About the property
- House3921 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay7 nights
4 Bedroom dream Home, build 2009, pool & spa just accross from Tiger Tail beach!
Immaculate designer furnished 4 bedrooms, 3 baths home located across the entrance of Tiger Tail beach. This custom home features a lovely living room with volume ceilings and marble floors that open out to a large lanai, separate formal & informal dining areas, a large family room which encompasses, volume ceilings, custom built-ins & fireplace, and a contemporary bright and open kitchen featuring granite counter tops.
This home offers you everything you need for a luxurious vacation. With over 3,920 sq ft on 2 floors the house offers enough space for you and your family. You have a greeting area with fire pit and beautiful views overlooking the lanai/ pool area. The dining area offers sitting for 6 with a big wooden custom built in wet bar.
The kitchen is in the middle of the house, convenient weather you prepare lunch and dinner. The kitchen is fully equipped and has stainless steel appliances.
The living room has a comfortable leather coach overlooking the water and a 70 inch flat screen T.V. with a Control4 entertainment system. The perfect place to watch sports or a movie with the whole family.
The first floor offers an oversized master bedroom with king size bed, walk-in closet, access to the lanai/pool area and beautiful water view. The bathroom has a shower, hot tub, his and her sink, a separate toilet and a vanity.
Also located on the first floor is the second bedroom. This bedroom has a queen size bed, access to the lanai/pool area and water view. It also has its own private bathroom.
If you still have to work while you are in vacation you can take advantage of the office that is setup to fit 2 people with built in wooden cabinets and wooden floor. While you are working you still can see your family through the elegant French doors enjoying the pool and lanai area.
On the second floor with over 650 sq. ft you will find the 3rd and the 4th bedrooms. The 3rd bedroom offers you a queen size bed with walk-in closet and a private balcony. The balcony offers you breathtaking water views and is the perfect spot to enjoy a coffee in the morning or sit back under the stars in the evening. The 4th bedroom is setup as a separate living area with couch, wet bar, big TV and a separate balcony to enjoy beautiful sunsets. Within minutes this room can be transformed to a bedroom with a queen size Murphy bed and pull out couch. Also located on the 2nd floor is a bathroom shared by both bedrooms.
The specious lanai with over 1,300 sq ft features a beautiful canal side pool with spa and plenty of room for relaxing in or out of the sun. The 5 burner built in BBQ grill is a dream for every outdoor chef. The outside dining table offers sitting for 6. The Home also features a large boat dock and 2 car garage. Great location & neighborhood! Just steps away from the beach. You will have the perfect opportunity to live in luxury on Marco Island with comfort and style.
In addition to the features of this beautiful home you only have to step out of the house and you are already at the Tigertail Beach entrance.
About Marco Island (also called „The last Paradise")
Marco Island is graced with miles of white-sand beaches, luxurious real estate, beautiful year-round weather, sumptuous restaurants, fine shopping, dining and lively entertainment and more. It attracts visitors and residents from all over the world. Marco Island is absolute favorite destination for boating, fishing or just soaking in the sun. Its 14 square miles offers 6 miles of white sand beach and over 100 miles of waterways.
All set amid the stunning subtropical beauty that is unique to Southwest Florida's Gulf coast.
Pool and Spa Heat
Pool and spa heat is optional, please speak to one of our representatives for more information.
Marco Naples Vacation Rentals LLC
- Response time:
- within a few days
- English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Spectacular home/property; however, amenities need updating & alleviate threats of additional fees
This home/property is spectacular! Our purpose was a family vacation, with an outdoor pool, near the beach and this property met all of those needs. The home is absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous! Just as beautiful, if not more, than the photo's depicted. I have rented many vacation homes and have loved each one. However, this was the first time I rented a property through a business vs dealing with the actual owners, which may be why the lack of updated amenities (old, tattered bathroom towels, none matching; old sheets on the beds, the master bed with what appeared to be grease stains or just were not cleaned prior to us arriving) and threats of additional fees if rules weren't followed. Rules such as: only call outside of business hours with emergencies. If not an emergency we will be charged $150. We arrived on a Saturday and business hours aren't until Monday, that's 2 days of paid vacation rental without being able to ask a functioning question. Also, the septic alarm went off all night the first 2 nights. Albeit, this ended up not being linked to anything being wrong with the septic tank, we weren't sure if we should be flushing toilets, showering, etc. And although it was not bothering our sleep (as the sound was primarily outside and the house is pretty sound proof), I am quite certain the neighbors didn't feel the same as the alarm was quite loud outside. Emergency? I thought so and was ready to dispute a $150 bill should that have been assessed (it wasn't), but the wording in the handbook, would certainly make one pause before calling. As it turned out, no one responded until during business hours Monday.
Another additional fee threat: the handbook stated we are to do all of the laundry prior to leaving as they prefer the cleaners spend their time cleaning vs doing laundry? I don't mind doing the towels and even washing the sheets the morning we left, but then leave enough laundry soap for the week. Also, do not threaten to charge us an additional fee if we leave more than one set of unwashed sheets & 2 dirty towels per bathroom. A simple kind request and leaving a larger than a sample size of laundry detergent would be received much better.
One other suggestion would be to provide more than one (tinier than hotel size) bar of soap in each bathroom. Maybe install a bath gel dispenser in each shower.
Aside from the ragged bath towels and threats of additional fees, we had an amazing week! This is a beautiful home in a great location.
Thank you so much for your feedback. The septic tank alarm did go off and this is an emergency. We did not receive a call on our emergency line because if we would have we would have called you back and gotten the alarm taken care of. The septic system is now under a new professional management company and is serviced twice a year as required by law. This home sleeps 8 people and unfortunately guests in the past have left so much laundry that it is impossible to have it all washed, dried and cleaned by the time the next guests check in. So the policy is to only leave the amount of towels dirty as people staying in the home, we are asking that there not be 24 dirty towels from 4 people being in the home (which is what has happened in the past). We will discuss with the Owner and management about your suggestions and switching over to full sized soap products. Thank you for being one of our guests and we hope to see you again next year!
Nice house, good location, poorly maintained
My wife and I just stayed here for the month of February, 2018. I had to silence septic alarm repeatedly the last 4 days of our stay (same when we stayed here last year), was still going off when we checked out even though I contacted them the first day it went off. Smoke detector went off at 3 in the morning last year. I had to get up, take apart, go out the next day and buy batteries and put back together. Samia's response was, "when you rent a house, you are going to have these issues come up". How about a maintenance schedule to change out the batteries every 6 months so renters don't have to? The owner's car is parked in the garage and even though I had in writing that it was to be removed during our stay and MNVR said it would be removed, it was not and they told me they would not move it. The station ABC does not come in on the TV in the family room, it only comes in non HD in the bedroom (somebody please explain how this can be), so my In-Laws were in bed with us to watch ABC. How do you not get ABC? Be sure to stop and get paper towels, trash bags, pump soap, toilet paper and salt and pepper. You'd think those things would be there for the cost of the rental, they are not. There will be one part roll of paper towels and one or two rolls of toilet paper that seem to be made out of sand paper. There are numerous lights burnt out. I asked for the 8 or 9 burnt out bulbs to be replaced last year so only 3 or 4 bulbs were out this year. I didn't bother calling. The upstairs doors to the balcony don't latch. They were flying open and shut with the wind. I thought an animal was in the house. After my experiences with MNVR the past 3 years, I did not want to call them so I tied a rope around the door handles and then tied that to a chair to keep the doors closed. 2 years ago, we were without hot water for nearly a week and I finally talked to the owner of the plumbing company and paid his guy $100.00 to come after work to get our hot water fixed. That same year, our hot tub was broken for a week. I called and called and called. They never called me, I always called them. Very poor customer service. The remotes didn't work last year, I had to go to the store and buy batteries for them. There's no back on the family room remote so the batteries fall out every time you pick it up. There are bikes in the garage but the tires are flat and there's no air pump. I could go on and on. If you can live with all that, the house is great.
Thank you for your review and for your feedback, we take every single review very seriously. We are very sorry that it sounds like you had a bad experience with us, we were disappointed to read this review as we were unaware you were having these issues. We wish you would have brought it to our attention because now there is nothing we can do. We unfortunately have no influence over when the batteries will need to be replaced, the property manager has them replaced on a schedule but if they go bad before then unfortunately there is no way for us to know ahead of time. We were shocked when we went over the review and noticed 3 years worth of frustration which isn't fair to this house because the 1st year you stayed with us it wasn't even at this house. We are happy to hear you are purchasing your own home and will no longer need a vacation rental but when you needed a vacation rental company, Marco Naples Vacation Rentals was your choice for 3 years in a row. We enjoyed having you as our guest the last 3 years and we wish you all the best for the future.
Property was/is beautiful. Stayed the week of Aug. 12 - 19, 2017
The house is great, the location on Marco Island is not as advertised!
House, is beautiful and had all the amenities advertise, almost.
In an effort not to be negative: I can't say enough about the house, beautiful inside and out, plenty of kitchen utensil, beds, blankets, sheets, towels, and bathrooms.
Everything was clean on arrival.
However, everyone remembers what is not right with the rental.
We rented Saturday to Saturday. Your office is not open until Monday, and in the welcome package it tells us not to call the emergency number or get a charge.
Well, we paid the extra fee to get heat to the spa. no heat, so called as soon as possible, they did check it at some point the next day and said some breaker was flipped. 3 days with a cool hot tub.
The ad says there are some beach amenities : Umbrellas and chairs. Plenty of chairs No functional umbrellas. When I was allowed to call on this, I was told there were supposed to be 2. I informed them that there were none that worked. Was told they would get in touch with the owners and have one out there the next day, and to leave the broken one on the porch. 2 days later there was a cheap replacement. (Wednesday after returning from the beach it showed up)
So 4 days without. I know sounds trivial, but there is no place to get put of the sun on the beach.
That is probably the biggest disappointment, THE distance to the BEACH. The advertisement says short walk to tiger tail beach. Well, you can see the entrance from the house, it is across the street. Go through entrance and walk 2 hundred yards, and there is a lagoon, smelly lagoon, to actually get tho the gulf and a real beach it is a 1/2 to 3/4 mile walk. that is from the closest parking spot. Yes, we drove across the street and paid the 8 dollars so it would be a little closer to take all the stuff needed to spend a day at the beach.
OK, done beaching'. We had a great time at the house with our combined families 7 adults total. Hope this helps other renters.
Thank you for being one of our guests! We are so sorry to hear about the umbrella experience, our office did the best we could to solve the problem and the umbrella has been replaced. Unfortunately there are no houses right on the beach on Marco Island, only high rise condos. The closest you can get to Tigertail Beach in a single family home are the houses on Spinnaker Dr. and this home is right at the entrance. If you are used to being right on the beach then of course this is going to seem a bit longer to you. However, we thank you for your feedback and we will continue to work to provide the perfect vacation for our guests.
Beautiful Home close to Tiger Tail Beach
Beautiful property but the most important for me was the great service we got from Marco/Naples Vacation Rental Office. They were very helpful all the time and was a real pleasure to work with them specially with Giselle.
I will recommend all my family and friends to do business with them.
Another day in Paradise!
Truly enjoyed a couple of amazing weeks in Marco Island. This house is fabulous! The house is absolutely stunning inside and out. Think Ritz Carlton! The outside pool and lounge area is gorgeous and the tranquil views are breathtaking. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Perfect rental home on beautiful Marco Island
We have stayed in this beautiful house for three years in a row. The water front view is amazing. The kitchen is loaded with appliances, the pool and SPA is inviting and the beds are comfortable. We have access to everything, like grocery stores, nice restaurants and fan boat rides and jet ski tours. Walking distance to the stunning Tigertail beach, where our girls age 10 and 12 enjoy swimming and playing in the white sand. We love this place so much we're booking it again next Summer!