Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR/2BA Gulf Front Luxury Condo - Free Wifi /2 Bikes

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Sandollar C103 - Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

3BR/2BA Luxury Condo - Very large porch, with great views of the Gulf from the Living Room and Master Bedroom. Tile floors throughout. Fully equipped kitchen. Includes all linens. Full size washer/dryer. Beautiful tile floors throughout the entire condo and lanai (looks like hardwood, but is really tile). The master bedroom has a king bed, 2nd bedroom has a queen bed, and the 3rd bedroom has two twin beds. There is also a full size sleeper sofa in the living room. Our storage locker under the building has beach chairs, beach sand toys, and 2 adult bikes (beach cruisers). The Sanddollar condo complex has a heated pool, 3 tennis courts, and 4 gas grills for 3 buildings (36 units).

High Speed Internet (70Mps) for media streaming. 47' LED SMART TV with internet connection, Blue-ray, and sound bar. HD Digital Cable TV.

Reservations: If you'd like to make a reservation, I'll need your name, address, and phone number. I'll enter that info into our rental agent's reservation system and then email you a copy of the reservation. Then you'll need to call our rental agent to place a deposit with your credit card. All payments are made to our rental agent. When you arrive on Sanibel for your vacation, you'll pick up the keys to the condo at our rental agent's office.

ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING ALLOWED. Please note that smoking is prohibited in the condo or on the outside lanai, hallways, stairwells or pool area. Violators will be evicted.

Keywords: beach, gulf, beachfront, gulf front, 3BR, three bedroom, 3BR/2BA, tennis, pool, laundry,

More Details

Property Manager
Eric Maercklein
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2018

About Eric Maercklein

Having completed 9 Ironman Triathlons, I like to be active on my vacations and spend lots of time outside. Although most people prefer to walk the beach, I'm a runner. It is seven miles roundtrip along the beach from our condo to the fishing pier on the east point of Sanibel. Heading west from the condo, the beach extends much further.

It was on Sanibel about 15 years ago that my wife and I first tried riding a tandem. We've since rented one on almost every trip from Billy's Bike Rentals, and purchased one for our home in Milwaukee, WI. In 2011 we upgraded to a collapsable tandem that we can bring with us on the plane! Yes, we like biking on Sanibel. There are bike paths throughout the island, extending across the causeway bridge and going all the way to Captiva.

There is plenty of swimming on Sanibel: in the condo pool, in the gulf, or lap swimming at the Sanibel Recreation Center.

Sanibel is an absolute paradise for anyone wanting to spend time outside. In addition to the running, biking and swimming, there's also hiking, beach walking, golf, kayaking, boating, fishing,... and the list goes on and on. Then, when all that activity is done, nothing beats a beach chair on the beach or by the pool.

We've been fortunate that our two daughters have grown up traveling to Sanibel every year. Sanibel has become a home to them because we've shared so many fabulous memories.

Eric Maercklein purchased this condo in 1998

Why Eric Maercklein chose Sanibel

We visited Sanibel for about 5 years in a row with my parents and decided that we'd be totally happy taking all of our vacations there... so we bought!

What makes this condo unique

We have two bikes (sorry, no tandems) and plenty of beach chairs in the downstairs locker. There is also a laundry basket full of sand toys for the beach.

Inside the condo, we have a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook in the condo, or on one of the gas grills by the pool. We also have a full size washer and dryer.

Both the master bedroom and living room open to a single large porch that overlooks the gulf. Both rooms have large sliding glass doors that can be fully opened so that the porch becomes an extension of the room. We eat many of our meals on the porch.


Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with Gulf view
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full size sleeper sofa in Living Room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Beach towels, beach chairs, 2 bicycles, fully equipped kitchen. Interior pictures and more info at Sorry, No Pets. ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING ALLOWED. Please note that smoking is prohibited in the condo or on the outside lanai, hallways, stairwells or pool area. Violators will be evicted.


5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/2BA Gulf Front Luxury Condo - Free Wifi /2 Bikes
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews

Simply, SUPERB!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from yet another fabulous week in Sanibel. Having been a frequent visitor to Sanibel over the course of the past 20 years, I know we hit the jackpot with this unit. The owners are incredibly efficient- responded back within one hour of my initial request and we had absolutely no problems with the rental. Centrally located on Sanibel, grabbing one of the 2 bikes and riding to restaurants and shopping is a breeze- no rentals necessary! As a runner I also love that the beach has mile markers so you can easily track distances without wearing a watch. C-103's storage unit also includes all of the beach apparatus you may need- nice umbrellas, chairs, beach and pool toys, etc. Condo itself is very well equipped- making it enjoyable from sipping morning coffee on the screened in lanai while seeing the sun come up, to grabbing a book from the shelves and sipping a cocktail in the afternoon. Nice gas grills and tables down by the pool and tennis/pickleball area made it easy to watch the kids swim in the pool (or grab a quick game of tennis or pickleball). The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need- a great option if you don't care to eat out every meal. Beds are super comfortable, great mattresses and everything is clean. Both the unit and complex are very well maintained. WiFi is super fast. No complaints here, I'm already planning to return to C-103 next year. Thanks for an incredible stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and for leaving our unit in such great shape! We are happy you were able to take advantage of all the amenities our condo and Sanibel have to offer. We would welcome you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

view Is beautiful, rooms lovely yet very comfortable. Owner is responsive, thoughtful. Ideal vacatio

  • 5 of 5

The grounds are lush, well maintained, and beautiful!

We loved the pool, and the grills available were a great surprise. We don’t play tennis, but the courts are new. You can walk for miles in either direction on the gorgeous beach.

Nothing but highest praise for this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely condo!

  • 5 of 5

We have been visiting Sanibel for 17 years and this is one of the nicest condos we have rented. Property was very well maintained with every amenity we could have wanted - bikes, beach toys, kitchen gadgets, etc.... I am so glad we have found this place and definitely will be returning next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Country NY

Perfect unit!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely well appointed and cared for unit: from ample, solid cabinets and drawers, to fabulous lighting, abundant beach towels, and sharp knives. The kitchen is well equipped and functional, with every pot and pan one needs, and every tool-- from steamer to well stocked spice rack. The organization and functionality of the kitchen and entire place speak to a unit that must be used and loved by its owners. The owner is very responsive and great to work with as well!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Johannesburg Michigan

Best time ever. Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have visited Sanibel many times in the past usually staying down the street. This was our first visit to the Sanddollar. As promised by Eric now it is our favorite place to stay. The pride of ownership shows everywhere in this condo. The beach was great. The pool area excellent. The water warm. The kitchen was fit for a chef. Extremely comfortable beds. We used the bicycles a few times. They were one of the highlights of the trip. Great bike trails close to everything. When we retire in 7 to 8 years we hope you will still be renting by the month as this is our first choice for a a month or two escaping the bitter northern Michigan cold winds. We used the grills at the pool area several times. Nothing like a steak dinner watching the sunsets from the balcony. Thanks for the best vacation possible. Bob and Sandy

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: February 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Myers Southwest Regional (RSW)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Gulf of Mexico
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

To place a reservation, I'll need your name, address, and home phone and cell phone. I'll enter that information into our rental agent's computer system and email you a copy of the reservation form. Then you'll need to call the rental agent on Sanibel to place the deposit. All payments are made to our rental agent, and you'll pick up the keys at their office when you arrive for your vacation.

As an alternative, you can now also book through directly the VRBO website. When you do that, I'll transfer your contact info and payments to our rental agent, so our rental agent's policies still apply.

Included in the rent is a $65 non refundable reservation fee charged by our rental agent. Our agent also charges a $50 cancellation fee. Unfortunately, if you cancel a reservation, our rental agent retains $115. Additionally, cancellations within 90 days of arrival are non-refundable, but will be partially refunded if the unit is re-rented.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties