Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom Townhome with a Gulf View ....Call for Details!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

If your idea of the perfect beach vacation includes views of the Gulf and breathtaking sunsets from your own private balcony, then Blue Surf 23 is the place for you! Blue Surf has been a family favorite for years! And Blue Surf 23 is one of the most sought after vacation rentals on the property!

You’ll enjoy spacious grounds, close beach access, lush tropical landscaping, and a centrally located pool for hours of family fun. And 2 private parking spaces provide the convenience of being right beside your door…with the sand and surf just steps away!

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is equipped with all the comforts of home…plus a great unobstructed view of the Gulf from the upstairs balcony. Blue Surf 23 never lets you forget that you are at the beach! Every inch of the condo itself is decorated with a tropical, beachy feel…. right down to a full-wall mural in the dining room where you absolutely feel like you’re sitting on the beach and watching the dolphins play!

When it’s time to venture out, you’ll find restaurants within walking distance and Golf, world class shopping and numerous family activities just a short drive away.

During Spring Break this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Over the 4th of July holiday we require a weekly stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Miramar Beach

Located in Miramar Beach, Florida, Newman-Dailey is one of the premier vacation rental, property management, real estate sales and association management companies. For more than 30 years, Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. Recognized for excellence, integrity and professionalism, Newman-Dailey consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor and earned the BBB’s 2015 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics and was voted “Best Vacation Rental Company” and “Best Property Management Company” by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine. And according to the Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR), Newman-Dailey’s Real Estate Division consistently ranks among the top 10 percent of real estate companies along the Emerald Coast for sales. For more sales or rental information, call 850.837.1071, or visit online at DestinSales.com or DestinVacation.com.

What makes this house unique

Seasonally Heated Pool.....Call to Check Dates

Newly Renovated- Jan 2013

Master Bedroom has a Memory Foam Mattress

Each Bedroom has a Flat Screen TV

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband & I were recently visiting our son in Tampa.. When hubby decided with our second week of vacation we should visit Destin. We had no reservations but when I telephoned the staff at Newman-Dailey and explained our plans... they were most pleasant & helpful!!! We were able to return to a beautiful condo at Blue Surf (a place we have visited several times over the years). Thank you for making our 31st wedding anniversary celebration so special... and thank you to the owners of BS 23... a beautiful townhouse.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 4

Map

Amenities

Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (King), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom Townhome with a Gulf View ....Call for Details!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 7 reviews
McCalla
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Newman Dailey could not have been more accommodating. We enjoyed our rooms and our king size bed. This mama got to sprawl out even when our little one crawled into bed haha. Access to the beach was perfect and the pool was very refreshing. The only negative was water pressure was lacking some. Other than that we would stay again in a heart beat!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

May 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We felt like unit 23 could use a few touch ups (paint). It also needs a deep cleaning. Along baseboards and anything that had cracks was pretty dirty. Patio doors were hard to push and board in rail to lock wasn't ideal as you had to bend down to ground to use it. Not ideal for someone with back trouble. Blender has a crack in bottom of pitcher so it leaks out anything you put in it. Downstairs mattress needs updated. But worst thing of all is the beach service was awful. Beach attendants very rude and started taking umbrellas up before 4:00. If you were sitting in a chair he would keep circling you till you left. He said he needed to be at the top of the hill by 5. This was everyday. Other beach services weren't doing this. I've been to Destin 6 times and this was the worst beach service ever. Overall, Unit was ok but not as nice as 11b was last year with exception of not being a ground floor unit. (more stairs to climb). Also, sofa very uncomfortable to sit on.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Blue Surf 23. We are glad to hear that overall you had a great stay with us. However, we are disappointed to learn you had some issues with the condo. We are very responsive to our guests' needs, and encourage you contact us if you find broken appliances. We would have been happy to provide you with a new blender had we been aware. We have shared your comments with the owner and are working to have these issues corrected. We have contracted for beach service to be available for our guests from 9 .m. to 4 p.m. daily. We have communicated to the beach service attendants to ensure they honor the hours and are respectful to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach on future vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Blue Surf Townhomes #23

  • 5 of 5

From the time of arrival to our departure this was a wonderful place to stay. A quick walk across the street to the beach as well as everything we needed at our fingertips. I would definitely recommend staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    BS23 Clean Fee-115: $115
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    TRAVEL INSURANCE (REDSKY): 7%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights