Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes

Galería de imágenes de Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes

Amplia sala de estar con chimenea de piedra, sofá de cuero y televisor de pantalla plana.
Una terraza de madera con una mesa, sillas, una sombrilla y barandilla.
Una casa de varios pisos con fachada de piedra, múltiples ventanas y un porche delantero.
Una sala de estar con mesa de fútbol, sofá gris con almohadones decorativos y un cuadro en la pared.
Vista aérea de un puerto deportivo con barcos amarrados, una piscina y un edificio de techo rojo.

Comentarios

9,2 de 10
Increíble

Aspectos destacados

  • Diversión en familia
    Muy bien valorado para familias.
  • Futbolín en las instalaciones
    Experiencia excepcional: ¿te apetece jugar a una, dos o infinitas partidas de futbolín?
  • Descubre lugares de interés cercanos
    Cerca de Big Boulder Lake

Servicios populares

  • Patio
  • Piscina
  • Sala de juegos electrónicos o de mesa
  • Parrilla de barbacoa
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Internet

Echa un vistazo a la zona

Ver en el mapa
Lake Harmony, PA
  • Place, Big Boulder Lake
    ‪A 8 min a pie‬
  • Place, Estación de esquí Jack Frost Big Boulder
    ‪A 14 min a pie‬
  • Place, Blue Heron Ski Lift
    ‪A 16 min a pie‬
  • Airport, Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-A. Internacional de Scranton)
    ‪A 46 min en coche‬

Habitaciones y camas

5 habitaciones (capacidad para 14 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama de matrimonio

Habitación 2

2 camas individuales

Habitación 3

1 cama de matrimonio

Habitación 4

1 cama de matrimonio

Habitación 5

1 litera individual

Habitación 6

1 sofá cama doble

Habitación 7

1 sofá cama doble

3 baños y 1  aseo

Baño 1

Bañera · WC · Solo ducha

Baño 2

Bañera o ducha · WC

Baño 3

Bañera o ducha · WC

Baño 4

WC

Otros espacios

Porche o patio
Cocina
Oficina
Comedor

Añade las fechas para ver los precios

Alojamientos similares

Información sobre la zona

Lake Harmony

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Lake Harmony, en las montañas y cerca de la playa. Estación de esquí Jack Frost es una excelente opción para los que buscan unas vacaciones activas; añádela a tu itinerario junto a otros atractivos turísticos como Kalahari y Parque acuático Camelbeach Mountain. ¿Viajas con niños? Si es así, puedes llevarlos a Parque acuático de interior Split Rock Resort o a Skirmish USA. Descubre todas las actividades acuáticas que podrás hacer en la zona (por ejemplo, kayak); además tendrás ocasión de disfrutar de la naturaleza al aire libre con opciones como el senderismo.
Mapa
Lake Harmony, PA

Qué hay en los alrededores

  • Big Boulder Lake - A 8 min a pie - 0.7 km
  • Estación de esquí Jack Frost Big Boulder - A 14 min a pie - 1.2 km
  • Hickory Run - A 16 min a pie - 1.4 km
  • Harmony Ski Lift - A 16 min a pie - 1.4 km
  • Blue Heron Ski Lift - A 16 min a pie - 1.4 km

Cómo moverse por la zona

  • Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-A. Internacional de Scranton): a 48 min en coche

Restaurantes

  • ‪Wawa - ‬A 12 min en coche
  • ‪Split Rock Resort - ‬A 8 min en coche
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬A 12 min en coche
  • ‪Burger King - ‬A 11 min en coche
  • ‪Chat -N- Chew - ‬A 12 min en coche

Preguntas frecuentes

¿En Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes hay piscina?

Sí, este alojamiento cuenta con una piscina.

¿En Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes se aceptan mascotas?

No, este alojamiento no admite mascotas.

¿Cuál es el precio del aparcamiento en Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes?

El alojamiento cuenta con estacionamiento propio.

¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes?

Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 16:00.

¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes?

La salida se realiza a las 11:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes?

Esta casa de vacaciones de Lake Harmony para familias se encuentra en la montaña, a quince minutos a pie de Big Boulder Lake, Estación de esquí Jack Frost Big Boulder y Harmony Ski Lift. Merry Widow y Hickory Run también están a quince minutos.

Comentarios

9,2

Impresionante

Los comentarios se muestran en orden cronológico, están sujetos a un proceso de moderación y se han verificado a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Leer másSe abre en una ventana nueva
23 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
2 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
0 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
1 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
2 comentarios de un total de 28 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible

9,2/10

Limpieza

9,6/10

Llegada

9,4/10

Comunicación

9,8/10

Ubicación

9,4/10

Precisión del anuncio

Comentarios

Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
We had a great stay during our retreat. This home allowed us to both have fun and conduct business.
Se alojó 2 noches en septiembre de 2026
Respuesta de Highland Hideaway by AvantStay | Poconos Retreat + Game Room + Pool/Lake Passes el 7 de oct de 2026
Fun and business, both handled under one roof, is the retreat balance done right! We'd love to host the next one!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
This was a beautiful home. we enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable essentials were available. Our host answered all questions promptly and ensured that our arrival was safe and as accommodations were met. It was a friend's weekend so we stayed in, we will book again and explore the surrounding activities. Thank You!
Se alojó 3 noches en septiembre de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de sept de 2026
A friends' weekend cozy enough to skip going out entirely says a lot about the home! We're glad the beds, essentials, and our team's help made everything easy. We'll be ready for your return and those surrounding adventures!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Family friendly. Club access was great. Clean and comfortable for our family of 14.
Se alojó 3 noches en agosto de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 13 de ago de 2026
Hosting a group of 14 is always a pleasure, and we are happy the home offered the space and comfort your family needed. Great to hear the club access added to the experience as well. Thank you for the kind words, and we hope to welcome you all back for another stay.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
The rooms are good and tidy. We had a good time stay there. WIll go again next time.
Se alojó 2 noches en abril de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 28 de abr de 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad the rooms were comfortable and tidy, and that you had a great time during your stay. It means a lot to hear you'd choose to stay with us again. We can't wait to welcome you back next time!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
The house was great, perfect for a family & great access to Big Boulder Ski Mountain.
Se alojó 3 noches en febrero de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 25 de feb de 2026
Thank you for the great review! We’re so glad the house was a perfect fit for your family and that you enjoyed the easy access to Big Boulder Ski Mountain. We’d love to host you again for another mountain getaway!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
the house was absolutely amazing! fit my group of people perfectly and supplied us with all the necessary essentials. It was the perfect get away house for that area
Se alojó 2 noches en marzo de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 13 de abr de 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad the home was a perfect fit for your group and had everything you needed for a great stay. It’s wonderful to hear it served as the perfect getaway—we’d love to host you again!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great
Se alojó 3 noches en abril de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 16 de abr de 2026
Thank you! We’re so glad to hear you had a great stay. We really appreciate you choosing our home and hope to host you again in the future!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
We had a great time. The size of the house was perfect for my family. The whole process was simple and organized.
Se alojó 3 noches en enero de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 29 de ene de 2026
Thank you for your review. We’re glad the home was a good fit for your family and that the booking process was simple and organized. We appreciate you choosing AvantStay.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Absolutely great stay for our family vacation this year! The property was as described, clean and spacious. Amenities were great, family enjoyed the pool and lake!
Se alojó 7 noches en julio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 11 de ago de 2025
Thank you, Kathy. We’re glad you enjoyed the property, amenities, and the pool and lake during your family vacation.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Nice property.
Se alojó 2 noches en septiembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 21 de sept de 2025
Thanks! We’re glad you liked the property!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
We had a wonderful stay! Plenty of space for multiple families. We enjoyed the game room in the basement and yard games. House was very clean and had everything ready we needed and more!
Se alojó 5 noches en julio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 24 de jul de 2025
Thanks, Caroline! We're so glad you had a wonderful stay and that the home worked well for multiple families. Great to hear the game room and yard games were a hit, and that everything was clean and ready for you. We'd love to have you back!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
My experience with AvantStay started off a little rough as there was a hiccup with our initial check in. They did right by us and rectified the situation. Im very pleased with the customer service. We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful and clean home. We look forward to using them again.
Se alojó 3 noches en febrero de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 9 de mar de 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your patience regarding the check-in hiccup and are glad our team was able to make things right. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the beautiful, clean home and had a great stay overall. We truly appreciate the kind words about our customer service and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Beautiful townhouse

Clean, plenty of room, nicely decorated, easy process.
Se alojó 4 noches en febrero de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 26 de feb de 2025
Thank you, Rob! We're glad you enjoyed the space, décor, and smooth experience. We'd love to host you again!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Uncles Cousins getaway

The property was perfect for our group of 11 very clean and comfortable
Se alojó 2 noches en noviembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 26 de nov de 2024
Thank you, Guy, for your feedback. We’re glad to hear that the property was a great fit for your group and that you found it clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you and your group again in the future!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Great place and very clean

Everything was great, except we missed having a television in the kid's room
Se alojó 4 noches en marzo de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 4 de abr de 2025
Thank you for the feedback, Ryan! We're glad to hear everything went well during your stay. We appreciate your suggestion about adding a television to the kid's room and will consider it for future updates. We hope to host you and your family again soon!
Comentario verificado

4/10 Mediocre

Aspectos negativos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
The property is not maintained properly at all. Lots of basic things are broken like towel rods in the bathroom, dishwasher, coffee machine etc. Basic things like hand towels were not provided for all bathrooms. Carpets were very dirty like they have never been cleaned. The listing said hot tub but there was no hot tub there. Communicated to the property manager using the instructions but the responses were delayed and not sufficiently addressing all of the concerns. The instructions for putting trash outside upon checkout were completely inaccurate. Overall a terrible property and would recommend people to stay away from it.
Se alojó 2 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 8 de sept de 2026
We're sorry this stay fell short of your expectations. Our team was in the home during your visit and completed several of the repairs you raised while you were there, and since your stay the carpets have been professionally cleaned and the linen stocking has been brought to standard. The checkout instructions are also being reviewed so the guidance is clear and accurate. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Girls trip

Had a lovely time even tho it rained most of our time there. Property was very nice, altho a little smaller than it looked in the pictures. That being said there was plenty of room for everyone. We were 6 adults.Avantstay property managers were super to deal with...especially Amy who answered any issues immediately. Great location.
Se alojó 6 noches en mayo de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 28 de may de 2025
Thank you, Sandie! We’re glad you had a lovely time despite the rain and found plenty of room for your group. It’s great to hear Amy and the Avantstay team were helpful and responsive. We appreciate your kind words and would be happy to host you again!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Beautiful & Spacious house

We were a group of 9 girlfriends away for the weekend. House was perfect large bedrooms and spacious for everyone to relax. House was fully equipped with everything! Every switch was labeled so we didn’t have to guess.
Se alojó 2 noches en noviembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 15 de nov de 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Frances! We’re so glad to hear the house was perfect for your group and provided plenty of space to relax. We’re happy that the home was fully equipped and that the labeled switches made everything easier. We’d love to host you again for another getaway!
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y ubicación
AvantStay staff was very helpful; however, they need to stop using photo that shows an entry walkway/ramp on the left side. This is for the next property. Fortunately, a relative, who uses a walker, declined our invite. Also, uneven gravel-filled wood-framed steps; going down from parking space to the property, are a lawsuit waiting to happen. I was recovering from broken ankle and needed neighbors to help me. They need a railing. If HOA balks at this, point out potential liability. Ripped crocheted rug over living room carpet is a trip hazard and needs to be removed. Past reviewers have commented on insufficient kitchen towels, ant problem, and refrigerator door that doesn't stay closed. I concur. Also, bathroom sink in main bedroom drains very slowly. Probably hair and soap scum buildup. Drain needs to be cleaned. Positives: the washer and dryer were clean and nice to have. Enjoyed the deck and grill. Concierge pre-arrival food shopping service was great. Assigned shopper was very conscientious. Our family enjoyed their stay. Overall, the property is clean (in spite of ants) and has a nice spacious layout; however, it's tired. AvantStay should advise the owners that they need to put some money into the property. That investment would result in a 5-Star rating.
Se alojó 7 noches en agosto de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 15 de ago de 2026
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and thoughtful review. The safety concerns you've raised around access to the property are being treated with urgency, and we've escalated them to our team right away, along with the listing photo issue and the maintenance items you noted throughout the home. We're sincerely sorry you had to navigate any of that while recovering. On the brighter side, we're glad the concierge pre-arrival shopping service and your shopper made a strong impression, and that the deck, grill, and laundry added to your family's time here. Your feedback carries real weight with us, and we hope you'll give us the chance to host you again.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Great Place in Poconos

