Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Home w/ Private Boardwalk to the Beach. Great Views of the Ocean!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

8/5/2017 Week Discounted! Enter Dates for Pricing...

For New Reservations Only.

Oceanfront/Private Boardwalk

Located just steps from the beach, watch the pelicans fly over from this lovely home boasting full ocean views! This immaculate, 4 bedroom island home features an open living area with hardwood floors and spacious kitchen.

On the first floor, the living room offers a spectacular ocean view as well as comfortable seating, a 42" flat panel TV, entertainment center with and direct access to the covered porch and boardwalk beyond. Also on this floor is the dining room with new table and chairs to seat 8 people and sliding glass door to the porch. The open, airy kitchen features a large island with 6 counter stools; making meal preparation and serving the kids a breeze. The full size, side-by-side refrigerator, smooth top electric range with built-in microwave above, dish washer and separate ice maker provides convenience and ease when preparing your favorite home cooked recipes.

Three guest bedrooms on the first floor accommodate 8 guests. One bedroom offers an amazing ocean view and consists of a queen bed, 45" flat panel TV, and private access to the covered porch. It shares a full hall bath with tub/shower combo with the second guest bedroom which also has a queen bed. The third bedroom is perfect for the children, with its 2 sets of bunk beds, 27" TV and separate hall bath with tub/shower combo. The laundry facility is conveniently located and offers full size appliances.

The second floor consists of a huge master suite. The sliding glass doors and windows offer one of the best ocean views in the house! This bedroom suite comes complete with king bed, private balcony, and large master bath. A sofa for additional seating offers a spot for relaxation or for viewing the 54" flat panel TV. The master bath is spacious and bright. It features a large Jacuzzi garden tub, walk-in shower, double vanity and 2 sky lights. To make the most of your beachfront home, the ocean-facing porch provides a picnic table and rockers, perfect for enjoying the sights and sounds of the Atlantic Ocean at your doorstep!

Enjoy your next beach vacation to Isle of Palms in this gem of a home!

More Details

Property Manager
East Islands Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
30% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Home w/ Private Boardwalk to the Beach. Great Views of the Ocean!
average rating of 4.4242425 based on 33 reviews
Arden, NC
4

Great week, house in need of repaira

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sliding door needs repaired had asked for it to be repaired, not done, Bedroom door by kitchen door knob needs repaired Water in master bath at one sink not working Dishwasher not cleaning dishes Outside front bedroom shutter banging Rocking chair on porch broken Overall we love house and location appears opportunity for through repairs

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, We are so glad you keep coming back to stay with us! We have passed these issues on to the homeowner. He actually has workers over there this week. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced and hope that we can make next summer's stay better! East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cake by the Ocean

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented several houses via East Island Properties and they always provide the most outstanding service and upkeep of the homes. While this property was in a perfect location on the beachfront, the house itself was incredibly dated and in need of a refresh, with old carpets, very wobbly bunkbeds, no bbq grill, and nightly "visitors" in the main bathroom and kitchen were a first for any of the houses we've ever stayed in (e.g. cockroaches) and most unpleasant. We loved the location and made some wonderful memories, but we wouldn't rent this house again. We would recommend it only for the location.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: We agree this is a great location and are glad you made some good memories during your stay. We are sorry your expectations were so high as this house is priced very competitively for it's location and if it was brand new the nighly rate would be much higher. We do have the house on professional pest control. The owner has invested in new AC systems and has rebuilt the boardwalk this year. We will pass along your other suggestions for improvements. Sincerely, East Islands
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnson City, TN
5

Peaceful Isle of Palms Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

first time ever on the Isle of Palms in February! I have been there all other seasons and loved it. February is just as special!!! 906 is a clean comfortable house and East Island Rentals do a wonderful job of taking care of you! The house is well maintained. The beach access is very steep and not easy if you are elderly or have knee and back issues. I do recommend this property because of its location and the comfortable interior.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Kay, thank you for the kind compliments! We love having you stay with us! 906 Ocean Blvd is a great home, comfortable and relaxing with beautiful views and an excellent location. The beach path is a bit steep from Hurricane Matthew but with spring and summer activity, it should get easier. See you soon! East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

GREAT WEEKEND IN IOP

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing time staying at 906 Ocean. The beach side residences makes this one unforgettable vacation. Perfect for families or a weekend away with friends. The surrounding areas provides some easy to walk to restaurants and entertainment.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Margaret, We are so happy to hear that you had an unforgettable trip with us on Isle of Palms. 906 Ocean Blvd is the perfect location, beach front and 1 block away from downtown IOP, where all the shops, restaurants and bars are located. We look forward to your next stay with us! East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hightstown, NJ
5

Perfect beach oasis

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about this spot exceeded expectations. The view is fabulous, the house was well maintained and clean and it was a perfect spot for our girls weekend. The master bedroom is very spacious with a beautiful view and the kitchen has excellent amenities. We would highly recommend this spot to future vacationers.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine, for the fabulous review! We pride ourselves on maintaining our homes so our guests have an excellent vacation! We are so happy that you had an excellent stay and we hope you come back to visit us again! East Islands Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenville, SC
3

A little bit of a disappointment

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a lovely house, but the maintenance and upkeep left a lot to be desired. During our stay, we had problems with the air conditioning, the ice maker and the TV/DVD system. The back doors are very difficult to open and close which was frustrating since we were going in and out dozens of times a day. Their were ants in the kitchen and roaches all over the house. Lastly, a few of the overhead lightbulbs were burned out which made certain areas dark. On a positive note, we were really pleased with the property management company. They went above and beyond to try to help us fix all the problems.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Owner's Response: Update 2017...the owners have installed a brand new AC system. The owners have also repaired and worked on the maintenance items you suggested. Thanks for the feedback. The ice maker has been repaired. During your next stay please let us know if you have any issues with light bulbs and we will change them immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • You have the option of purchasing a non-refundable $55 security deposit protection plan that will cover you for up to $3000 of any accidental damage. The other option would be to send a check with your final payment for $3000 that would be refundable within 14 days of departure less any cost of accidental damages. A final choice will need to be made by your final payment due date.

    Rates are subject to change until confirmed. A deposit of 35% is due upon making reservation. The remaining 65% is due 60 days prior to arrival. Rates do NOT include: housekeeping fees, pool heating, guest requested pool cleanings, daily maid service, laundry, excessive cleaning, (i.e. trash, upholstery or rug shampooing), reservation fees, sales and accommodations taxes. All rates are subject to change.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties