About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay28 nights
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-12)
PLEASE INQUIRE WITHIN FOR LONGER STAYS AS WELL AS HOLIDAYS AND OFF SEASON RATES.
WE ARE GRATEFUL TO HAVE SURVIVED THE HURRICANE AND ARE READY FOR BOOKINGS!!!
OCEANFRONT Jewel in the Heart of Islamorada! This Open water home HAS IT ALL. Brand New (Sept 2017) Huge, heated salt water swimming pool, 70ft deep water dock (very rare for a open water home) with fish cleaning station and fresh water. Screened patio overlooking ocean so you can enjoy your morning coffee and evening drinks without the hassle of any bugs. Huge outside covered patio with wooded deck, eating table, outdoor bar area with TV, grill, and outdoor patios sets. Very private setting with mature landscape to block out any neighbors and all just minutes away from everything.
-Inside this beautiful home EVERYTHING IS BRAND NEW. From the bedroom sets, HUGE 10-12 person leather, reclining pull out sofa,kitchen table, etc. Stainless steel appliances. BRAND NEW Gorgeous Kitchen with Quartz counter tops and glass back splash.
Spanish tile throughout the entire home, coral rock walls and kitchen bar and a brand new washer & dryer too.
-3 beds 2 full baths on the main level and a separate 1 bed in the guest room below. Main level has: Master bedroom with 1 King Bed, 2nd bedroom: 1 queen and bunk beds, 3rd bedroom : 1 King as well (also the sofa in living room is a pull out sofa sleeper) Lower level bedroom (separate from main level) has another KING and another set of bunk beds.
2 Full Bathrooms (1 in Master) on main level and 3rd Outside Bath with Shower, Sink and Toilet.
Wireless internet, covered parking, and all just blocks from everything Islamorada and Key Largo has to offer. Excellent fishing and snorkeling off the private dock. Direct Atlantic open water access with your boat. Easy access to the Bay as well via Taverneir creek. Harry Harris Beach is beautiful and only 1 mile away from the house.It has great boat ramps, swim beach, picnic tables and more. Also there is a dog beach (not many people know about) that is walking distance from the house. Inquire about this if you are interested.
We are just minutes way from World Wide Sportsman, Bud N Mary's,theater of the Sea, Snappers, Holiday Isle, both Snake & Taverneir Creek and many other fine bars and restaurants.
This is the best deals for a home of this quality, on the open water, with a pool, in a neighborhood like this, in all of the keys. Compare for yourself. Others may have a few amenities, but to have them all is rare.
Keywords: Oceanfront, Ocean front, pool, 4 beds, dock, dockage, deep water dockage, private pool, private dock,pets,fishing,screened porch, salt water pool.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
Why Bobby chose Tavernier
It is very hard to find a home in the keys that has everything we wanted. Ocean front, big pool (not a dipping pool),deep water dock (hard to find with direct oceanfront properties, in this location close to everything. We finally found it with this property.
What makes this House unique
Deep water canal on open water, open layout, screen porch as well as open patio, oversized pool, very nicely decorated, and CLEAN!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great view, amazing pool, complete kitchen, room for the introverts to spread out
We loved our stay at Bobby's house. There was plenty of space to spread out for our adult children (8 adults total) and 2 toddler grandchildren. The toddlers spent hours in the heated pool. The kitchen was so well set up. There was a blender, a juicer, and plenty of pots and pans since we chose to eat in on the beautiful screened in Florida room. We had a great dinner view of the ocean and an island. There's a Winn Dixie a bit south and a Publix a bit more north. It was close enough to Key West for a day trip to Hemingway's house. Key Largo was close enough to go rent scuba gear. The Harry Harris County Park is super close and had a great playground and beach for the toddlers. Make sure you hit the History of Diving Museum a few minutes away. Well worth it. The washer and dryer worked great. There was plenty of parking on the property, and the neighborhood was super quiet. The 4th bedroom is downstairs by the pool with its own outdoor toilet, sink, and cold water shower. It was great for the baby who needed the darkest, quietest place for napping. We never felt crowded as there was so much room for all of our introverts to spread out. :) Bobby's house was a perfect spot for a wonderfully spacious and relaxing stay for our family gathering.
Beautiful waterfront property
Rented this house for my son's wedding April 6th.
PROS: It is a beautiful house right on the water with a gorgeous view and a nice size pool. It was very clean when we arrived and enjoyed sitting in the spacious screened in porch. The downstairs level is great for entertaining with a nice bar, tv and seating all around. The family room area and kitchen are very spacious and comfortable and are stocked with plenty of kitchen utensils and plates. The bedrooms are good size with great closets and large beds. The bathrooms are okay, but need updating. The pool is large and was very warm as it is heated. If you turn off the heater, it is quite comfortable. The deck near the water looks brand new and is very nice to sit and relax in the adirondack chairs.
CONS: A week before we were to arrive, we noticed that in the contract we were not allowed to have any one else other than the people staying at the house visit. This was very disappointing because we were there for our son's wedding and had many family and friends visiting. After a discussion with Bobby, who was very responsive to any of my questions, he agreed that it would be okay if we promised it wouldn't be a large gathering. Also there are no staples pre-stocked such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, kitchen soap or dishwasher soap. This became very costly to us as we had to purchase all of that and because we were flying home, were unable to take it with us. There was also not enough extra linens or blankets for someone wanting to use the pull out sofa. I had to use the beach towels as covers.
All in all, we had a wonderful stay at this property. It is beautiful, had a great time and if you are looking for a private oceanfront property, this is it. I would definitely stay here again and bring a boat next time.
So happy you all had a great stay and enjoyed the house and all the amenities as much as we do.We love the pool, outside bar, TV area very much as well, this way we don't miss any football games while we soak in the pool:)
I'm sorry that you did not see on our agreement (when you booked the stay) that we do not allow large gatherings. We try and minimize the number of people in the home to prevent from noise complaints and wear on the house. Hope you understand. We have never had a complaint about not having enough toilet paper,, soaps, linens, etc. We provide you with a washer and dryer if you want to do laundry on your vacation, but if we do not have laundry detergent, you can go to the grocery store across the street to buy some to do laundry. There are additional toilet paper, soaps, etc under the sinks. I don't understand the linens needed for the "pull out sofa" as we do not even have a pull out sofa?? Anyway, hope to have you again someday soon and enjoy the rest of the Spring.
What a magical place!
We are so happy to hear that your beautiful home survived the hurricane! The views from the patio, pool and dock are breathtaking, we enjoyed having our coffee every morning overlooking the ocean. Very clean and your decorating complements the outside setting. We are looking forward to re-booking with you next summer!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and yes we are grateful to have survived the storm. We definitely have some debris cleanup but overall we are very lucky.
I'll make sure to let my wife know about the compliments regarding decorating as she spends a lot of time trying to make it special and nice for everyone. The cleaning crew will also be pleased, as we have use them for many years and they do a fantastic job.
Thank you again for the wonderful review and look forward to having you next summer.
Upon arriving to the house it appears that the house is already occupied due to the owner storing a boat and vehicle in the front parking area and under the house. The vehicle and boat are well out of the way and allow for plenty of parking for tenants even with their own boat on a trailer. It was just a little confusing as we were not aware of owner storing anything in the parking area.
When we arrived there was also a second boat at the residence, this one was in the water moored to the dock in the rear of the house. Owner was notified immediately and he began to investigate. He returned our call promptly to inform us that the boat was a rental left from the previous tenants. The rental company, Bump and Jump boat rentals, was supposed to have already picked up the boat. We attempted to contact Bump and Jump multiple times to remove this boat from the dock that we were planning to use for our own boat. I guess they didn't see the need to answer the phone. Previous tenants also left half full bait buckets with dead bait in them next to the downstairs refrigerator creating a serious odor around the entire back area of the house. We moved the bait buckets to the rental boat and moved the rental boat across the canal to an empty dock as instructed by the owner.
The interior of the house is well outfitted and tastefully decorated. Our only complaint with the interior was the condition of the cookware in the kitchen, time for new skillets/pots and pans. We ended up using cookware from our boat in the kitchen.
The grill on the lower level was well below expectations. Electrical outlets on the dock did not work.
We did have a constant shortage of refrigerator space due to the condition/smell of the outdoor fridge. I understand it is a bait fridge, but a second fridge for adult beverages and such would be very beneficial on the lower level.
The house is located in a great area for boating/fishing and local restaurants. There is a large ice vending machine just outside the neighborhood. A major plus for us was the amount of parking to accommodate a trailer.
Thank you so much for the review I'm glad you guys had a great stay. I'm sorry that the previous guests didn't have their boat removed when they were supposed to. I have never in 15+ years had someone leave a boat behind, but luckily it was taken away a few hours later. Also having a 70 foot dock shouldn't have interfered with both being there a few hours. Again I am sorry that the previous tenants left some bait behind, our cleaning crew is amazing and usually would have taking care of that but must have missed it. I'm not sure if you noticed or not, but we have many different sets of pots and pans. There are even more pots and pans under the Lazy Susan not sure if you missed those? We do replace the pots and pans several times throughout the year as needed. If you would have let me know during your stay that some of them needed replaced, I would've had them replaced immediately. As you mentioned in your review, there is plenty of parking for multiple cars and trailers even with our boat on the side of property. Not quite sure what the concern was, as you mentioned in your review that it was a "major plus" to have all the space for your multiple cars and trailers?? Overall, sounds like you guys had a really nice time and enjoyed the house and location. It's unfortunate that the previous guests boat/bait left behind, and other minor concerns affected us as we have never received anything less than five stars, let alone 3. Thank you again and glad you guys had a great time.
Vacation in Keys -2017
I have lived in Florida for 38 years and have enjoyed MANY vacation spots while living here but none of them have compared to my stay, with friends from South Africa, in this vacation home in the Florida Keys. It was clean, private, and I felt like I was actually in someone's home rather than a rental destination where new people rotate through each week. The reservation was flawless, the owners quickly responded to questions I had - the home is spacious and beautiful with a glorious view no matter the weather. The Pool and screened in porch were additional drawing points. I HIGHLY recommend this home if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing vacation - I will definitely be going back.....thank you for opening your dream home up to others....It is my new "Favorite place.:-)
Wow, thank you Patty for such a warm and wonderful review!!! We try very hard to make the home feel and look exactly how you explained it.
SO happy you all had a great time and would love to have you again soon. Again, thank you for such a great review.
Very enjoyable stay here in Tavernier
You need to read all the reviews. I can't add much to them. The pictures of the property are exactly what the property looks like and all the reviews are accurate. The house is very comfortable and we have really enjoyed our stay. After 8 weeks of great weather we have to drive home tomorrow. We have already booked for next Jan and Feb.
Abel takes great care of the pool and the grounds are very well maintained. We rode bikes through every neighborhood 5 mile north and 5 south and this house is in one of the nicest. It is quiet and accessible to everything. Bobby is really good to work with.
I can not thank you enough for such a wonderful and great review. We try very hard to make the home as comfortable and clean as possible. The crew we have chosen have been with us for many, many years and they do a great job, as you saw. I also agree that the home is in a great and convenient location. We have owned 3 other homes in the Keys in the past 17 years, they were all great and had something special about them, but they were never perfect!! They were either far from the day to day necessities like grocery stores, restaurants, etc or they didn't have a pool, or weren't direct ocean front, etc. This home will hopefully be our last, as it truly has everything you ever need to have a great time. Again, thank you so much for your kind review, we are very happy to have you again next year and hopefully many years after. Have a great Spring and Summer, see you next winter.
Located in one of the best spots on and off the water in all of the Keys. On the Water, minutes from marina's, several amazing snorkeling and spear fishing destinations, not too mention excellent fishing. Direct Atlantic Ocean from home. Taverneir Creek minutes away provides easy access to Bay.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Better pricing is given for longer stays, please inquire with owner for longer stays.Off season (Later Sept and Oct) could also be less.PLEASE EMAIL OWNER AS RATES AND FEES CAN BE NEGOTIATED BASED ON LENGTH OF STAY. NO NIGHTLY, SHORT TERM, OR WEEKEND STAYS.