Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pet Friendly | AC | Short Walk To Sea St Beach

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,372 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-12

Spend your Cape Cod Vacation hanging out with friends and family in this charming beach retreat. Just a short stroll to fabulous Sea St Beach in Hyannisport, this spacious beach house has everything you could want to make your vacation awesome including a/c and a playroom in the detached garage (perfect if it rains!).

Six bedrooms: two on the walk out lower level, two on the main level, and two on the second floor. The main house consists of the main and second levels and sleeps 10.

Five bathrooms: two on the lower level, one shared bath on the main level, and one shared bath and one en suite on the second floor.

More Details

Property Manager
Margaret Nilson
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018


Hyannis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2372 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Per town, max 14 overall of which a max of 10 may be adults. Childred do not count toward the max # of adults but do count towards the max overall.
  • Notice of cancellation must be in writing. If Tenant cancels any or all of the stay, we will make every effort to find an acceptable substitute.
  • An administrative fee of $300 shall be deducted from the amount returned. Should no substitute tenant be found, no monies paid shall be returned.
Location Type:
  • Village
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • First Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second Floor Front - toilet , shower
    Second Floor Rear - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Level Studio - toilet , shower
    Lover Level Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Second Floor Front - 1 double
    First Floor Front - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Lower Level Suite - 1 queen , Exterior Access
    Second Floor Rear - 1 queen
    First Floor Rear - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Lower Level Studio - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Pet Friendly | AC | Short Walk To Sea St Beach
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews

Great for large groups!! So cozy too!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for such a large group of us and so homey/cozy. There is a washer, drier, dishwasher, Keurig, iron, AC, and so many things you may need available. Also you can walk to the beach or Main Street easily! It was so perfect and convenient!! Only complaint is that a lot of stuff ran out on us, however I can’t even complain because Margaret was more than happy to deliver more stuff the next day! I believe it was just bad timing (: thank you for great hospitality and this amazing home for the week!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback! I was certainly happy to bring you more TP and PT! The group before you had clearly gone through a lot of both!!! We would welcome you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Weekend away

  • 4 of 5

Great house! Wish the weather was a little better but we still had a great time in the area. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Plenty of room for plenty of fun

  • 5 of 5

Lots of room for our group. Loved the decks and the playroom in the garage. House was very clean but some areas of the yard could use some attention. We didnt have any issues with mustiness or strange oders in the basement. There are extra dehumidifiers down there and it seemed fine to us. We did have to empty one of the dehumidifiers which was a little bit of a pain but it only took about a minute. Loved the location as well. Really close to Sea St beach and a medium walk to either Main St or Veteran’s beach. Street itself is pretty quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great spot for a large group

  • 4 of 5

Charming beach house decor. Plenty of room for 8 adults and 7 kids. Convenient location. Easy to get to beaches and town center.

Kitchen was well stocked for our cooking needs. Second kitchen in lower level was helpful with additional refrigerator storage. Lots of board games in case of a rainy day (we were lucky and didn't have one). Game room in garage was full of beach essentials.

Margie was very responsive. Stopped by to meet us and check out our concerns. Lower level was quite damp. We kept the air cleaners on the entire time and that helped dry it out. At times there was an unpleasant odor in the lower level.

We enjoyed our visit to Hyannis.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: UPDATE: the lower level is finished and a walk out with full sized windows on two sides. It is, however, still a basement, on Cape Cod, in the summer. There are two window ac units that typically keep the area cool and dry. Since it has been so muggy, the window ac units have not been able to keep up. The owners decided to augment the air conditioners with dehumidifiers. While there was no visible sign of mildew, we have also had the basement professionally cleaned from top to bottom...every surface and every nook and cranny with a non bleach mildew cleaner. There are also air purifiers in each room. The basement is dry as a bone with no musty smell. The owners and I take any issue around air quality very seriously. We expect this multipronged approach to work and are monitoring it closely. ———— It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Thanks for your feedback and we would love to have you back! Best, Margie Nilson Realtor Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

I bit dissappointed - we made the best of it.

  • 2 of 5

The house looks much better in the pictures. The house was a bit dirty, the grill was gross, the kitchen cabinets were falling apart, the dishwasher leaked and didn't dissolve the dish detergent (therefore was unusable), the patio furniture was dirty. The shower curtain in the small in law apartment was gross with mildew and there was a dead bug that had been killed a long time ago on the floor. The landscaping was overgrown. When we called for them to fix many items, we had to stay at the house with the maintenance people for over 6 hours, wasting almost an entire day. The house is very spacious and has lots of potential if they just cleaned it and kept it. I was disappointed for the price we paid. The woman we dealt with was very lovely and did her best. The owners need to invest some money in the house. Nevertheless we made the best of it. It is only 7 minutes from Craigsville Beach which is absolutely beautiful. I'll go back to Hyannis, just not this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing these items to my attention. I hope that our quick response to the issues helped to alleviate the situation for you. I also hope that the courtesy refund helped as well. I have spoken to the cleaning crew and the owners about what you found. I have also made it very clear that tenants are responsible for cleaning the grill after they use it...just like if they use a pot or a pan. The owners are replacing the dishwasher. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Best, Margie Nilson Realtor Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for our bridal weekend

  • 5 of 5

House was nicely located close to stores and shops and walking distant to beach. How accommodated 13 of us perfectly

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for the review!!! So glad to hear that you had a fabulous girls weekend...the house is perfect for that sort of thing. Best, Margie Nilson Realtor Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund