Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

MIDTOWN EAST APARTMENT ON HIGH FLOOR WITH BALCONY, 24HR DOORMEN, 5 STAR REVIEWS.

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 675 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

Living Room, Kitchen & Bedroom totally renovated. Stay and feel the Difference.

Enter the apartment and on the right, is completely renovated kitchen with granite countertop & backsplash. All the kitchen appliances are brand new. Bosch top of the line slim refrigerator, slide in Bosch gas range, above the gas range is Bosch microwave, brand new Hanssem cabinets, Bosch dishwasher, deep and wide kitchen sink, filtered water from the bar faucet and kitchen cabinets stocked with pot, pans, dishes etc. for your use. Toaster, Blender and Keurig V700 Brewing System with V pack pods are available to enjoy during your stay.

Walk pass the kitchen and you will be in the living room. To your left is the entrance to the bedroom and the bathroom. The living room and the bedroom has Mirage hardwood flooring. There is a 65” LED TV in the living room and 42” LED TV in the bedroom.

The building has 24 hour doormen. The building staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. They will make a difference during your stay and help with any questions or help you may need. The location of the apartment is very convenient. It is surrounded by major hotels like Waldorf Astoria, The Roger Smith Hotel, The Lexington New York City, Hyatt 48 Lex, New York Marriott East Side & Inter Continental New York Barclay. You can walk to lot of places like the Restaurants, super market, drug store, subway, grand central terminal, empire state building, Rockefeller center, UN building and much more which makes the location very convenient to explore the NYC. All different kind of dining options are in walking distance.

Top priority is to make sure our guest have a comfortable stay, and at the same time want to make sure we don’t run into any trouble with the law or have any kind of misunderstanding with anyone looking to book there stay with us. We request our prospective guest to send us there request via email and once we review that request we will get back with more specifics on how they can book there stay with us.

Keywords: Midtown Manhattan one Bedroom Apartment.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Why Owner chose Manhattan

My apartment is located in the heart of Midtown East. It is surrounded by hotels like The Lexington, Hyatt 48 Lex, Marriott, Inter Continental & Waldrof Astoria. All this hotels are just steps away from my building entrance. Shopping, Restaurants, Fine Dining, Fast foods, Grocery Store, Drug Store, Liquor Store, New York Sports Club, Athletic Manhattan Club are few steps to two block radius. Sightseeing landmarks like the UN building, Rockefeller Center, St Patrick’s Cathedral, Grand Central Terminal are about 15 minutes walking distance. New York Hop on Hop off tour buses stop is few steps away from the building entrance. (Waldrof Astoria Hotel 49th street stop.)

What makes this condo unique

Located on the 48th street between the Lexington & 3rd Avenue. Fine dinning Avra is by the building entrance. Building staff is very courteous and helpful.

My apartment is on the 28th floor with a balcony where my guest gets the opportunity to enjoy their morning coffee (weather permitting). I have set up the apartment in such a way that my guest will have a very convenient and pleasurable stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It's easier to tell you in an e-mail that we were very, very pleased with our stay in your lovely condo. Everything was better than we expected: the appointments, the staff, the ease of the area. We will gladly tell friends & family how much we enjoyed it, as did our grandson. It was perfect!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
JFK AIRPORT
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Grand Central Terminal
Nearest Restaurant
Avra
Car: not necessary

The Lexington, Hyatt 48 Lex, Marriott, Inter Continental & Waldrof Astoria, hotels are just steps away from my building entrance. Shopping, Restaurants, Fine Dining, Fast foods, Grocery Store, Drug Store, Liquor Store, New York Sports Club, Athletic Manhattan Club are few steps to two block radius. Sightseeing landmarks like the UN building, Rockefeller Center, St Patrick’s Cathedral, Grand Central Terminal are about 15 minutes walking distance. New York Hop on Hop off tour buses stop is few steps away from the building entrance. (Waldrof Astoria Hotel 49th street stop.)

