Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront!!! Clean and Cozy, Free Wi-Fi & calls to US and Canada

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 375 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 3 Sleeps

This beautiful furnished oceanfront 1 bedroom apartment located directly on the beach has the most amazing ocean views and breezes of beautiful Lauderdale by the sea. It is fully equipped with all furnishings. The numerous commodities include the following: separate bedroom for more privacy, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances including dishwasher and kitchen utensils. Ideal for one (1) to three (3) persons. Located on the 1st floor. Great Scuba Diving site.

Gated building has laundry facilities at a minimal cost, pool, one reserved parking space. Conveniently located less than one mile to Lauderdale by the sea village square, pier, grocery stores and restaurants. Driving minutes from Las Olas and fort Lauderdale airport.

No smoking allowed. No Pets. No big trucks and/ot pick up trucks allowed in parking lot. It’s a perfect couples quiet getaway.

More Details

Owner
Linda and Milan Bogdanovic
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 7, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

Great scuba diving site!

Guestbook comments from the owner

....The unit's been great, wish I was down here purely on a diving vacation, this would be the perfect little unit.......I've enjoyed the place, its the perfect rental for a single diver. Looking at the satellite map it looks like it was one of the better spot for beach diving between Atlantic and Commercial.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 375 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed in bedroom, sofa bed in living area.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Full size refrigerator, water and ice dispense, dish washer, stainless steel appliances, double oven, 52 inc TV, Blue Ray DVD player (some movies provided), iDock, and access to your Netflix and Hulu accounts via Samsung SmartHub. USA and Canada free phone calls. Portable crib if required.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Oceanfront!!! Clean and Cozy, Free Wi-Fi & calls to US and Canada
average rating of 4.275862 based on 30 reviews
4

super location; wonderful bed; quiet place

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo = location is GREAT. So practical and the view is beautiful. Nice “small” building; very nice other tenants in the building; super pool – we loved to swim before dusk; very quiet building and area; very quiet beach (even though the high-rise properties are, unfortunately, quite numerous), lovely ocean; helpful manager. The King size bed is WONDERFUL. SO comfy! A big disappointment for us = the DVD doesn’t work, and (thus) not Netflix! (this should be indicated in the “Amenities”)… Bathroom is really small (only a shower) and not well-lit; and front door of condo is really hard to open and close... But we could live with it. LOVED the modern fridge with ice and cold water distributor!! Suggestions: in the kitchen, some scissors and a small cutting knife would be nice… and, in condo or on balcony, a portable clothes hanger for the wet bathing suits and towels would be great (not much place to hang things to dry = and bathroom is super humid so not good for that). Also we chose not to rent a car and to use the bus system instead… but regretted it. Bus 11 works well, but every 45 mins only… plus you have to Uber or use taxis for big grocery errands or to go further than the small area of the bus. So if we were to return we would opt for a car rental – much easier.

Voilà. Thank you! We miss the sea!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a little family or romantic get away! Clean and stocked w everything you'll need. I can't wait to come back

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5

We couldnt have been more satisfied with our stay! We were here for 7 days. Every morning I woke up and looked out the window at the ocean. The beach is beautiful and was just steps out the door. We felt like we were at home the entire time we stayed in this unit. We are so thankful the property manager was accommodating and met us at 11 o'clock at night to check us in because we had late flights. If we are ever fortunate enough to come back to the area, we would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We absolutely love this place!

  • 5 of 5

My husband And I just returned home after spending a beautiful time at this condo. We only stayed 1 week and we both wish we had stayed longer. Location is amazing...right on the beach.The condo is well equipped and very clean. Everything you need and more.The king size bed was super comfortable too.We made great use of the beach chairs and umbrella provided. We were at the beach everyday just steps away.

All the people residing there are really friendly. The manager is very sweet. She made us feel welcome and we knew she'd be there if we needed her. Our correspondence and booking with the owner was a breeze.

All in all we have no complaints. We feel very fortunate to have found this little gem and can't wait to book again in the near future. (Hopefully next time 2 weeks or longer) We will be sure to recommend our beach getaway to friends and family.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great view but needs attention.

  • 1 of 5

I have stayed at this property 3 times but won't be staying there again. The owners are not putting any effort into fixing the little things inside of the unit while just relying on the view as a sale point. The kitchen light is missing a bulb and cover, and was like that last year. Coffee cups are chipped and dishes are mismatched like you picked them up at a yard sale. The tray inside the refrigerator has been broken for at least 2 years and you can't read any of the dials on the stove to realize what burners you are turning on. There is not a mirror in the place that you can look into and put makeup on. The bathroom is what it is, but it would help if they added a light over the sink as it is very dark. There also seems to be no improvement in the grounds of the complex at all over the years.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joseph, We regret you had an unpleasant stay and although you decided not to come back, we thank you for bringing all these small stuff to our attention. I assure you all these small items will be taken care of. Sincerely, Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place For Two!

  • 5 of 5

The studio condo is front and center of a beautiful ocean view. The condo itself is small, however it's perfect for two people. We never spent any time inside. The condo is well maintained and clean. The full time residence were very friendly and helpful. Linda, the owner responses quickly to your emails. It was a pleasant stay and I will book a stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Nearest Beach
Lauderdale by the Sea
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $250

MINIMUM 1 WEEK RENTAL - SEVEN DAYS MINIMUN AS PER BUILDING REGULATIONS

*All Holidays such as Spring Break, Fourth of July, Boat Show Week, etc. need to confirm availability. Peak rates apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties