Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Villa with Shareholder's Luxury Benefits! - Lowest All-inclusive ($57)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The villas at the all-inclusive Lifestyles Holiday Vacation Club are just what you are looking for to spend and your next family vacation, getaway with old friends, honeymoon, or just a weekend away.

Unlike other listings we truly have the lowest all-inclusive rate at $57.50. The regular rate of the resort is $95. All adults guest (12 years+) also have to pay $10 rental resort fee. This puts your daily cost at $67.50 for adults. No other fees will be charged!

Your 3 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom vacation home is set in the Lifestyles resort in Puerto Plata (Larger Villas available upon request). The resort is made of up hotel rooms, apartment suites, and house 'villas,' sort of its own little village. The rooms and villas are scattered among pools, restaurants, bars, beaches, and more. Each villa comes with its own private pool and backyard, offering privacy for your vacation, with the action of the resort being a less than a minutes walk or ride in your complimentary golf cart (subject to availability)

Each time we stay this resort, we are assigned a different and unique villa. This is because the villas are assigned upon reservation. So far, we have liked each one better than the one before, we are always excited to experience different ones! There are a variety of villas across the resort, and each one is beautiful with classic Spanish-Mediterranean architecture. All of the villas feature air conditioning, cable television, ceiling fans, private pools, and shaded patios and verandas. You will also have your own private pool with terrace and garden.

As CC and shareholders, our family has priority booking privileges. We are not always guaranteed a reservation if they are already booked out, but we can certainly reserve them when other members are turned down. Always check with us before giving up! If we can't get them, then the resort really is at capacity.

At Lifestyles, you receive all unlimited meals, drinks, activities, services and amenities for the same low daily all-inclusive rate that we as CC-shareholders pay! Some memberships have additional charges for their guests, such as for golf carts, dining, or beaches, but yours are all completely FREE and included in the all inclusive rate! (See below).

Amenities included:

~ Free shuttle transfers to and from the Puerto Plata (POP) International airport

~ Unlimited food, beverages, and snacks

~ Access to all of the resorts 12 restaurants

~ Access to the open air buffet style restaurants and snack bars

~ Nightly entertainment and shows

~ Ocean World tickets for each vacationing guest ($65 value per ticket)

~ All water activities (kayaking, snorkeling, boogie boards)

~ Daily activities by the pool (water aerobics, yoga, volleyball, dancing)

~ En-suite baths with shower and hair dryer

~ Personal daily maid service

~ Full kitchen

~ Full Air conditioning in villa

~ Private swimming pool

~ Personal golf cart for easy navigation around properties and beaches (subject to availability)

~ Breakfast made daily and served on private veranda

~ All tips included

~ Refrigerator stocked daily (Soda, Juice, Beer, Wine, Champagne, Water)

~ Top Shelf Alcohol available also as bottle service for the Villa

Upgrade to Gold bracelets and receive:

~ Access to the members only beaches

**All amenities are included in the all inclusive fee at no extra cost**

There are 12 different restaurants on the resort, as well as two open air buffet restaurants and several snack bars at the beaches and pools. Each has a different cuisine and all are free with your all inclusive fee. Most restaurants serve lunch and breakfast, so you can have something different every day. You will not owe anything additional for food, drinks, tips, or services (this includes maids and resort workers).

The price for the villa varies by season and can be rented for the week or by the night. Please see the rate descriptions below. The daily all-inclusive fee is a shareholders members exclusive $57.50 per person ($67.50 if you counter in the resort fee). Other members already pay $105! Children 3-12 pay $28.75 (no resort fee), and under age 3 are free. As guests of ours, you are enjoying the lowest daily rate for anyone at the resort!

*Please note that the all-inclusive fee is mandatory. This is so the resort can regulate the access to the resort.

**Note: The fees you will pay to us are only for the villa itself (see rates below). The all-inclusive fee is paid to the resort upon arrival. You can pay this by credit card upon arrival at the resort, where they will explain the all-inclusive system further.

More about the resort:

Our villa offers unique features and services, which include your dedicated personal staff including breakfast chef and maid. You are also provided with your own personal golf cart to make navigating the property and beaches easy and accessible. You are also entitled to free passes to Ocean World for each vacationing guest. On top of that, your shuttle to and from the airport is covered. All tips for maids, chefs, and hotel workers are included in this fee as well. You will have free access to many enjoyable ocean activities including free rental of boogie boards, kayaks, wind surfing, and snorkeling. Lifestyle VIP Guests enjoy their own private section for relaxing, sunbathing, drinking and enjoying an afternoon snack.

If you upgrade to Gold bracelets:

You also will have access to Serenity Beach and Harmony Beach, which is only open to members. No other guests of any other members have this option! Serenity Beach is secluded and calming, with comfortable beds and hammocks and a private service bar.

Keywords: house, vacation rental, vacation house, luxury, getaway

More Details

Property Manager
Roman Ivantysyn
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Roman Ivantysyn

Hello, our names are Monika and Jaro Ivantysynova. The two of us and our son, Roman, live in Lafayette, Indiana in the US. After moving overseas from Germany in 2005, we have settled down into a comfortable lifestyle and enjoy as much travel as possible.

We are part of the Chairholder Circle and are triple shareholders. This means we can offer our guests the very best conditions.

VIP Gold bracelets, Priority booking, and of course the lowest all-inclusive anybody has, are just some of the great things we can offer you.

Roman Ivantysyn purchased this villa in 2007

Why Roman Ivantysyn chose Dominican Republic

After moving to the United States, we had the opportunity to travel to a lot of different places and explore our options. After our first trip to the Dominican Republic in 2007, we absolutely fell in love with the resort and the people here. The Lifestyles resort offered us with so many options and so many luxuries that we could not have dreamed of affording in Europe! We have everything we could want in this resort- lots to see and do, wonderful food, breathtaking views, but with the right amount of privacy in our individual villa.

What makes this villa unique

Since our first investment in 2007 to the resort, we have continued to upgrade our membership each year to receive all the best benefits, which always turn out worth the money! We are now CC and shareholders in the resort, which is the highest membership possible. This gives us unlimited club access throughout the year to to all the different accommodations at the resort, situated in beautiful surroundings with mountain or ocean views. We also have access to the club’s exclusive VIP amenities which really make this vacation resort a dream come true. There are free airport shuttle transfers as to and from the Puerto Plata International Airport. The resort has mandatory all inclusive fees which vary according to accommodation type and are payable at the resort on arrival. These discounted rates are for members and guest only and the prices cannot be beaten elsewhere. Growing up in the Midwestern part of the United States traveling to these sites will be a dream come true for our family. If you have any questions about the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club or any of our sister resorts please feel free to contact us for details. We hope to be able to help you create and enjoy your dream destination.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had the best time! Can't wait to go again next year!! The Villa was perfect!

Our friends were blown away by the overall experience!!
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Cofresi Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • En-suite with Shower and Hairdryer
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds full bathroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Amazing Villa with Shareholder's Luxury Benefits! - Lowest All-inclusive ($57)
average rating of 4.611111 based on 20 reviews
Upstate NY
1

Disappointed...had high hopes for this trip.

  • 1 of 5

Our booking process was very smooth. Owner was responsive to questions during that time. Our pickup at the airport went as planned. Checkin was a breeze and the villa welcome center was lovely. However, our villa was worn and we were strung along the entire week by our villa concierges and the golf cart center manager and eventually received no golf cart after multiple calls per day to villa reception, our concierge and the golf cart center. We received no golf cart which may not seem like a big deal but the resort is ENORMOUS and a good portion of our time was spent calling and waiting for shuttles. We were given few options for dining and very few options for dining times. Make no mistake, there is a huge difference at this resort between members and guest members. Guest members receive little to no priority. Guest members are treated at a much lower standard. There are stray dogs and cats everywhere at this resort and a few (2-3 dogs and several cats) took up residence in our villa yard and patio. We are animal lovers however, since they slept on our worn-out, broken down patio chairs they were covered in fur. We found that we could not leave beach towels to dry outside bc we would come home and they would be strewn across the yard by the dogs (it was not the wind, we saw them do it). My sandal was even chewed on. Contact with the VRBO host was minimal to say the least. We sent multiple emails (only way to contact from there) and the few (2) responses we received said that our issues should be resolved promptly (apparently he was travelling with spotty cell service but there was no one else to help us) but the issues with our transportation situation never were. Truly, we were very disappointed. We are awaiting a small, partial refund from the VRBO host as that's what we offered. I need to call our credit card company to see if it was posted since we received our statement a few days ago. We were offered a 30% discount on future trips by the owner but we decided never again. It truly pains me to leave a review like this. We have traveled often and have used VRBO often but have never left a review. However, please read the reviews on other travel sites for the Villas for July and August. We had similar experiences as other travelers. Maybe we hit it during a bad time but it was definitely not the fantasy that was described to us which is why we booked it in the first place. We did have 2 lovely housekeepers during our stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only problem Laura mentioned during her stay was not receiving a golf cart. And indeed I was not able to resolve that problem, so I gave a partial refund on her booking. Since, I have changed my listing that golf carts cannot be guaranteed. However 80% of guests at this resort don't have golf carts (the ones staying in the hotel, apartments and suites) and they seem to do just fine. Nevertheless I refunded Laura money since I didn't deliver one of my promises. To leave a bad review on top of that says a lot about the character of a person. Laura never complained about animals during her stay, none of my guests ever had problem with animals (which could have been resolved as well), it seems like Laura fed them, which explains why they come back. Yes they are stray animals (mostly left animals from tourists)- if you don't want them shush them away and don't feed them, they won't come back. To summarize - Golf carts can't be guaranteed but I will fight for one, if you receive a refund don't leave a bad review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niagara Falls, Ontario Canada
5

The best!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time thanks to Roman. He was excellent to deal with the provided all of the information that we needed.

We loved the resort and will definitely return if possible. The food is undoubtedly the best we have had in the Caribbean. Take full advantage of using the VIP beaches, as the services is Second to none.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing time at an amzing place!!!

  • 5 of 5

OMG! That just about sums up our entire experience. The villa itself was older but charming with an amazing pool area. We loved having a golf cart to explore the resort. We loved not having to leave the villa for breakfast. All of the restaurants were great! We especially liked the Tapas Bar and the Crepes at Serenity Beach. The transportation to and from the resort was wonderful as well as the Ocean World tickets. This was the perfect vacation!!!! Roman was great to book through! Very responsive to questions!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay! SO MUCH FUN!

  • 5 of 5

Me and 5 of my friends went to the DR for our first Boys trip. We're all busy and students so we have a tight budget and not a lot of time. I am glad we finally decided to go because we still talk about this trip!

First of all Romanav was an amazing host. I'm a tough cookie and he probably hates dealing with my type haha. Even so he was very accommodating with all of my questions and requests. Whenever I go back I will only book with him.

We loved the villa but we were rarely in there except for the nights when we came back exhausted from our excursions. All of us were in our early twenties so it was fun to go to the waterfalls, snorkeling, scuba diving, catamaran, ATV, rafting, and even the Ocean World which was fantastic. The VIP party Sunday is crazy and you have to go don't leave early trust me also don't bring any electronics with you and something you don't mind getting wet. The serenity beach is the stuff. I ate my brains out and drank my brains out. Had fresh coconut water, sushi every minute plate after plate, and the crepes my god!!!! I ate all of them and then ate them all again. If my metabolism wasn't ridiculous I think I would have never come out of my food coma. Staff is nice and won't bother you but treat them with respect. They're just doing their jobs and won't pester you about anything if you tell them upfront you're broke.

The food was mostly good at the restaurants, I highly recommend booking the Mexican one early because our reservation did get canceled as too many shareholders showed up and we ended up trying the tapas bar that night which was meh. We got a few scars from doing stupid things made some great memories.

The pool was dope especially after a long day sitting in the pool relaxing. WHO ARE YOU KIDDING my friends would throw me into the pool and tip over my floating device. But seriously the pool is worth it even if everything else sucked.

Word of caution breakfast is usually too late if you have activities planned. So sometimes its not worth it and you're better off going to buffet. The pasta during lunch is omg good. (I am a foodie and my stomach is a black hole, don't judge) OH bars are great especially in the VIP building 2nd floor forgot what it was called but its a classy looking building. Also generally they only want 4 people on the golf carts at a time even if 6 people booked but we kinda did our thing and no one really stopped us until the last day 10 mins before check out. Book Now!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Just came back from a family trip of 3 couples (myself/wife, brother-in-law/wife & the in-laws). The villa was great

and the cart was convenient. The staff and Luis (Guest service manage) was amazing in terms of helping is with anything we needed.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Family/Friends Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I recently visited this property with a small group of family and close friends. A couple of our group are in mid-twenties and the others were mid forties. We loved having our private space to hang out together while still having nearly full access to the rest of the all inclusive resort. We did notice that not as many of the resort employees are fluent in English as when we travel to resorts in Mexico. We've put on our list of things for next year to learn some conversational Spanish!

The VIP welcome party on Sunday night was great. We missed the other big party night because it was raining but we still had a great time at the bars at the resort. We found the Hookah bar to be a great place to meet other fun people.

We're already making plans to return next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.