check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

L'Atelier Des Vosges - Location, Light, L'Ambiance!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Brought to you by ParlerParisApartments and just around the corner from the historic and prestigious Place des Vosges, this lovely and bright one bedroom with a private terrace has been completely renovated to a high standard of luxury.

L'Atelier is on the second floor of a typical Parisian building, with two entrances, each secured by two coded entry doors. The apartment is comprised of a bathroom, open kitchen, living/dining room, bedroom and terrace.

L'Atelier takes its name from the fashionable atelier-style glass and iron doors, which separate the bedroom from the living/dining room. The bedroom is very spacious with an up-to-date Queen-size bed that easily separates into two twins, and is surrounded by built-in storage closets. A "chaise lounge" sits beside an antique desk for working on your laptop or writing postcards, complete with drawer space. The wall above the bed is adorned with an original painting by French artist Pascal Amblard.

The living/dining room is equipped with a dining table and four chairs, a comfortable sofabed and a flat-screen television. From this room you can walk out to the terrace where you can dine al-fresco on the patio table.

The fully-equipped kitchen has a refrigerator, a full-sized oven, four-burner stove and separate microwave. All of the pots, pans, dishes and cutlery are provided.

The bathroom has an extra large shower, sink, toilet and washer/dryer combination.

Included in your rental rate is high-speed wireless Internet and unlimited free phone calls to over 100 countries, including cell phones in the US and Canada. The television receives 150 channels, several of which are in English.

As with all of our apartments, all linens and an ample supply of towels are provided.

Le Marais, Place des Vosges and the Area Around L’Atelier des Vosges

Located in the heart of Le Marais steps from La Place des Vosges, Place de la Bastille and Eglise Saint-Paul, L'Atelier des Vosges has Le Marais at your feet with everything it has to offer. A historic district protected by strict city regulations, Le Marais has gentrified over the past 50 years to become the chicest district with the finest boutiques, restaurants and museums literally on your doorstep.

Some of the most immediate attractions include the Place des Vosges, Place de la Bastille, Eglise Saint-Paul and Saint-Gervais, rue des Rosiers (old Jewish Quarter), the Hôtel de Ville, Village Saint-Paul, the Musées Carnavalet, Picasso, the Victor Hugo House, the Maison Européenne de la Photographie, the Musée d'Art et d'Histoire du Judaïsme and others, and hundreds of other sights within a few steps. The River Seine, the Ile Saint-Louis and Ile de la Cité are also just a short walk away. But most delightful, is Le Marais itself — a cornucopia of lifestyles and a Mecca of shopping, dining and cultural venues incomparable to other parts of the within 16th, 17th and 18th-century walls. This is the oldest part of the city and home to many different communities — Jewish, Gay, Chinese and best of all, it's still very, very French. It is vibrant and teeming with life.

You will feel the centuries of French history as you stroll the narrow cobblestone streets and take in the special architectural delights of the "hôtels particuliers" and "petite maisons" in between. Any guide book or historical account will be able to describe in detail all the attractions of the district, but the real pleasure is in self-discovery. As a resident in a centuries-old building, you will be able to truly absorb all it has to offer like no other "quartier" can.

A special note about Le Place des Vosges

The Place des Vosges is the oldest square in Paris. Originally known as the Place Royale, the Place des Vosges was built by Henri IV from 1605 to 1612. A true square (140 m x 140 m), it embodied the first European program of royal city planning. It was built on the site of the Hôtel des Tournelles and its gardens. Today the square is planted with a bosquet of mature lindens set in grass and gravel, surrounded by clipped lindens. It is Paris' most expensive and desirable address.

Keywords: apartment, pied-a-terre, atelier, flat

More Details

Property Manager
Adrian
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The apartment was in a great location with two metro stops/lines within easy walking distance. It is also near shops for fresh fruit, vegetables, roast chicken, breads, and general shopping at the all- important Monoprix. It was beautifully furnished with plenty of closet space and hangers - which is a big deal as I was traveling for 6 weeks. After a less-than-perfect rental experience in London, it was nice to again work with such great professionals. Parler Paris knows how to make a traveler feel welcome and at home.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

L'Atelier Des Vosges - Location, Light, L'Ambiance!!
average rating of 3.6 based on 11 reviews
Australia
3

Location Location

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I recently stayed for 5 nights at L'Atelier Des Vosges. Well equipped apartment and the location is perfect. Metro and bus a one minute walk . Local shops had anything we desired. Fruit/vegetable shops, boulangeries, wine merchant, fromageries, epicieres and charcuteries . The apartment suited us as a couple. Large bedroom, cosy living area but the balcony made up for it. We were met at the apartment and familiarised with it. Apartment manager responded promptly to a query I had. Great service.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

Great Apartment in the Marais

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this apartment in the Marais for most of October. We had been to Paris several times on previous occasions but wanted a more extended stay this time. The apartment as well as the rental agency came highly recommended from friends. The apartment is a second floor walk-up, small but very adequate and very clean. All appliances were in working order and instructions for operating are in English. We initially had a problem with the wireless but the problem was promptly attended to by the property manager who was excellent - cheerful, friendly and very competent. The location is excellent for bus and metro travel throughout Paris. We would return here without hesitation. Loved the location!! Loved the apartment!!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

L'atelier des voges

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was as advertised and more. Beautifully designed, clean, well-equipped kitchen, lovely terrace.

In fact the construction noise began our last two days, and it was quite intolerable. However, the apartment was so delightful that I had forgotten the noise until I saw the last review.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westminster, CA, USA
5

Great apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I recently spent three weeks in L'Atelier Des Vosges and we couldn't have been more pleased. The apartment was a good size for two people, large bedroom and nice living, dining area with a terrace which made it seem larger and much more open. The kitchen was eell equiped and the bath had a large shower. The best part was the location which we loved. On my previous trips to Paris I'd not spent much time in this area, except to visit the Bastille and Place des Vosges and I now realize what I was missing. A five minute walk to Metro Bastille with three lines making it convenient to get almost anywhere and a 1 minute walk to rue Saint Antoine which has everything you might need in a two block area (boulangeries, fromagerie, Nicholas wine shops, fresh fruit and vegetable shops, Monoprix, Lenotre, crepe stand ice cream and several great restaraunts. Location is so important and this apartment is in an ideal spot. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
1

Don't be fooled!!

  • 1 of 5

Coincidently we stayed in the apartment shortly before the aforementioned 'owner entered review'. The apatment itself was lovely, HOWEVER, the construction noise was unbearable - it started just before 7 am and went until 5:50 pm, sometimes later, and even on the weekend! The building was old and dilapidated - and even scared my children to walk into the building! There were piles of garbage at the front entrance the during our entire stay - Yuck! The management co. was somewhat appologetic and did give us a discount on the rent after several noise complaints. They were not helpful in finding another place for our entire stay. They did offer for us to move with two children a few blocks away for 3 nights at FULL price and then return to the chaos of construction coming from all directions! When asked if they could recommend other managment companies to call inquire - they said "check VRBO" - not exactly what you want to be doing during your dream vacation to Paris with children during the busy summer months. The management/owner did not disclose the situation prior to our arrival which was disgraceful on their part.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Serena, Thank you for your review. It was unfortunate that there was construction happening in another apartment in the building during your stay. Had we known that it would be going on during your stay, we would have informed you ahead of time, however, other apartment owners are not obligated to inform anyone of such work. We wish that you had made us aware of some of the other things that you mention in your review. For example, it is not okay for such work to happen before 8 am and we are surprised to hear you say now that it began so early, as other residents of the building would surely have had something to say about it, as would we, had we known. The building is indeed old, as are the vast majority of buildings in Paris. Parisians pay a premium to live in old buildings. We have to disagree with your categorization of it as “dilapidated”. We have just added pictures of the common areas of the building, taken yesterday, knowing that nothing has changed since your stay, 6 months ago. This is prime real estate in the heart of Paris. Again, we were not aware of any garbage at the entrance to the building and this is very unusual. When you expressed an interest in exploring other accommodation, we suggested VRBO because it is an excellent way of getting rapid access to hundreds of local apartments and to be able to sort by availability. We felt that only you could have selected another apartment that was to your liking. Happily, the renovation work that was happening during your stay has long since finished. We have had many satisfied renters since that time, one of whom stayed for 6 weeks this past Fall and has already booked for another 6 weeks in Spring 2012!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arsenal Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$188
$1,185
$3,385
 
 
Mid Season
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$242
$1,527
$4,363
 
 
High Season
May 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$297
$1,874
$5,354
 
 
Mid Season
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$242
$1,527
$4,363
 
 
High Season
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$297
$1,874
$5,354
 
 
Low Season
Oct 26 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$188
$1,185
$3,385
 
 
Mid Season
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$242
$1,527
$4,363
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$188
$1,185
$3,385
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,068
Tax Rate 12.0%

Discounts are available for stays longer than 2 weeks. The longer the stay, the larger the discount. Please ask us for a tailored quote for stays greater than 14 nights.

4 night minimum stay except in the 30 days prior to arrival date, when the minimum is 3 nights. Minimum total rent of 500 euros.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arsenal Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties