About the property
- House3800 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights
Mountain Cabin w/Hot Tub! 5 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-18)
A true timber-frame craftsman home, Winters Haven exudes warmth and "welcome." With soaring rafters, high ceilings, and hardwood floors throughout, you will immediately want to make plans to come back again! The great room with two-story stone fireplace, adjacent to the fully equipped chefs grade kitchen with granite counter tops, is the heart of this home. This is where everyone will gather to share time together, but with 4,000 plus sq. ft. available to you, there is plenty of space to go off and find your own serenity.
Kids love disappearing in to the sleeping lofts. Step out on to the expansive deck, with open and covered areas, just off the great room to enjoy the sunset, listen to nature, or watch the fireflies.
And of course you have the HOT TUB!!
There are plenty of additional amenities in the Falls at Edenderry development for all ages to enjoy.
You are just minutes from America's favorite scenic byway, The Blue Ridge Parkway, biking, hiking, white water rafting, rock climbing, kayaking, canoeing, zip lining, Segway tour…just about any outdoor activity! Or, take a quick ride to downtown Asheville to enjoy the first-rate restaurants, shopping, galleries, and entertainment.
Additional Rate And Fees information:
*4 night minimum required for all holidays & special events
** / 3-night minimum during the Summer months - Memorial Day to Labor Day
These observed holidays and occasions are subject to holiday rates: New Years, MLK, Valentines, Easter, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas
$395 Cleaning Fee**
** - Yonder openly shares & clearly posts our Cleaning Fees in a manner of full disclosure, as we think this is the most honest and forthright approach with respect to our guests. Our Cleaning Fees are backed by our Clean Guarantee, which reflects the highest level of standards, pristine environments for our guests, and a level of clean that surpasses any other vacation homes; we literally guarantee it!
3.45% processing fee
Current local tax rate is 13%
$1,000 refundable security deposit (Held with credit card; NOT charged up front)
Early Check In and/or Late Check Out may be possible, depending on cleaning schedules and other reservations. If it is possible, there may be an additional fee that would be determined based on the time that you wish to check in or out and the seasonal rates.
PETS: Many of our guests have allergies so we have maintained a pet-free environment so they can enjoy their vacation without the potential of an allergic reaction. If you have a pet we can recommend some alternatives nearby.
We have tremendous respect and gratitude for former and present military personnel. Yonder would like to offer a 5% discount on this home. Some restrictions apply, not valid with any other offers. The only thing we ask is that you present identification in the form of an "CAC" card or a "DD Form 2" card (Blue & Green). Please inquire for details.
Please inquire for details regarding payment, the cancellation policy, and trip insurance.
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
Celebrating 10 years in Western North Carolina, Yonder provides relaxing and personalized luxury homes for vacation rentals in and around Asheville; from 1 bedroom loft apartments in the heart of Asheville to 8 bedroom timber frame estates homes. Perfect for romantic weekends to multi generational family gatherings, corporate retreats to weddings, Yonder dedicates itself to providing the ultimate mountain vacation experience. Our promise to you is an easy booking process, a guaranteed clean home and our availability to offer local knowledge and answer any questions you might have. #yondervacation
Why Yonder chose Fairview
Frellick Brothers Custom Home Builders has represented the highest level of home construction in the Asheville area for over a decade. We felt we had a superior product to offer the vacation market, in an exceptional location. This area affords a truly unique and luxurious vacation destination, and one to be enjoyed by all age groups, in all 4 seasons. Our family and friends have enjoyed vacationing at Mountain Haven, and dream of returning to Asheville as soon as possible! This area is teaming with outdoor activities from tennis and golf, to hiking & biking, while offering the full array of 'metropolitan' culture with Downtown Asheville & The Biltmore Estate.
What makes this House unique
This house exudes warmth and relaxation. The minute you drive into The Falls at Edenderry you feel the connection with nature, and the serenity related to all the water & trees. Walking into the timber frame, the warmth and welcome of the home overtakes you. The house is very spacious, affording plenty of privacy, while also promoting a sense of gathering, and sharing amongst friends and family. The home opens up to allow the sounds of the waterfalls to cascade throughout, creating a calm and serene atmosphere. Couple all that with the hot tub and other amenities and you have the makings of a vacation to remember.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
We had a wonderful time. The location was great. Close to Asheville and grocery store. Plenty of space for 12 ladies.
Spacious and beautiful mountain house
We had a wonderful time staying in Winter's Haven! As a group of 16, we fit very nicely in the house. Ten of us had beds, and the rest were able to find sleeping space on a trundle/pull out couch/spacious living room couches. The house is about 15-20 minutes to most major attractions in the area including the biltmore, downtown Asheville, omni grove park inn etc. and there are plenty of ubers/lyfts in the area. The house is true to the pictures and stunning when you walk in. However, it does use a well system and so the toilets are very sensitive and we had some trouble with the water pressure, however the company that runs the house was quick to send someone over to fix the issue and were very friendly and accommodating. The last thing is that check in and out is a little restrictive --check in was 4:00 and check out 10:00 am, and you have to pay a little more for early/late check out. In addition, the drive way is a little scary as it is very steep and winds, so you must be careful when backing out. Overall a wonderful house!
The property is exactly as described and the pictures are very accurate. We had a great stay!
Check in was nice and easy. They do a great job of communicating leading up to the check in date. The house is exactly as described and the pictures are accurate. We had up to 12 people at the house at one time and there was more than enough room. The beds are all comfy and the bathrooms are nice and spacious. We enjoyed the deck, the garage with all the games and the fire pit area. We did run in to one issue with the cable but they were able to have a cable company tech come out and get that fixed the next morning. I would recommend this house to any large groups looking for nice Asheville retreat close to town.
Thank you for your 5 star review of Winter's Haven! We are thrilled that the house lived up to your expectations, and that you enjoyed the spacious comfort that it had to offer. We are also glad that communication with the Yonder team was easy, and we were able to resolve the cable issue in an effective and timely manner. We hope you will come stay with us again soon, and please let us know if Yonder can help plan your next mountain vacation!
Things need fixing
I have a list and pictures to explain my low review. 1_the thermostat would not allow heat to keep house warm. 2 the water pressure did not allow any baths and run water in kitchen. Never used dishwasher. 3 the towel rod upstairs room broken. 4 one of the covers on the lights in ceiling of main room fell off and hit my son on his arm. 5the only broom broke when I tried to sweep foyor. I bought s new one left it. 6 those steps outside so slippery you had only half bag rock salt we had to buy more to get out 7 the coffee pot had s broken top and would have been dangerous 10. The frying pans were a complete embarrassment. One the handle was almost off the other was so dirty. 11 I needed a pan there is a pan that is do full of dried nasty food. There is more but I have said enough. I feel the owner should go inside. I paid so much for this and my gather of family hadn't been done in three years. It was my Christmas gift. We all made the best of it and just called it a camping trip.Just know we all drove over 4 hours to get here and you can not help the cold or snow but you are in the mountains and you must always be prepared and the house has to have better heating system. Thanks
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Winters Haven and your patience as we reviewed all of the issues that you have mentioned at the house and with the home owner. We certainly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Here is what we found:
1. Thermostat: We were unable to duplicate this issue. When we arrived, the central heat had the house heated to 68 degrees. When we increased the temperature, it was operating perfectly. The previous and following guests had no issues.
2. Low water pressure: We were unable to duplicate this issue, as the water pressure was good when we inspected.
3. Griddle: When we inspected this, it heated right up and kept is temperature for 20 minutes.
4. Frying Pans: We have tightened the handle and added 2 new frying pans to the home.
5. Broom: We certainly apologize for this inconvenience. The owner is happy to reimburse you for the broom that you purchased.
6. Towel rack in bathroom: We are a confused by this one as the bathrooms have over the door towel hooks that were in place and fine upon inspection.
7. Coffee pot: We certainly apologize for this inconvenience. Fortunately, there are 2 coffee pots in the home so hopefully you were able to use the other one without issue.
8. Slippery steps: We do our best to be prepared for winter storms, even when a storm exceeds all forecasts, which is why we left the salt and scraped the driveway. I am sorry if that was not enough salt for your stay.
9. Light cover: We did see that the light cover was sitting in the living room. The maintenance team is addressing this.
Lastly, we do wish that you would have called during your stay. As we do with any guest that has an issue or question, we are available from 7AM to 7PM 7 days a week with an emergency # after 7PM and would have come right out to check into and address each of these concerns during your stay so that you could have better enjoyed your visit. It is our goal that every guest has an exceptional vacation and experience in all of the Yonder homes. Mountain Haven has always been a popular and well reviewed vacation home with 196 5-Star reviews and we will work hard to maintain that reputation of excellence.
The property and house were amazing!
Everything about this house was amazing. The location, the views, and the house itself! There was plenty of room for our 10 guests! The house had games, books, and a full kitchen! Would highly recommend visiting!
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are glad you had a good time and the property met all your expectations. Let us know when you want to stay with us again in the future.
Perfect Cabin for Group!
Winters Haven was a perfect location for our group of 12 for a gal's weekend! There was plenty of space for everyone to gather together, but also to escape if needed. We were close enough to downtown, but also a short drive from some great hiking. The company was so easy to work with and incredibly responsive to any question prior to the trip. We hope to return in the future!
Thanks for the 5 star review! We agree that Winters Haven is a perfect spot for a group getaway. So happy to hear it met with your expectations and you all were able to enjoy your time together. Let us know when you want to book again.
Biltmore Estate, Asheville Tourists Baseball, Blue Ridge Parkway, Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Pack Place, Diana Wortham Theater, Grove Park Inn & Spa, WNC Farmer's Market, Zen Tubing, LaZoom Tours, Navitat, Asheville Fun Depot, Haunted Ghost Tours, Breweries, Highland Brewing, Pisgah Brewery, Asheville Brewing Company, Lexington Avenue Brewery, Wedge Brewing Company, Wicked Weed Brewing, Thirsty Monk, Top of the Monk, Jack of the Wood, Live Music, US Cellular Center, The Orange Peel, The Grey Eagle, The Magnetic Field, Canoeing, Etowah Valley, Mount Mitchell, Reems Creek, Black Mountain Golf Course, Broadmoor Golf Club
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Holidays include New Years, Easter, Memorial Day, 4 Jul, Labor Day, MLK, Valentine
Thanksgiving, Christmas, & Bele Chere. (Holidays require 4 night minimum stays.)
Call for 'Last Minute' special rates. We also handle weddings & special events.
You may pay with safe and secure credit card or checking account.