Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SD 402: Mem. fm & pillowtop beds~FAMILY oriented~NEW patio set~BCHFRNT MASTER

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Unit 402 Surf Dweller!! This unit is your perfect getaway! It has been recently UPDATED 2016& 2017, with the promise of future updates. The entire unit has been repainted, all new bedding in both bedrooms and new window treatments. It has plenty of space for the entire family to relax and enjoy a fun-filled vacation at the beach. GULF FRONT MASTER BEDROOM with king bed is perfect for romance time. King mattress is memory foam-ultimate comfort! Wake up early at least one morning to take advantage of the amazing views FROM BED! You won't believe the phenomenal scenes you'll take in from unit 402. Two FULL beds in the guest bedroom assure the kids are comfortable.They will be so thankful when they get to sleep in something other than bunks!! Best of all, the mattresses are PILLOW-TOP. The matching furniture in this master has ample space for accommodating longer stays. With the square footage of the Surf Dweller units, the guest room easily fits the two full beds plus gives plenty of room to walk around and not be on top of each other. The fully furnished kitchen features beautiful rich black granite counter tops. It is also stocked with all cookware, dinner ware, utensils, pots/pans needed for basic cooking needs. Save some on the FOOD budget so you can SPLURGE on SPACE AND VIEWS! Additionally, there is a second refrigerator in the laundry area for those that have BULK food supplies. Don't worry, all of those snacks for the grand kids will easily fit in this condo. The massive private patio has two entryways with one being the private entry in the master bedroom. Balcony FURNITURE in this unit is awesome!!!!! Truly a perk to renting 402. Upscale, comfortable, clean, padded furniture sets make this balcony extra special. All the pleasures of a warm Gulf sunset can become a wonderful memory. Other updates of this wonderful condo include new dining room furniture, TV console with electric fireplace, new window treatments, fresh paint, new bedding in both bedrooms.

- BEACH FRONT MASTER BEDROOM

- Walk-in Closet

- Memory Foam King mattress in Master

- KEURIG coffee maker

- CUISINEART FOOD PROCESSER

- Electric FIREPLACE in new living room TV console

- Pillow-top guest room mattresses

- Deep colored GRANITE in kitchen

- ALL TILE FLOORING

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Full size washer and dryer in condo

- KEY-LESS ENTRY

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free Parking

- Tennis Court

- Onsite Security Camera System

- Swimming pool- HEATED now (new 2017)

- Kiddie swimming pool

- Elevators

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(107 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
SD 402: Mem. fm & pillowtop beds~FAMILY oriented~NEW patio set~BCHFRNT MASTER
average rating of 4.6635513 based on 107 reviews
5

SD 402

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very nice stay. There was a problem with the lights on the tennis courts but after I contacted the management company about the problem, it was resolved in a couple of days.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our lovely Surf Dweller 402 unit and that the issues experienced during your stay were able to be handled in a timely matter. Please call us when you are ready to book your next getaway so you can take advantage of the discount we offer our return guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Surf Dweller

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the surf dweller and the beach. Only downside was getting stuck in the elevator and having to call 911 and having the fire department to get us out. The call button did not summon any response and the surf dweller staff was not helpful. Elevators need an upgrade to improve safety and reliability

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were able to contact the property management for the Surf Dweller and they are aware of the lack of the call button, unfortunately these type issues are solely up to the Homeowner's Association to address and correct, we did let them know so hopefully this will be handled. We truly appreciate your patience in this matter and your upbeat feedback from your stay regardless of this hiccup. Thank you for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts please come see us again with your discount for being a return guest! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hermitage, TN
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the condo, plenty of space, very comfortable and wonderful patio. Every step was seamless and easy.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad your had a wonderful stay with us at Surf Dweller 402! Please visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philpot, KY
4

Okaloosa 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We got stuck in an elevator with emergency call button not working and maintenance was in our Condo without calling us first. Otherwise wonderful trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: The Homeowner's Association does reserve the right to enter the condos on property at any given time for emergencies such as leaks, fires, floods and other mechanical issues. This was unfortunately one of those times that they needed to get into the condo right away as there was an emergency. We are so sorry that they decided to enter without giving us or you a heads up, but it is truly just for emergencies. The elevators on property are also a Homeowner's Association responsibility and as soon as you had relayed to us your trouble in the one elevator we called property management immediately and notified them of the issue with the call button and they replied that they were aware. This is also out of our control unfortunately. We appreciate your repeat visits to the Gulf Coast with Brooks and Shorey and we can't wait to have you back next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grove City, OH
5

A lovely trip to Surf Dweller

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a wonderful place to stay. Our family had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Surf Dweller Condominiums is the perfect budget friendly GULF FRONT property on Okaloosa Island affording everything you could need and want while taking your family on on the beach with less crowding than large surrounding cities and food and fun within five minutes! Thank you kindly for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of your stay in our unit 402 and we hope to hear back from you for future repeat guest stays at a discounted rate for your loyalty!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view from the large balcony is breathtaking! We really enjoyed being on the beach and listening to the waves at night from the room. Everything was very clean and organized with really nice kitchen! We have a family of 4 and enjoyed having an extra fridge to keep our water and drinks cold. The beach attendants were very helpful and the reserved beach chairs were a really nice touch! There were several maintenance people around and they seemed to keep everything in great working order: the elevators were clean and in good shape, the outdoor showers at the beach and pool were great, and in general the place was very well kept. The pool and tennis court were very fun and relaxing. We enjoyed having the pool on the other side of the building away from the beach because after spending all morning on the beach, it gave us a nice break from the wind. The location is the best: close enough to Ft. Walton and Destin to get groceries, go out to eat, shop, do the tourist stuff, etc.; but far enough away to feel calm and relaxed with less people and traffic. We plan to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WE CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR THIS WONDERFUL AND HONEST FEEDBACK!! Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to get you booked in the perfect vacation home for your beach getaway, we appreciate you calling us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts! You have said everything that needs to be said about this property and the lovely Okaloosa Island. We love our little paradise down here and we love sharing it with others. I really hope every person searching for a condo reads this review and heeds your great feedback. Thank you again, please call us to book your next vacation so we can get your repeat guest discount applied!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties