Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vail Village Condominium - Walk to Lifts, on Gore Creek, Great Value!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths

Vail License #1235 2-Bed 2-Bath On Gore Creek in a quiet pocket neighborhood, but still just steps to Vail Village and the skiing from chair 6 and Gold Peak. Both Bedrooms Are on the Creek, View of Gold Peak From Living Room and Patio. Gas fireplace. One assigned free parking spot. My condo is a nice clean place for you to enjoy your Vail vacation, without breaking the bank. All I ask is that you treat it as if it was your own, and enjoy the time you spend here. Vail is a special place for all to enjoy. I have a management company that handles payments, and all your needs during your stay. You will not have your key 'left under a mat' Their office is just a two minute walk from the condo. Reasons to Book With Us: 1. Check-in with a live person in Vail (keys not left under a mat) 2. We have a full-time local property manager, Vail Realty providing check-in, concierge, maintenance, housekeeping and answering all your questions. 3. Free ski storage in Vail Village. 4. Secure payments are made through Vail Realty, a Real Estate agency licensed by the Colorado Real Estate Commission. 5. Guest Services include discount lift tickets, car rentals, ground transportation, ski rentals, and grocery delivery.

Property Manager
Vail Realty
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2018


Vail Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath -
    Second Bath -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Walk to Lifts, Close to Childrens Ski School at Gold Peak, Walk to Vail Village


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Vail Village Condominium - Walk to Lifts, on Gore Creek, Great Value!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Vail, CO

Great value for a palce to stay

  • 4 of 5

Came out with my two children for a short ski weekend. Really nice spot...short walk to all that Vail has. Nothing fancy, but it was well maintained. The management companies maintenance guy, even delivered our luggage to the unit we had shipped out before we arrived!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time here with your kids. You did it right! See you on the next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Outdated, shower didn't work, poor management

  • 1 of 5

While Vail Trails East is a great place to stay due to its location, this particular unit is in bad shape and the property managers don't really care to improve it. On the first morning we realized that one of the shower knobs would not turn (it was very corroded and moldy inside) so we all showered in the other bathroom and dropped by the management office to ask that it be repaired the next day. No one came, so the next evening, I stopped by with another request for repair and also left a list of maintenance issues in the condo that I thought they should be aware of (TV in main room wouldn't work for some channels, door handle falling off, bathroom door wouldn't lock or stay shut, blinds broken and would only go up on a diagonal, loose outlets such that the alarm clock stop working or devices wouldn't charge overnight, etc). Nothing was fixed once again. On the last day of our 5 night stay, only after a phone call asking for a partial refund due to only having one working bathroom the whole trip, they finally fixed the shower. They did not give any refund. Not what you would expect for the price. Would not recommend renting this unit or management company.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: They did have a plumber to fix the shower, as soon as we could get one there. I am not sure on the outlets....have not heard that before...... the blinds do work, I will have a discussion with my manager on site. Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

Great place for the price. Short walk to Golden Peak or the village. Certainly no need for a car. We had 5 guys in the place and we fit just fine. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay. See you on the next one!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties