Shoreline Properties, Inc.
This was a great trip, and this rental made it.
This property was such a win! There was a stocked kitchen, and by that I mean they had a toaster, regular coffee maker, coffee filters, spatulas, plates, bowls, all those little things that really made this trip easy. I was worried it would not have paper towels, or TP, but then the rental company provided those items in the welcome bag, as well as dish soap and dishwasher soap. It was great.
The Irene itself is an old, grand building. I liked this place a lot.
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! This is the kind of positive experience we strive to provide all of our guests. We'd love to have you back!
Not good enough
My family has been staying in the Irene for 30 years. We have stayed in multiple units, some beautiful, some just ok. The point of coming to the beach is to be AT the beach, so at the end of the day you just want a nice place to rest your head. This was not it. It started on the first day when we arrived and the balcony was littered with cigarette ash (not including the front balcony which still had a Coca Cola can as an ash tray). Easy fix, wiped up. Then we realized the sliding glass door to the balcony was broken and off the track. The owners were contacted immediately who eventually admitted this has been reported by the previous tenant on Wednesday. However, it is a MAJOR safety risk and we should have been warned or offered an alternative to stay. The glass is separated for the door frame and we have had a storm each night which causes a wind vacuum no matter how tight you close the front door. So the glass has been shaking. It is now Tuesday and it has not been fixed.
Although you are responsible as tenants for your linens, there are NO bathroom carpets. Imagine getting out of the shower to a tile floor (with sand) without having anything to step on. Simple amenities that should be included in a room.
Like I said, my family has been staying at the Irene for 30 years. This has been one of the worst experiences.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. All of our units are non-smoking, so you should not find cigarette ash. If you had called us and let us know we could have sent a cleaner so you did not have to worry about cleaning it. As for the sliding glass door, we worked as fast as we possibly could. We had to work with an outside company and it was beyond our control. I am happy to report the door is fixed, and we are in the process of working things out with the tenant.
Cooperation between Shoreline , Owner, and Renter , issue of sliding door has been resolved. Thankful all parties came to an agreement.