Amenities

Turtle Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 28
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 675 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Convertible sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(100 traveler reviews)

98% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
MIDTOWN EAST APARTMENT ON HIGH FLOOR WITH BALCONY, 24HR DOORMEN, 5 STAR REVIEWS.
average rating of 4.98 based on 101 reviews
San Francisco, CA
5

Professionally managed corporate style apartment

  • 5 of 5

This Midtown apartment is corporate style, fully furnished and well equipped with all the necessary appliances - from cooking utensils to a large TV screen. It is not somebody's private residence, so you don't have to deal with somebody else's personal belongings scattered around, it is more like a hotel, which is nice. It is well managed too -- the host is very responsive and efficient in his communications and flexible with his rules. I certainly appreciated his flexibility with check-in and check-out times. The only thing I didn't like is the no cancellation policy for this property -- I just don't think it is a fair arrangement in general -- but it was clearly stated in the rental contract, so I can't complain. The doormen at the building are very helpful with deliveries, taxies, etc. Altogether, positive experience in a city where accommodations are notoriously difficult .

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris Thanks for the prompt review. I have listed below the wordings from my booking agreement. I am not sure why you mentioned that I don't have a cancellation policy. IF YOU WISH TO CANCEL YOUR RESERVATION, THE AMOUNT PAID WILL BE REFUNDED IN FULL IF CANCELLED 45 DAYS PRIOR TO THE CHECK‐IN DATE. If due to any unforeseen circumstances our guest is not able to make their trip we will work with them. Our intention is not to keep the money if our guest is not staying in our apartment. At the same time we want to make sure we get reservation that is going to be honored. Due to any reason if we have to cancel the reservation a full refund will be issued. We are not liable to find a replacement or give any reimbursement due to our cancellation. Our liability to our Guest is limited to the amount received from the Guest. (This kind of a scenario can only happen if something goes wrong with our apartment for any unforeseen circumstances that makes the apartment not available. We are committed to honor our guest reservation once excepted by us.) In an event where the guest decides to leave the apartment during their stay due to reason out of home owner control such as something going wrong in the apartment due to a leak or appliance break down or any such work that would make their stay significantly uncomfortable, the home owner would refund the amount paid by the guest per night at the time of booking multiplied by the days left in their stay. Home owner is not responsible to find a replacement and/or reimburse the cost difference for staying in a hotel or some other property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing apartment and owner!

  • 5 of 5

I had an amazing experience at the apartment -- everything was very newly furnished, the owner responded very quickly to all my emails, and the facilities in the apartment was top-notch! Thank you so much for the great summer!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay at this apartment. Nilesh was extremely accommodating with flexible check in and check out times and also allowing us to extend our stay due to weather delays. The apartment is extremely well set up and every little extra has been well thought out shampoo, bottles of water, a variety of coffee selections and loads of nice thick towels and clean sheets. There is even complimentary laundry facilities. I almost forgot to mention the balcony which is a great addition to the apartment.

The location of the apartment is perfect!!! Very close to the subway and surrounded by great restaurants in one of our favourite neighbourhoods. The doorman is excellent and the building.

Special thanks to Nilesh for taking such good care of us! We'll be back!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Great Location!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at this apartment and were really glad we did. The apartment was very comfortable and had all the amenities one could ask for including the elevator and 24 hour doorman. We really appreciated the complimentary bottles of water, tea and coffee. Loved the outdoor balcony to see the sights and aromas of the city and the convenience of being midtown was a plus. I highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
metairie,la
5

Always special to be here

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here 4 or 5 times and have another stay booked for later this year.We are celebrating our 50th and didn't consider an alternative to spending it in NYC in this exceptional Apartment..Clean, well located and the Owners are a pleasure to do business with as well as accommodating. Everything you need is here and no unpleasant surprises or disappointments or anxiety...

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Miami Beach, FL
5

Still "Five Star!"

  • 5 of 5

This was the second "August-in-Manhattan" vacation that I had the pleasure of staying at Nelish's home; and, like last year, I could not ask for a better place to stay. Potential customers can rely 100% on the description of the apartment, amenities, et. al., contained in the VRBO listing. Equally important: Nelish is a kind and attentive host who goes out of his way to make sure that his guests are comfortable and satisfied. As a (repeat) satisfied customer, this will always be my 'first choice' when I am visiting NYC for an extended stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties