Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large end unit town home on the Bay! 30165

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Great townhome in a private community over looking the Indian River Bay. End unit features 1 master suite on the ground floor, main area on the 2nd floor and 2 bedrooms, hall bath and master suite on top floor. Community pool. Boat ramp and boat slip available with this rental. The perfect retreat for the boating enthusiast. NO PARKING OF TRAILERS in the community unless the trailer will fit in the garage. Must have boat insurance and provide proof of insurance upon arrival. Linens and towels are not provided but are available for an additional fee. This community is 4 miles to the town of Bethany Beach. Applicable taxes and fees may apply. PET (DOG) friendly. Additional fees apply. Call for details.

<div align="center"><a href=" target =">Click Here for Virtual tour</a></div>

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Ocean View House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Large end unit town home on the Bay! 30165
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

Great for a weekend with friends but wouldn't be thrilled having my family there

  • 3 of 5

The house was good but needed some tlc. The neighborhood is great. The rental exterior needs a deep cleaning and some things could use replacing. Door locks were corroded and difficult to lock and unlock. The screened in porch had several holes in it and some of the patio furniture was rusted. Bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great house - could use a little more owner attention

  • 4 of 5

This house is large inside & out, with numerous decks offering views in nearly every direction. Two decks offer superb views of the Indian River Bay and marshy grasses (which are loaded with egrets, heron, and osprey).

The only complaint is that the house could use some periodic attention from the owner or rental company to address nuisance issues:

- Water lines don't seem to be hooked up to the outdoor shower

- Ice maker doesn't work

- Fans don't work in the master bath

- Light bulbs are missing in numerous places

If you don't mind these minor hassles, it's a great house.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Lancaster, PA

Not well taken care of

  • 2 of 5

There are a number of positives about this unit:

It's spacious/roomy

The views

The numerous balconies

It's pet friendly

But there are a lot more negatives:

The oven was filthy, we had to clean it ourselves before using it

The dishwasher wasn't attached to anything and kept tilting forward

The exhaust fans in the master bath were both disconnected

The garbage disposal wasn't working and a repairman had to come out

The internet is open and unsecured (we bought our own router and hooked it up for the week)

The pool is tiny, but we could live with that alone.

There were five light bulbs that needed replacing

The outdoor shower didn't work

The master bedroom fan starts buzzing (annoyingly) after just a few moments of use

The bathroom wallpaper is peeling off the walls in numerous locations

The icemaker doesn't work

We had to tighten three of the door handles so they would lock

The realtor was very unresponsive to inquiries and not very accommodating to our requests

Our vacation was great, we LOVED the views from this unit and that it was on the water but I don't think we'll be renting this unit ever again because of the lack of maintenance and lack of care from the realtor.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I looked back on our maintenance records and we do have a recorded call requesting service for the clogged garbage disposal, light bulbs and fan. The property was a model unit and for some reason they never wired the fan in the master suite! We called an electrician to do so, but he informed us it was a major undertaking and could not be done at that time. I understand the light bulbs were in a tall ceiling requiring a ladder - which we did address. The garbage disposal had something lodge in it. This was also fixed. As for the dishwasher. The counter is granite and there is no way to easily attach it without causing possible damage to the counter. No vendor that we called was willing to risk breaking the granite. I am still working to address this issue. I have no knowledge that there is anything wrong with the outside shower. Not all homes have icemakers. This property has a refrigerator with an ice maker - but the icemaker function has been turned off. We attempted to have it fixed (it is defective) and the only option is to replace the entire unit. The owner does not yet see the need to spend $2000 on an icemaker. I apologize that you felt we were unresponsive. I do show that we sent maintenance to address your issues when you called. This unit has a high occupancy - year round, which makes it difficult to do the larger projects. We try to make sure that all of our units are clean and well maintained. We strive to meet and exceed all expectations when it comes to customer service.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 3


Car: necessary





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Pet Cleaning Fee: $75
    Charge basis: STAY

    Pet Deposit: $250
    Charge basis: STAY

    Reservation Fee: $125
    Charge basis: STAY

    Security Damage Waiver: $50
    Charge basis: STAY

    Security Deposit Key: $75
    Charge basis: STAY

You might like these similar properties