We were in town for our son's wedding. It is a little scary booking a place for the entire family without ever seeing the place and getting a feel for it. It was exactly as described in the listing. There was plenty of room for all. Nice comfortable beds, nice clean bedding and bathroom towels. Clean, working laundry facilities. Very adequately stocked dishes and cooking utensils. The deck was great for enjoying the mornings and evenings. All-in-all it was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy family for such an important weekend.
Se alojó 6 noches en abril de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 3 de may de 2025
Thank you, James! We're so glad the home provided a comfortable and well-equipped space for your entire family during such a meaningful weekend. We appreciate your kind words and would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Clean and cozy

It was a perfect home for a ski weekend. The living areas were cozy and comfortable, with plenty of seating for our party of 8. The kitchen and bathrooms were well appointment. There were a couple of broken or worn items, they were there is in any home rental, and the hot water tank is too small for the space-- only 2-3 of us could shower before the hot water ran out. But overall, it was a great property that served our needs well.
Se alojó 2 noches en febrero de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 5 de mar de 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Mandi! I'm so glad the home was perfect for your ski weekend and that it provided the cozy and comfortable space you needed. I appreciate you mentioning the couple of worn items and the hot water issue—it’s definitely helpful to know these things so we can improve for future guests. We're glad it still served your needs well, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Beautiful home

The home was very spacious being that it is 3 levels. I’d like to not that it does have a master bedroom on the main floor which is perfect for a one handicap. My mom has trouble with stairs and it was perfect for her so she didn’t have to go up or down stairs while inside. We had our family Christmas there over new years week with 11 of us and it was very nice! The location is very close to split rock resort so that was nice since we went to the waterpark. Beds were nice and comfy, 3.5 baths were perfect! We would definitely stay here again! Also the price was much cheaper than other places that were the same size, don’t let that fool you, it’s a very nice place!
Se alojó 5 noches en diciembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 21 de ene de 2025
Thank you, Rachael! We're so happy to hear the home worked perfectly for your family, especially with the main floor master bedroom being ideal for your mom. It’s great that the space, location near Split Rock Resort, and the amenities like the comfortable beds and baths made your family Christmas so enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words about the value of the property, and we'd love to welcome you back for another stay!
Comentario verificado

2/10 Horrible

Aspectos positivos: Ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y precisión del anuncio
First and foremost, communication with the host was HORRIBLE! Place was suppose to come with 3 additional parking passes for over flow parking. We were given the runaround about how to obtain these passes. Host waited hours/days to respond to my calls, emails, texts. We were there for 7 days and never got the extra passes, so we had to constantly be moving the 3rd car around so we didn’t get towed or ticketed! House was not in the best shape and not as spacious as the pictures make it. Crazy ant problem in the kitchen causing us to have to throw out a lot of food we brought. Many appliances not in working condition or in good shape. Refrigerator door would not stay closed and there is no alarm or sensor to tell you it’s open (we lost food!!!). The bed, specifically in the master bedroom was a literal ROCK and made the loudest noises every time you moved an inch. Honestly, the biggest problem for me was the lack of care and communication with the host. We spent a pretty penny for a nice family vacation and were very disappointed. On a positive note, the community, clubhouse, and lake were very nice.
Se alojó 6 noches en junio de 2026
Comentario verificado

2/10 Horrible

Se alojó 2 noches en febrero de 2026
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Se alojó 3 noches en enero de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 2 de mar de 2026
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitio webCompartir opinión