Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pet Friendly-Steps to Eagle Ldg, Summit Condos/Grand, 2BR+Encl Loft, 4 Flat TVs

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,217 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Walk to Eagle Express Chair Lift, Pet Friendly, Summit Condo, Great View

Check out our January special pricing!!!

Beautiful unencumbered view of Mammoth Mountain and Eagle Express/Chair 15 from the living room and both bedrooms. Located on the top two floors of the Grand Building of the Summit Condominiums.

Large enough for two families to comfortably share. Two bedrooms + upstairs enclosed loft; Two full bathrooms plus third vanity area, 1,217 SF. Both bedrooms have king size beds and the loft has two sets of bunk beds. Equipped with high speed internet (in the condo), four LCD TVs (including a 48 inch LED Smart TV in Living Room) and a DVD player, which allows plenty of room for everyone to sit and relax after a great day on the mountain.

Well stocked full kitchen. New key-less entry system so you won't have the hassle of not enough keys for everyone or the worry of a lost key.

Avoid the hassles of driving/parking or dealing with the shuttle. But rather, take a short walk across the street to Eagle Lodge / Eagle Express (Chair 15). Enjoy the convenience of underground parking (limit of two cars) so you and your car don't have to brave the elements.

Other amenities at Summit include: Jacuzzi, sauna, pool, fitness room, tennis courts and outdoor barbeques.

Compared to a two bedroom unit at The Village or Juniper Springs, this condo has a separate loft area for the kids to hang out and a more quiet environment for everyone.

MORE SPACE FOR LESS COST MEANS BETTER VALUE!

Please note: No rentals in excess of 27 consecutive nights.

Town of Mammoth Lakes Business Tax Certificate Number: 4966

More Details

Owner
Matt Taylor
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

About Matt Taylor

As a child, I always looked so forward to our family ski trips. Now that my wife and I have a family, we wanted our kids to have the same experience. We started them skiing at Mammoth years ago when they were three and six years old. We still love skiing together in the winter and mountain biking, fishing and hiking in the summer. We have so many great family memories. We also really enjoy hearing stories from families that have rented our condo about epic snow storms and other memorable times they have had. We hope you enjoy our condo as much as we do!

Matt Taylor purchased this condo in 2005

Why Matt Taylor chose Mammoth Lakes

We wanted to be located just a short walk from the chair lift (and the golf course), with a great view of the mountain and plenty of room in the condo to spread out.

What makes this condo unique

Look out the window at Eagle Express (Chair 15) to check out the conditions and just walk across the street to grab the chairlift.

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1217 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two full baths with vanity areas plus a third vanity area for the loft. Each bath has a tub and shower. Each bathroom has fan/light unit that also features a Bluetooth speaker so you can play your favorite songs from your phone while in the shower or using the vanity area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Upstairs Loft - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 2 Bunks: Twin over Twin & Twin over Double. LCD TV & DVD
    Downstairs Master Bedroom - 1 king , 39 inch LCD Smart TV and a great mountain view.
    Upstairs Bedroom - 1 king , 39 inch LCD Smart TV and an even better mountain view!
  • Each bedroom has a king size bed and a new 39 inch LCD Smart TV. The upstairs loft has two sets of bunk beds: a twin over twin and twin over full. The loft has an LCD TV and DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Humidifier provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Pet Friendly-Steps to Eagle Ldg, Summit Condos/Grand, 2BR+Encl Loft, 4 Flat TVs
average rating of 4.707692 based on 65 reviews
5

Clean and well maintained! Will definitely book again!

  • 5 of 5

This property is conveniently located next to Eagle Lodge. Makes it easy for a family with kids to go snow board or ski and rest in between at the condo and enjoy some home cooked meal and stay warm! Very close to The Village, so lots of options if you’re not into snow boarding or skiing.

The property is well maintained! Kitchen is fully equipped, bathrooms are clean and plenty of beds!

It’s was also very easy to book the property with the owner. Directions for checking in/out was easy and instructions were clear as to finding the property and the room.

Will definitely come back and book again!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coronado
1

Will not rent again.....

  • 1 of 5

We have rented from Matt for several years and was hoping for the best this year. Was so disappointed that the kitchen wasn't restocked with even a new can opener or cooking utensils, cutting boards. The pots and pans are not acceptable. Pots and pans just thrown in the under cabinets. The pillows are old and bedding was worn- seemed like they were the same since 2015. Maybe just me, but a simple request to have the towels switched out went on deaf ears. The unit does not come with a washer and dryer, so I had to spent a whole afternoon taking the towels down two floors to wash them myself. (which costs you $$) Only one washer and one dryer were working in the laundry room. Renters also need to know that there is no elevator in the Grand building. For the price I paid for a week, which was very expensive; I could have rented at the Bridges. Won't rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had a negative experience. I work hard to make sure every renter has a great experience. Since you have rented my condo for several years and kept coming back, I presume the towels were your primary issue (i.e. there have never been an elevator or washer and dryer in our unit). When you emailed me requesting a clean set of towels midway through your stay, I immediately instructed my cleaning company to deliver them to you that day. They told me they would. I checked in with you early the next day as a reply to your email to make sure you received the extra set of towels and confirm everything else was good with your stay. Since you did not respond to my email, I incorrectly assumed all was good.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, Californiaa
3

Just fine

  • 3 of 5

I have no problem with the accommodations. I have a problem with the notion that I need to get money to secure the stay, immediately, as in right freaking now, and yet, the property owner can wait to pay me my deposit, oh, some Tuesday next week. I will give a good review when the property merits it, AND when the property owner gets my deposit back to me the day after my stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, I understand your frustration. Unfortunately, I typically have no way of knowing the condition of the condo the day after departure. It usually takes additional time. However, I have changed the default refund time frame from 14 days to 7 days and will endeavor to instruct VRBO to refund deposits quicker when possible. Also, please note that I don't hold your money. The charge against your credit card and the refund are all handled by VRBO. Thanks for renting from me. Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Property and good loacation

  • 5 of 5

Electronic keypad lock makes it really easy to check in at midnight if you plan to leave for Mammoth Lakes after work on Friday. The condo is clean and cozy. 2 King bed suites + 4 bunk beds are good for a group of 8 + pet friendly! Heater works really well! The big table in dinning area is definitely a plus. The owner provide the wood log for the use of fireplace, but we didn't have a chance to use it. There are all kinds of bowls, glass, plates, silverware and cookwares. The condo is at a good location and close to shopping plaza. So we made good dinner.

Next time I will choose this condo again!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was extremely nice and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and well maintained. Location makes it easy to get to everything. We would rent again next time we visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lots of room

  • 4 of 5

Nice unit and well equipped with my only gripe being the faucets. The kitchen faucet clearly needs to be replaced. You can't shut it off in the normal fashion. The lower bathroom, cold water handle needs to be tightened since it slides around on the counter top. Other than those two gripes its a solid unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8.6 Miles
Mammoth Lakes Airport
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Sierra Star Golf Course
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Mammoth Mountain - Eagle Lodge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $79 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $159 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties