Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,080 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 - 8 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms - king beds, 2 full bathrooms, queen sleeper sofa, sleeps 6 people

Boli Townhouse is located in the Truman Annex, a gated community in downtown old Key West. The Boli Townhouse is a two bedroom (a king bed in each bedroom), two full bath unit with the master suite on the second floor. The leather sleeper sofa also converts to a queen bed. There is a breakfast room, complete kitchen, guest bedroom, bath and large L shaped living room on the ground floor. The master suite on the second floor has a sitting area, flat screen TV, DVD player and a complete bath. The furnishings are DELUXE; this is not your ordinary rental condo (free WiFi, three flat screen TV's, CD player, radio, IPod hook up, DVD players with movie library & washer/dryer). Oriental carpets and a great variety of artwork add to the relaxing atmosphere. The outdoor deck has a dining table for six, hammock and 2 lounge chairs for sunning. Boli's pool, is a one minute walk from the front porch, only a splash away!

John Bollinger - Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About John Bollinger - Owner

I am retired and 'living the dream'. My wife and I live in Key West and are quite active. I am a retired Charter Sailboat Captain in Key West, a USCG Captain for NOAA, volunteer at the Eco-Discovery Center, the Tropic Independent Cinema, and the Key West Art and History Society. I have been a property manager for my Key West rental units since 1993. My wife is the personal assistant for one of our most famous Key West authors and is a ballet dancer. Do come visit us.

John Bollinger - Owner purchased this townhome in 1993

Why John Bollinger - Owner chose Key West

Outstanding furnishings, art and amenities in the best location in Key West. Check out the wonderful reviews. John


Truman Annex Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Ground Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa Living Room - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom Suite with full bath on second floor. Second Bedroom with king on ground floor. Leather sofa converts to queen bed in living room.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Boli Townhouse is filled with island art and unique collectibles which will inspire you. Many examples are shown on this website, enjoy! Come for the Sunset Celebration, beaches, beautiful water activities, and stay for Fantasy Fest. Stroll our lively streets and visit our fine art galleries and museums. Let Hemmingway's cats remind you that Key West has a rich literary history as well. Boli is the perfect holiday getaway, only two blocks to Duval Street and two blocks to the beach (Fort Zachary Taylor State Park). Don't forget, Key West is full of great restaurants, live music and the fresh seafood is delectable. Catch your own or just grin when you are served fresh lobster, shrimp or grouper. Awaiting you is a complimentary bottle of wine to enjoy while relaxing on the outside deck! Do plan a visit to Boli Townhouse and I know you will return often, as many others do.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

Boli Townhouse - a Key West Luxury Rental close to everything ! ! !
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 60 reviews

Fabulous location...Grateful to have found the Boli Townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

We truly had a wonderful/memorable visit to Key West and in the Boli Townhouse! The location is awesome. You can walk EVERYWHERE from the Truman Annex. We had a car and it (mostly) stayed parked in the very appreciated alloted parking spot in back of the home. John gives you a great packet of information about the house and recommendations on restaurants and activities in Key West before you easy and helpful. We spent a lot of time on the back deck and in the hammock! The king size beds and bedding are super comfy. We appreciated the house being stocked with tissues, toilet paper and kitchen/bathroom soaps, thank you! Some of our favorite eateries were El Siboney, Six toed cat cafe, Seven fishes (the farthest away), Blue Heaven, Fritas, Cuban Coffee Queen and Charlie Mac BBQ (literally up the street) just to name a few. Eating here is a joy! Happy hours start early! Sunsets and street performers in Mallory Square! The Yankee Clipper III ferry, snorkeling and tour to the Dry Tortugas was a great full day "excursion". And do go see the Hemingway house...the home and gardens are lovely. We are excited to return to Key West! Thank you John.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ellen Many Thanks and do return! John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo had everything we needed. The surroundings were beautiful! We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks and do return! John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home-in Key West!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at Boli! The location alone was fabulous, but this condo was so much more than a rental property. It truly feels like a home, but with a Key West twist! There is funky art and island furnishings throughout complete with multi-color cocktail cups and coffee mugs. We were met with Key Lime cookies and a bottle of wine and were thrilled to find beach towels, coolers, coozies and chairs to make a day at the beach easy. We also spent a lot of time on the deck and enjoyed the grill, hammock, and umbrella with table/chairs for breakfasts and dinners. It was easy in and easy out and the recommendations we got for meals and activities were perfect! We loved our stay at Boli and cannot wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were very welcome guests, please do return. John owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but townhouse needs cleaning

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival I had to wash the kitchen floor and the bathroom floors they were so dirty ( hair and guk)

All of the rugs that are on top of the carpet have stains in every room .

The lower bedroom the carpet is all stained !

There are no serving dishes and being that we eat outside most of the time there should be a serving tray.

The Internet goes off constantly ! Towels are very rough !

The positive notes the beds were comfortable it's a great location

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry these guests did not enjoy their stay. I believe they gave an inaccurate, misguided and totally biased review. Please see the 50+ reviews that were rated 5 stars. Boli is always very, very clean. Never in 23 years have I had a complaint about cleanliness, in fact reviews have stated how clean the condo was found. Their description of cleanliness, I fell is totally biased. They were a problem guest even before they arrived. They knew a month before arrival the check-in and checkout times. They called a week before, when they made the arrival plans, to ask for an early check in and late check out. I explained that the times were firm as the housekeeper takes 4 hours to thoroughly clean the condo. They were very upset I could not accommodate them and told me so in strong terms. They called again and asked me if I had bikes for them. I explained I rent condos and not bikes. Again they were upset that I did not have bikes for them. I provide very complete table service of dinner ware, silver ware and cooking pots and pans. Everything one needs is there. Sorry, no serving tray to carry food outside. People for 23 years have carried their food without a serving tray. The internet is provided by Comcast, and periodically the service goes out in Key West, as we are an island 100 miles from the mainland of Florida. When the Comcast signal goes out, it takes one minute to reboot the modem and signal is restored. By the way, I have a private network only for my guests, that is password protected. The towels are hotel grade and are changed out periodically to provide the best service I can. These guests were the most demanding and critical guests I have ever had. They were terrible. It was a wonder they could say anything nice about the beds and the location. John Bollinger Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

It was a long awaited visit to Key West (16 years) last time my wife and I stayed at a hotel, but today we now have 3 children to boot and a hotel wasn't going to work for us. We found this place and at first we were a little skeptical of the photos and description but after talking to the owner John and discussing the details it was way more than expected! Everything is so close and no need to drive. We all loved our stay and John was very accommodating and always available to answer any questions or concerns we may have. I can't wait to come back and stay very soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eric Many thanks, do return. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Loved Boli Townhouse

  • 5 of 5

The condo has many personal touches by John, the owner. It was conveniently located near everything and all of his instructions made checking in and out a breeze. We really enjoyed the deck and swinging in the hammock.We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were very welcome guests. Do return. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Key West
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Green Parrot
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Key West to Ft Meyers
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Key West Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
End of US 1
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blue Heaven
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Ft Zachary Taylor State Park
Car: not necessary

Boli Townhouse is located in the Truman Annex, the heart of Old Town Key West. Boli is only 2 blocks from the beach, 2 blocks to Duval Street and all downtown activities. One can walk or bike to everything and not need a car.

Key West is 90 miles from Havana and 155 miles from Miami Airport. Key West is the southernmost city in the USA. The Old Town is almost 200 years old and retains the classic historic seaport atmosphere. Our beautiful island town is 2 x 4 miles and is surrounded by clear waters and sandy beaches. The many leisure activities, great restaurants, live music venues, museums, art galleries and water activities make any visit a wonderful experience.


Rates & Availability

Truman Annex Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Value Season 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Summer Discount
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Fall Season
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Winter Season 2018
Dec 30 2017 - Apr 27 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2018
Apr 28 2018 - Dec 21 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
Fantasy Fest 2018 (8 nights)
Oct 20 2018 - Oct 27 2018
8 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 12.5%

$1800 - $2500 per week
Holiday & Special Event Rates Higher
Rates are for up to 4 people. For 5 or 6 people, $350 per week, per person for the additional guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner