute

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay! Right in the heart of Dewey and near the beach. Perfect for a big group of friends or coworkers.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great spot for young adults beach weekend!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this property for a long weekend just past peak season. The property is a one-story, two-unit house (the description is accurate!) that's just a stone's throw from the beach and a <1 block walk to some of Dewey's more well-known bars! There were 14 of us in total, and the combination of beds/bunks/pull-out couches was able to accommodate the group nicely. Linens were included and the house was clean and welcoming upon arrival. Having two kitchens was nice with the extra space, but the duplex-ish layout lacks a large common area big enough to comfortably fit everyone if you're renting both parts of the house. There's a beautiful little area to relax out back (big enough for everyone for sure) with a grill, table, outdoor couch, shower, etc. that's a great space to relax, although not well-lit at night. We were able to fit six (if I remember correctly) cars in the drive way! Maria was helpful, responsive, and flexible - a wonderful "host" and I would rent again from her in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Convenient spot at Dewey Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This connected 2 unit property is perfect for a trip to the beach. The description is completely accurate-it is a short walk to the beach and very close to many great Dewey bars and restaurants. We stopped at the Starboard Bloody Mary bar each morning on our way to the beach! We had 11 girls staying in the house and we fit very comfortably. Maria was extraordinarily helpful, responsible and flexible. Though the summer is an extremely busy rental time at the beach, she did everything she could to accommodate the needs of our large group and we couldn't be happier with our time staying at her cute beach rental! I would rent again from Maria in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $150
cleaning fee $175
Tax Rate 3.0%

Rates did not fit perfectly in the definable fields of this quoting feature so please contact me for pricing...especially for midweek rates and mid or off season rates. The weekends can be Thursday to Sunday or Friday to Monday as the 3 night minimum. You will not be charged a pet fee if you do not have a dog for your rental term. Also, non-shedding dogs are $100. not $150.00. Check-in and Check-out are not allowed on Saturdays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties