check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

$259/nt WINTER SPECIALS - AMAZING CANYON VIEWS, Gourmet kitchen, SPA & BILLIARD

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms both with tubs - sleeps 6 -8

CHECK OUR CALENDAR FOR SPECIAL PRICING TIME PERIODS!

PLEASE CHECK MY CALENDAR BEFORE EMAILING ME, IT IS 100% UP TO DATE, AND IF IT DOESN'T SHOW AS AVAILABLE, THEN IT IS NOT AVAILABLE!!! I CAN'T ACCOMMODATE YOU WHEN I AM ALREADY BOOKED. THANK YOU! Also, if we are open and it is a last minute booking, we may take a 2 night stay, just contact the owners via PHONE directly to discuss. Thanks!

Base pricing is for a max of 6 ppl, if your group is over 6 ppl, there is an additional $20/pp per night - kids over 2 included in headcount (babies under 2 are free). This fee is to cover the additional water used for showers, towel and linen usage. Please be aware of this pricing policy before you contact me. We prefer no more than 8 people total staying in our home, with small children, we may give an exception. NOTE, THIS HOME HAS NO AIR CONDITIONING, IF THIS IS A NEED FOR YOUR FAMILY, PLEASE LOOK AT OTHER HOMES THAT OFFER THAT FEATURE.

Extremely centrally located single family home. 3 Night minimum. Fully furnished with 2 Cali King beds 1 Queen & 1 full sized sofa bed & 1 twin foam fold-out mattress, 1 couch, 1 love-seat. Pack-N-Play on site for babies & toddlers avail & 2 crib mattresses for floors avail too BABY AND TODDLER TOYS & BOOKS AVAIL UPON REQUEST FOR FREE. Fully equipped kitchen with place settings for 10+ also includes new cookware, dishes & silverware, mixing bowls, plastic ware. TVs in every room.

* Enjoy the pool/ping pong table & cooking in our gourmet kitchen

* Great back yard for with new BBQ & amazing views!

* HOT TUB IS ALWAYS HOT!

* Great Neighborhood & QUIET location

* Steps to Mission Trails Nature Park (hike from house)

* Laundry and all appliances included (you provide soap for your items please)

* Iron and Ironing Board available

* 2 car driveway & plenty of street parking

* Utilities included & wireless Internet included & cable on 3 TVs included

* Fans for all rooms to keep cool (note, no A/C)

* Note again - there is NO AIR CONDITIONING (if this is a must have for you,

please don't inquire for pricing - thanks)

* Lots of fun Games, Books and DVDs on site for your use

* All linens and towels included - BEACH TOWELS TOO!

Quiet & great for families or multi-families: Very nice upscale and quiet neighborhood. This rental has it all, lemon fruit tree for amazing lemons available (seasonally) for your use, roses, BBQ, hot tub, plenty of outdoor seating. Cable hooked up to 3 of the 4 TVs and DVD players too. Laundry available for use and all the beach equipment you need - Boogie Boards, Towels, Coolers, Chairs and ICE in the freezer! Great for extended families wanting to stay together for a wedding, family reunion or other events.

NO PARTY POLICY: The home is for use of staying the night and enjoying the home as you would a hotel room, this is not a home to have as a destination for others to gather and it is not set up for parties. The only people allowed to stay in the home are the ones registered to stay in the home per the contract. Contract is very specific and you will have a deposit of $500 on the line if any of the rules are broken. DUE TO MANY INCIDENTS OF OVERCROWDING, WE HAVE ENTRYWAY INSTALLED VIDEO CAMERAS TO HELP US MANAGE THE HEADCOUNT - SO PLEASE BE AWARE OF THIS PRIOR TO BOOKING IF YOU HAVE MORE GUESTS THAN YOU CLAIM ON YOUR RESERVATION.

Last minute deals! If our calendar shows our rental as available and you want to stay during those times, call me for last minute booking specials! We are open to suggestions on what you can afford and if it worth it for us to rent to you at a discounted rate! Call us!

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT - DON'T BECOME A VICTIM OF FRAUD OR SCAMMED! READ THIS BELOW - THIS IS APPLICABLE FOR ANY VACATION RENTAL, NOT JUST MINE!

•Never do a wire or any direct money transfer. No matter how beautiful a property looks like, it's not worth the risk!

•Always do research (Google the email address you are corresponding with and make sure it is legit)

•We advise calling a phone number on the listing to reach the person (manager or owner) that is renting the home.

AGAIN - F.Y.I. - WE DON'T ASK FOR PAYMENT VIA WIRE TRANSFER OR WESTERN UNION EVER, IF YOU ARE DEALING WITH A RENTAL THAT IS REQUESTING THIS METHOD OF PAYMENT BE CAUTIOUS, IT IS LIKELY A SCAM ARTIST.

More Details

Property Manager
L. Elizabeth
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About L. Elizabeth

We love San Diego - you will too!

L. Elizabeth purchased this house in 2001

Why L. Elizabeth chose San Diego

Views, Views, Views....also, love the single story layout and we love this beautiful & quiet neighborhood, it is where Liz grew up and her parents are right in the neighborhood still - they help keep an eye on the house for us on their daily walks as well as our neighbors.

What makes this house unique

Single story, awesome views, spa/hot tub & pool/ping pong table! Gourmet kitchen rocks!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have stayed for 2 years now during the cold winter mid-west months. What a perfect home to seek refuge from the storms and snow of Michingan. Owners were great, they took care of all our needs in a timely manner and were polite and accommodating. We love San Diego, and we love this home! 5 STAR HOME ACROSS THE BOARD!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

$259/nt WINTER SPECIALS - AMAZING CANYON VIEWS, Gourmet kitchen, SPA & BILLIARD
average rating of 4.890411 based on 74 reviews
4

This was a great home for our family reunion.

  • 4 of 5

We searched high and low for a perfect location and price for our family gathering. This home was great. Our only concern was there was not indoor seating for 8. Fortunately the weather was great and we ate all meals outdoors. There was an issue of enough seating outside but the owner responded promptly and it worked out great. Great location for going anywhere in the San Diego area.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The View is Stunning

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect spot for our ladies weekend. The house is very well maintained and upto date. Lori was a great host, the response time to any questions was timely. We look forward to staying here again and would definetly recommned this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect Location and a Nice Home

  • 4 of 5

This property location is perfect and central to everything in San Diego. We were 20-30 minutes away from all our destinations we wanted to travel to. The neighborhood was fantastic and beautiful. We felt very safe and enjoyed our morning walks and very friendly people we encountered along the way. The home has great space. The kitchen and living area is spacious and comfortable. The grill outside we used and it worked great. It was fun eating on the back porch and enjoyed the view. The bedrooms and bathrooms were sufficient for our needs. We enjoyed the back yard/porch area in the mornings and evenings. It was calm, beautiful. and peaceful. The overall stay was awesome and perfect. The home doesn't have AC and it got pretty miserable at times. But, in the early mornings and late evenings, it wasn't too bad. If you plan on staying at the home during the daytime, it could be uncomfortable. If the home had AC, it would be the PERFECT place to vacation. In addition, the property manager/owner is very professional and good to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kara: Thanks for the great review...glad you enjoyed our home. We do advertise in our ad (a few times actually) that our home is not air conditioned. Unfortunately, you came during a bit of a heat wave - sorry if it was uncomfortable, but we do our best to provide fans and try our best to inform people if AC is a must that this home may not be the best fit for them. Otherwise, I love the that you found our home almost perfect for your needs. Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing property with an amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience at this property. Quiet area, beautiful well maintained home, amazing views! Definitely a place I will go back to.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our home...glad you enjoyed the location and of course the VIEW! Come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Attentive owner, we enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

The house is as advertized, it has amazing views.

Our kids loved the hot tub and ping pong table.

We were planning on taking advantage of the nearby hiking trails but we didn't have time to because the property's location makes it so easy to get everywhere. It was easy to get to La Jolla, Coronado Island, Balboa Park (we went there for a wedding via Uber), and of course Ballast Point.

The house was nice, the location was nice...

But what set this property apart for me was the owner. Before we scheduled I called and found out there were people leaving the house the day we were to arrive and people showing up the day we were to leave, She assured me that she could get us in for our stay and had the house cleaned before we got there. She was always in touch by phone, text or email. Their internet went down right before we got there. She let me know and had the ISP out there and fixed it before we arrived. There was even a minor earthquake during our stay and she sent me a text to check in on us.

The owner is trustworthy and attentive, she not only wants you to stay at her house, but she wants you to enjoy your stay.

The next time I have to travel to San Diego, I'm checking this property first.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: MG: Wow, thank you so much for your glowing review of me and our vacation home. Since I am the owner, not just an manager, I really do care that my guests have a great time during their stay and that it is all that we advertise it to be - so thanks for that vote of confidence. We are honored to have great families like your stay in our home and we would love for you to come back again sometime when you have more time to stay and check out more of the sites and things to do in SD. The walking trails are truly amazing - so set aside time to do that next time for sure! I sure do appreciate wonderful and respectful tenants like you and truly thank you from the bottom of my heart for your awesome review! Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I loved my stay here!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for a getaway with our family. The view is breath taking especially while hanging out in the hot tub. There is plenty of outside seating for everyone to relax. It has a nice open concept inside. Lori the property manager was extremely hospitable. It was my sisters first time traveling with a baby and she has everything there put away for kids so it's comfortable when people travel with kids. She had a playpen and a high chair and more. It was about 20 minutes to the airport. it's a great location. There is a grocery store and a rite aid at the bottom of the hill so that was convenient. Overall I would recommend this place as well as be excited to stay here again the next time I come into town.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
San Diego Lindberg Field
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
JP's Pub & Champion Field
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Downtown to Coronado
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
River Run
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Old Town Train depot
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Miles
Highway 15
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Fast Food & Local Restaurants
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
Big Bear Mountain
Nearest Beach
13 Miles
Pacific Beach
Car: necessary

Before your pay, we recommend calling us directly to make sure you are dealing with US, THE ACTUAL HOMEOWNERS, and use the number on listed on this website only. Read more about acceptable payment for us in our ad please.

NOW MORE INFO ABOUT OUR LOVELY HOME:

Centrally located in San Diego, 15-20 minutes to most SAN DIEGO ATTRACTIONS including: beaches, downtown, Sea World, Zoo,Shopping Malls, Balboa Park (Museums), La Jolla, Peto Park (Padres), Qualcomm Stadium (Chargers), Belmont Park (Mission Beach) and so much more...30-45 minutes to Wild Animal Park, Knotts Soak City Water Park, Legoland. 1.5 hr to Disney Parks & Knotts Berry Farm, 2 hrs to LA attractions (Universal Studios), 3 hrs to 6 Flags Magic Mountain.

AS A REMINDER, WE DON'T HAVE AIR CONDITIONING IN OUR HOME, IS THIS IS REQUIRED AND IMPORTANT TO YOU, PLEASE CONSIDER BOOKING ANOTHER HOME, WE ARE NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE A/C.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tierrasanta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017 Rates
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$1,350
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$289
From
$349
Fri,Sat
$2,000
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter Weekend
Apr 21 2017 - Apr 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Apr 25 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
From
$349
Fri,Sat
$2,000
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
From
$349
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,300
Flat fee
 
 
ComicCon Convention
Jul 19 2017 - Jul 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,300
Flat fee
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 11 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$1,700
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,250
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$269
Fri,Sat
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Holiday 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
New Years Week 2017
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$289
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$2,000
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $120 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Online booking fee $99 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.5%

Comic Con & ALL Holidays are ALWAYS more, contact owner to find out rates during holidays. Pets are considered on case by case basis, please call. IF ANY FLEAS ARE LEFT BEHIND IT WILL RESULT IN AN IMMEDIATE LOSS OF DEPOSIT.

DON'T BECOME A VICTIM OF FRAUD: - THIS IS APPLICABLE FOR ANY RENTAL, NOT JUST MINE!
•Never pay via Western Union - also we (owners) are in San Diego, don't send funds elsewhere. Call before you pay!
MILITARY DICOUNTS: JUST ASK & GIVE PROOF OF SERVICE

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tierrasanta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bedroom
  • Tubs in both bathrooms! Hose & handle shower heads for easy clean up with your kiddos!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , king bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , queen bed
  • Super comfy beds and the BEST pillows!!!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Yard
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Contact us to discuss the type of pet and if we will allow. An additional pet deposit & cleaning fee will be required.

Partner Offers