Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quaint Fully Restored Historical Home

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

This charming bungalow offers everything for your vacation. The great house is located in the historic district and a wonderful walking adventure. It is three blocks from the marina and 5 blocks from shopping and restaurants, and 5.6 miles (14 minute drive) from Parris Island. You can explore everything from beautiful historic homes to shopping, restaurants, galleries and the Beaufort waterfront park. This is the place where most of the numerous festivals are held throughout the year.

A three mile drive will get you to Sands beach in Port Royal. This is a popular beach that you can drive on to find a perfect spot to enjoy sun bathing, and pier fishing and a popular spot to search for shark teeth. Hunting State Beach and Park is 12 miles away but due to extensive damage from hurricane Mathew in 2016 is currently closed. There is a pier that is partially open for water views .

This home is beautifully furnished with all the modern conveniences yet gives you a total beach feel with lovely bead-board walls in every room. The home sleeps 7 people very comfortably. Two bedrooms have a full size bed and one bedroom has 2 twin beds. All the linens have a high thread count of Egyptian cotton. The living room has a fold out couch. There is 2 full baths and a modern kitchen and dining room. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans and dishes and eating and cooking utensils.

There is a binder in the house that will acquaint you with the area and more information about the house. There are also some helpful websites that you can visit to get you around to all that Beaufort has to offer. Please feel free to call us with any questions or recommendations.

Keywords: Historical, Walking Distance

More Details

Owner
Linda and Brian Deblasio
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Linda and Brian Deblasio

Brian and Linda live in North Carolina on the lovely Lake Norman. We love the lake area and have raised our 2 children to love the water. We purchased this house and loving restored it from the brink of destruction trying to preserve the historical character of this house as much as possible.

Linda and Brian Deblasio purchased this house in 2010

Why Linda and Brian Deblasio chose Beaufort

We fell in love with Beaufort South Carolina and the low country with its rich historical essence and hope you will too.There are over 25 restaurants in walking distance of our home . .

What makes this house unique

This is a quaint historical town and there is so much to do and see. This area is so rich in history and there is a lot to explore. Just hop on your bike and enjoy restaurants, shopping and you can even go to the beach.

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Luther Rare & Welldone (843) 521-1888
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Lady Island Country Club, 843-524-3635
Nearest Motorway
35 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Emily’s Restaurant and Tapas Bar 843.522.1866
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Sandy Beach, Port Royale
Car: recommended

Fitness classes: The Works Pilate Studio, 610 Bladen Street, Beaufort, 843-522-0770, a class that fits you.

The Works of Beaufort offers a variety of classes for beginner, intermediate and advanced experience levels. Use our Class Submission Form to find the best fit for you!

http://theworksbeaufort.com/

Amenities

Historic District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Full size Beds (2) There is one per bedroom. two bedrooms in the house, Twin (2) There are two twin beds in one bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
* Screened in front porch with rocking chairs, There is a patio in the back yard. * There is a beach pass for Hunting Island State Beach Park. This is about 10 miles from the house and is a full access beach park. Picnic tables, food vendor, beach showers and rest rooms, walking trails, surf and pier fishing, camping, visitors can tour a light house. See web site http://www.huntingisland.com

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(94 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Quaint Fully Restored Historical Home
average rating of 4.787234 based on 94 reviews
4

Quiet area, great location, comfortable, clean.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the screened in front porch which was high as a must on our wish list. Found that the cottage was equipped with needed supplies for our comfort and easy ''housekeeping.'' Was overall very family friendly!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable Home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house set in Beaufort, SC. Clean, neat, spacious and definitely a place I home I would visit over an over again. Neighbors super friendly. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting Beaufort.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
4

Perfect southern belle

  • 4 of 5

We were in Beaufort for USMC graduation in August 2017. The cottage is bigger than it looks in the pictures! We had 6 people from two families and it was the perfect size. Very well stocked kitchen, it has everything we needed. 15 minute drive tops to PI. Only reason I didn't give five stars is the WiFi was very temperamental. Unfortunately I had to work during our visit so that was the only thing that I thought could be improved.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I am sorry for the complications with the wifi. As I understand there were 6 people in the house using wifi. We do offer high speed internet however in this case it may not have been high enough to support your entire family. If you have notified us that you needed bandwidth for a large family we would have worked with the internet company and increased it for your stay at an additional charge. We always strive to provide our guest the delight full experience .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cute but not the best neighborhood.

  • 2 of 5

We were in town for USMC graduation on Parris Island. The house is in a good location for visiting Parris Island.

Upon our arrival at the property, we found several dirty towels hanging on the bathroom door and towel rack. Other than that, the house was clean. The kitchen had everything we needed.

Since the graduation ceremony was not scheduled to be over until 10:00am, I requested a check out time of 11:00am. The owner agreed since she had no renters for the following day. While we were at USMC graduation, the owner called me with an urgent message to call her ASAP. I returned her call where she proceeded to be very rude. Demanding to know why there was a pistol in her house. You see, even though she agreed to a later check out, she sent her cleaning crew in while we were not there. I read over the rental agreement and explained that I saw no stipulation about not having firearms in the house. She continued to be rude! The owner informed me that she has NOW amended the rental agreement to stipulate "NO FIREARMS ".

Due to the fact that the owner sent in the cleaning crew before our agreed upon checkout time and the fact that she was very rude, I would NOT recommend this property.

If you carry, even with a permit, this is not the house for you.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I feel the need to respond to this review. First, we are sorry there was a miscommunication with our cleaning company not knowing our guess had a late check out. The issue with the firearm is another matter. The owner of our cleaning company came to our home, incidentally she is a retired Marine. She called us and sent a picture of a loaded Handgun laying on a bed. The gun did not have a trigger lock. This is why we were so stern with our Guest. The first thing that went through my mind, what would have happened if one of the cleaning people had an issue with day care and took the 4-year-old with them to work. As a gun owner myself, I understand gun safety protocols. The firearm at a minimum should have been stored unloaded or had a trigger lock on it and stored in at least a draw out of plan sight We have added a line in our rental agreement that states legal firearms must be stored using proper firearm safety protocols. Lastly, the statement of this not being a safe neighborhood. The number one coastal bed and breakfast in north America is 3 blocks away and there are 2 million dollar homes a block away. We have never had any crime issues in our two homes in down town Beaufort even during the renovations. Perhaps since there are some African Americans that have been living in this area for generations this Guest thinks that defines this as a bad neighborhood.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando Florida
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

we were four friends that wanted to see Eclips and spent few days in that beautiful home. Beds were comfortable and the house were close to the historic down town. I wish we could spend more time and use the back yard and BBQ, but we did not have time. We will drive again toward north and I am going to stay in there for sure again. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house is better stocked than my own!

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful and much bigger than it looks from the outside or pictures. We came down for my sons marine graduation. Very convient to the base.

The house was immaculate and so well stock. Someone would ask if the house had something and we would find it. I can't think of anything that we wished the house had that wasn't already there. Without a doubt the best stocked house we have ever rented.

We must have said 10 times how glad we were that we rented a house as opposed to a hotel.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

security deposit refund $200
Pet Fee $30
cleaning $90
Tax Rate 10.0%

When agreeing to rent this property, we need either a deposit or rental agreement within 3 days or it will be made available for other inquires.

licensed and registered property

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties