Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sum Spec ONLY $450 night 7th FREE bed, 1/2 mile town, hot tub, fire, sleeps1

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Spacious 3400 sq. ft. luxury 4 bedroom beautiful mountain retreat is located in the exclusive Weisshorn section of Breckenridge, less than 1/2 mile from the center of town & less than five minutes from the slopes of Breckenridge Ski Resort. It's great for either winter or summer use. At the end of the street, you can avail of a local free bus to take you in to town or to the ski lifts!

Kitchen with stainless appliances, granite counter tops and high end kitchen accessories where any gourmet chef will feel at home. Seating for four at kitchen island. Relax on two oversized couches in front of a gas burning fireplace with a new 48 inch flat screen TV above it.

Dining Room with comfortable seating for 10 & with entrance to deck.

Master Bedroom has a King size bed, private deck, 36' TV, walk-in closet & a full bathroom with Jacuzzi tub & a separate shower and double sinks.

2nd Upstairs Bedroom has two queen beds with private bathroom & TV.

3rd & 4th Bedrooms are on the main floor, with a queen sized bed in each & shared bathroom.

Recreation Room that is equipped with a full size pool table, a 50' HDTV, DVD player, stereo system & surround system, which can be enjoyed from the comfort of plush leather couches. Wi-fi high-speed Internet connection. Private bathroom.

Deck with a relaxing a 8 person hot tub, patio table, chairs & BBQ grill for your Colorado steaks!

Laundry Room is located on the main level; it has a washer, dryer & ironing facilities.

Car Parking plentiful with one additional space in a heated garage.

This is truly a spectacular residence!

Keywords: Large, spacious,

More Details

Owner
Norma Hogan
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Norma,



The skiing couldn't have been better & it wasn't crowded! ; )



We will definitely keep you in mind if our family decides to come back out next year.



Thanks again for everything! Happy New Year!

Lisa
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Weisshorn House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , 2 sinks, jacuzzi, large shower, walk in closet.
    Shared with Bedroom 3 & 4 - toilet , shower
    Off den - toilet
    Bathroom with double bedroom - toilet , shower , Private to double bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Double Bedroom - 1 king , 2 queen , TV, desk, private bathroom w/ shower
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Shared bathroom with bedroom 4.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , TV, balcony, 2 sinks, large shower, jacuzzi, walk in closet
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Shared bathroom with bedroom 3.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sum Spec ONLY $450 night 7th FREE bed, 1/2 mile town, hot tub, fire, sleeps1
average rating of 4.84 based on 29 reviews
4

Fair

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful property, in a great location near the village shops and restaurants. It is very spacious, and the design allows everyone to spread out in comfortable surroundings. The hot tub is beautiful. HOWEVER, half way through our 3 day stay, the gas was shut off by the utility company without notice at 9 am due to a leak. We immediately called the 4 emergency phone numbers supplied by the owners, but did not get a response as to what the plan would be. 4 hours later, we contacted VBRO about the situation, and again it was several hours before we received any communication. We were unable to cook or shower for 1/2 of our stay, which was very inconvenient. I feel a compromise on a refund is appropriate, and recommend in the future prompt commu nication would be helpful!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that your vacation was interrupted. As I explained, Xcel Energy came to the house to change the meter without ever advising us of that the meter wasn't working correctly or that they were replacing it with a new one. While changing the meter, they inadvertently unscrewed a pipe, causing a leak. They then turned the gas off due to the leak they had caused. It was not until the plumber arrived later that day that we realized what happened. Unfortunately they were not able to turn the gas back on until the next morning. I apologize for not returning your call sooner, but the numbers you called were the owner's cell number and house number and she is away in Ireland. Unfortunately, I was at work and didn't get the message. I returned the call as soon as VRBO contacted me and had a plumber there within the hour. I realize that the only thing that really matters is that the end of your vacation was ruined through no fault of yours. As stated earlier, we are so sorry this happened and will absolutely refund two nights of your three night stay even though you were only inconvenienced on your last day. I hope that helps to make up for any inconvenience caused. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views , within walking distance to downtown .

  • 5 of 5

We stayed four days with our 3 daughters and 3 grandchildren , ages 6 weeks to 5 years . The kitchen was amazing , every gadget or device readily accessible , we cooked in every meal but one during our stay . The open floor plan allowed all of of family to congregate in and around the kitchen and living areas . plenty of room in this spacious property . The hot tub provided a opportunity for the adults relax each eve after the children were in bed. Frequent sightings of wildlife while sitting on the deck , to our surprise , one evening a bull moose was in the next door neighbors yard for several minutes . Would definitely book this property again .

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
5

Very clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Everything was clean and overall a great place to stay! Would recommend a friend to stay the weekend here!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati OH
5

Outstanding house and location

  • 5 of 5

The house was spotless and exactly as described. The kitchen was quite well equipped and suited my foodie/ chef family. Location was perfect; a quick and pleasant walk to town. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wisconsin
5

This was the perfect house in a great location within walking distance to downtown Breckenridge

  • 5 of 5

Norma and Tracy really made our trip perfect to this house. They were very prompt when communicating and were available at all times for our questions. The house was very clean and spacious for our group. We enjoyed the pool table and being able to just relax for our weekend. The hot tub overlooking the mountains was a really excellent feature as well. The views from the deck of this house of the mountains is breathtaking as well. We had a really great time and if we come to Breckenridge again we will definitely be staying here!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Breck house short walk from downtown

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Breck! This house was perfect. It easily accommodated dive of us with plenty of room to spare. The Master bedroom was remarkable with lots of light and a view of the mountains from the back balcony. And all of the beds and couches were extremely comfortable.

The kitchen and living room were a great place during the day and at night we hung out in the game room and played pool and watched TV. And the hot tub on the deck with a view of the mountains was a great bonus.

The neighborhood was amazing. The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood 3/4 of a mile from main street. It is an easy walk down, but does require you to walk up a hill coming back (it is the mountains obviously), but the walk isn't bad at all on nice days.

Norma was great and extremely accommodating through the whole reservation process and stay.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Breck and wanting to stay in an awesome house close to main street.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $50

$100 Cleaning Fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.