Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 412:Have a splashing good time at the beach in this BEACH FRONT CONDO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 819 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beautiful gulf front 1BD/2BA with new flat screen TV's, WiFi & more! This condo is equipped with great TVs: a 42" LCD in the living room, a 37" LCD in the bedroom, and two 19" LED TVs in the bunk area (one for the top bunk and one for the bottom bunk). EVERYONE CAN ENJOY THEIR FAVORITE SHOW IN THIS UNIT!

Be sure to catch the beautiful views Okaloosa Island while enjoying a drink on the patio .. no need to peek between the railing as this unit features tall patio furniture!

King size bed in the master room with tropical theme through out you will be reminded that you are sleeping in PARADISE.. The master bathroom features the same theme as well as a TUB+SHOWER COMBO which is just perfect for long bubble bath or a quick shower before heading back to the beach!

The bunk beds in the foyer with tvs for each bed provide just the perfect place even for the little ones

The living area features a sleeper sofa and 2 chairs for any additional sitting needed. Flat screen tv makes it just perfect to relax after a day on the beach, or just sit back and enjoy the view from the couch!

Kitchen Fully stocked to guarantee your next meal to be a breeze as well as washer and dryer in the unit to take care of any laundry needs!

THIS BEACHFRONT CONDO OFFERS YOU

BUNKBEDS with TVs

FREE MOVIE RENTAL

POOL

bbq grills

King bed in the master bedroom

FREE SNORKELING

FREE BEACH SERVICE

KEYLESS ENTRY

sleeper sofa

HOT TUB/SPA

HEATED POOL (winter)

elevators

FREE WIFI

FREE GOLF

THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU.. BOOK TODAY.. BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 819 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
PI 412:Have a splashing good time at the beach in this BEACH FRONT CONDO
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 70 reviews
Barnesville, GA
5

Great weekend in FWB!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I traveled to FWB with my 84yr old mother to visit her first great grand child. The property management company provided excellent customer service and the property was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such an amazing review! We are so glad were able to be f great help in finding the perfect condo! We surely hope to see to you again at the beautiful Okaloosa Island !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bremen, GA
5

Beach Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean. Loved the view from the room. The ocean was great! Got to see lots of marine life. The bed is soft and plush--not for someone with a bad back or needing a firmer mattress. We truly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts at the beautiful Pelican Isle Condos on Okaloosa Island! This Gulf front property is high class and with its one building, you're bound to have more peace and quiet here than larger more populated properties. Unit 412 is a great one bedroom condo for a couples getaway or a family vacay even. We're so glad you enjoyed the views of the Gulf of Mexico as well as all the fun creatures it holds. We appreciate your comment on the mattress, as you hinted in your feedback mattress comfort is a huge personal preference and it's difficult for one mattress to hit the bullseye on comfort zone to every guests, so we appreciate your understanding!! Thank you for booking through us and we hope to have you back for another joyful vacation on the beautiful Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coshocton, OH
4

Excellent view! Great location! Cleanliness was good!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There was food on a couple dishes and black marks on the wall that could've been cleaned I'm sure. The sliding was very, very hard to open and close but everyone's door was like that. But overall we had a wonderful time with a beautiful view! I would definitely recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We've made notes on all your comments, thank you for relaying your feedback so we can tend to the items listed. Yes, these balcony sliding doors are hard to keep up, being directly on the Gulf of Mexico affords lots of salty air wind and rain making rust inevitable and these balcony doors needing new parts more often than normal condos. We'll get some new wheels on this door if needed!! This is a lovely one bedroom condo and Pelican Isle is truly a wonderful property with great amenities. A pool, hot tub, gym and direct access to the Gulf, there's not much to be longed for in a vacation destination! We appreciate your business with Brooks and Shorey Resorts, and we look forward to having you back to beautiful Fort Walton Beach Florida soon as your schedule allows!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, AR
4

Long weekend in Ft. Walton

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good. The coffee maker did not work and the "ledge" on the sliding glass door is dangerous. Tripped over it every time we walked out on the patio and the door needs some attention as it is very hard to open. Also,usually the beach is "gratded" in the mornings but it was not cleaned the whole time we were there...not sure why they stopped doing this.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We really wish you'd have let us know about the coffee maker while you were here so we could have had housekeeping bring you a new one immediately. Balcony entrances are protected by the balcony sliding door track and unfortunately there's no way to adjust this but we'll look into the slider wheels and the tracks as well and make sure it's functioning correctly. Okaloosa Island does have public beaches that are upkept by the city, unfortunately we don't have their schedule but they do clean the beaches pretty often. They come at night or super early in the morning though when noone would be on the beaches. We hope you were able to enjoy your vacation regardless of this and this didn't put too much of a damper on your fun in the sun!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Room was very clean bed slept good. Staff was friendly. One of the elevators were down. Other than that it was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are elated to hear that your stay with us at Pelican Isle was enjoyable despite the elevator issue. We understand how frustrating it might get to only have one elevator working during peak season unfortunately there is never a good time for issues to occur and would like to inform you that the issue is being addressed this week.. We do hope you will visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, FL
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had an excellent time. Ended too soon

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We're thrilled to see your wonderful feedback and to know that everything went so well on your vacation on the Gulf Coast. Pelican Isle is a wonderful property, thank you for submitting such a nice comment. We appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we can't wait to welcome you back to Okaloosa Island soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties