Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 608: Charming condo on the beach! Balcony, pool, Free Beach Service

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Wake up to the sounds of the Gulf - Master Bedroom directly faces the beach! Only one of a few condos at Pelican Isle with MBR on beach side. Great view, free Internet, sleeps up to 8 guests. Patio furniture and TV's updated in October 2013. Living room features 39" LED TV FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!

The master bedroom of this lovely 2BR condo is located on the beach side, and features a balcony which connects to the living room balcony, giving plenty of room for seating out there, 29" LED TV. The second bedroom has a window to the exterior corridor, overlooking Okaloosa Island and the gulf inlet beyond, 24"LED TV.

The pool and spa are in sight from the balcony. Quick elevator access from this unit ensures you'll be crossing the boardwalk to the beach in no time!

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(89 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
26% Complete
7% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
PI 608: Charming condo on the beach! Balcony, pool, Free Beach Service
average rating of 4.3595505 based on 89 reviews
3

Pelican Isle 608

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although the location was good, our particular unit needed updates in both baths. I called for maintenance on Tuesday and by the time we left on Saturday, the repair guy never came. Also, we were with our grandson who wanted to play in the pool. The pool was closed for 3 days for painting - without prior knowledge. (we were given a small refund.)

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We appreciate you booking through and staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts in beautiful Fort Walton Beach Florida and thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately the Homeowner's Association for the Pelican Isle Condominiums did schedule the pool renovations and this is something that is beyond our control and out of our hands, it's just an issue that has to be tended to as it comes along. We understand the negative impact this could have on your vacation however and even though we reserve the right to not offer compensation for these type items that are beyond anything we could control, we were happy to get you a last minute refund for the inconvenience. We apologize for any miscommunication on the maintenance issues, we are having both showers inspected in this condo to make sure they are functioning properly. Thank you again for booking with us and we sincerely hope to have you back to the gorgeous Emerald Coast, soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington, IN
3

Late August Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always love the accomodations & beach....this year was disappointing at the pool/hot tub area. Although posted, many eating, smoking, drinking in the pool, as well as loud music playing. Could hear the music even from our 6th floor balcony. Not as relaxing as we would have liked and disappointed in the non-inforcement of rules.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry the property management at the Pelican Isle has been such a disappointment on your vacation this year. The Homeowner's Association is responsible for providing property management and it's up to them to keep the property rules enforced so we'll make sure to pass along the issues you've reported so they know the lack of management that was present during your travel time. We apologize for their dropping the ball on enforcement of property rules. Pelican Isle is a great property though so we hope nothing discouraged you from coming back. We look forward to having you back for another stay in paradise!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The positives- The view is great from this room The condo itself is nice The price was decent compared to others The negatives- Riding the elevators was an adventure. When we first got there the elevator wouldn't open when it reached our floor. One of the 2 elevators was broke for most of the week then the one that worked had an electrical fire in the electrical room. The master bedroom toilet is placed in a very small nook in the bathroom. Unless you are very petite sitting down on it is very uncomfortable, not to mention it would take several flushes. The a/c quit working during the night but after calling in the morning, it was fixed by the afternoon. The facility pool is on the small side. Maybe 10 ft wide by 30ft long and only 4 ft deep. Not a huge deal but it would be if the condo facility was busier than what it was when we were there.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for your detailed feedback of your stay at the Pelican Isle in comfy top floor unit 608! This is an upscale unit and the views are breathtaking from the Gulf front balcony. The elevator situation at the Pelican Isle is unfortunate but thankfully there are TWO elevators right there so if there is trouble with the one there is the other one that's functional. The property management is responsible for the upkeep of these elevators and we've been sure to relay all complaints to them so they can be aware. We take AC issues very seriously and consider this an emergency so please when you come back know that we have the after hours emergency number for AC issues even during the night we can sometimes get them addressed immediately. We appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we hope to have you back soon for another stay, make sure to call and book directly with us so we can make sure you get your return guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bonnieville, KY
4

Condo was nice, but only 1 elevator

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was nice. There was only 1 elevator working for the whole building, which made for long waits. There was banging on the roof for 2 of the 3 days we were there.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: The Pelican Isle Homeowner's Association is responsible for maintaining the property, the elevators included and unfortunately we have no say-so over the maintenance of the elevators. Unfortunately elevator mechanical issues are specific, as well as the parts that make them. One of these elevators had to get a new part from what we were told by the management this part had to be custom made. The part arrived though and they got it fixed. It's great though that there is a second elevator right by the one that was down, so you still have that elevator even if it might take a few more minutes to take it up to your floor. Properties that have one elevator suffer horribly when elevator issues arise, so we have been thankful for that second elevator at the Pelican Isle!! Top floor unit has both the top floor views as well as the roof right repairs/leaks from the roof are right there unfortunately. Being on the Gulf Coast the salt content in the Gulf and the air really takes a toll on anything constantly these condominiums. Thank you for your patience and understanding in this!!! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back to the beautiful Okaloosa Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacation 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good experience! The AC gave us a little trouble, but was a great location & plenty of room!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us at Pelican Isle 608 despite the AC issue. Please note we have maintenance staff right on the Island ready to address any issues in any of our units. Call us when you are ready to book your next getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pelican Isle Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival our condo was suppose to be ready by 4pm, but was not ready. one of the elevators was not working causing great delays in getting an elevator. There were not enough carts for luggage to be transported up to the rooms. We found a left over beer can behind the TV in the master bedroom. The pool and hot tub had a posted no one under 13 without a parent. One of the security guards was rude and made my 14 year old grandson get out of the pool because he is small for his age, he did not believe it when my grandson told him his age and birthdate. The location is great, the condo itself was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: The Homeowner's Association for the Pelican Isle is responsible for the rules of the property, including age restrictions to the amenities on property as well as the security guard on duty. Our check in starts at 4pm, and we ask for your patience until 6PM sometimes depending on housekeeping's schedule. We did get you into your condo the second it was ready for you. The luggage carts are always being used and these are also the responsibility of the Homeowner's Association of the property, we do not provide these, they are an amenity of the property, there are several there at Pelican Isle, maybe they were being used at the very moment you were trying to unload. Thanks for your stay with Brooks and Shorey Resorts in this wonderful top floor two bedroom gulf front condo. Come back soon for more memories at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees