Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Seashell, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Direct Ocean Front, WiFi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

‘She sells seashells’ and total, utter beachfront privacy. Zoom into Seashell on Google Maps and the location gets better and better. It’s directly on the beach, halfway between TPC Sawgrass and the historic charm of St. Augustine. You arrive at Seashell’s front door straight off the stunning Scenic A1A. It’s then you realize you’ve got the Atlantic Ocean all to yourself.

Be our guest! Brand new to the rental market following a gorgeous renovation, Seashell is ready to impress its very first visitors. A beach house with every modern convenience, yet packed with cottage charm, you’ll enjoy HDTV and free WiFi while recalling Ponte Vedra’s early days of the twenties and thirties. Neutral décor leaves the home’s main features to steal the show: it's high beamed ceiling, white-washed walls, and wide ocean views. This is the classic family beach bungalow people dream of inheriting.

Seashell is an ideal spot for bird-watchers and anyone with an appreciation for nature. Spend time with your binoculars spotting all manner of shore birds, and perhaps sea turtles, dolphins and migrating Right whales. For a more tactile approach, enjoy hours of shell-hunting right outside the back door.

The master bedroom has its own ocean views, allowing you to sneak peeks of the sunrise without an ounce of effort. The pair of single beds in bedroom two are equally idyllic after a tiring day of fresh sea air. The third bedroom with double bed means there’s space at Seashell for up to six guests. This single-story home will especially suit guests with mobility concerns or families with children they need to keep an eye on.

A brand new kitchen gleams with sweet stainless steel, including a French door fridge and deep, under-mount sink. The island breakfast bar, topped with granite counters that match the warm colors of the sand outside, is a perfect place to plan your day – will you head north or south on the A1A?

As for ‘the little things’, a stacked washer-dryer makes beach living clean and convenient. There’s an outdoor shower to keep sand separate from your time on the couch.

Between bed and the beach, a screened back porch is ideal for cuddling up to enjoy coffee as the sun rises. When ready to boogie board it’s just a barefoot race through your own backyard onto Ponte Vedra Beach itself.

If you love a new take on classic beach memories, be the very first to try life at Seashell.

This property has optional access to the prestigious 5 Diamond resort The Ponte Vedra Inn & Club.

More Details

Property Manager
Stockton Realty, Vacation Rental Pros
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Stockton Realty, Vacation Rental Pros

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!

Amenities

Sawgrass House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 Double), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twins), Bedroom # 3 (1 Double)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Seashell, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Direct Ocean Front, WiFi
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home lots of character and the fire pit was special at night thank you so much !

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Absolutely beautiful beach

  • 4 of 5

The house needs some maintenance. The there is a lot of minor breakdown. The house is beautiful but wasn't very clean. Counters and floors still had food on them from previous renters. Other than the minor things that fell apart and the need of a house keeper. This house was amazing.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Cottage like getaway

  • 4 of 5

We loved the cottage atmosphere! My kids loved the yard to play in and the beach. I was just so happy to be away!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor, disappointed

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived all the bed spreads and quilts had soda and grass on them so I had to wash everything. The living room tv had no sound. The bathroom drain was clogged. Tried to tell management but never got a call back. Will never use this service again to rent a house.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
2

Great location, cute bungalow, poor maintenance and management response

  • 2 of 5

There were several issues with the home which were inconsistent with your descriptions provided:

1. Upon our arrival there were 50 to 100 dead insects throughout the house and patio. We had a 14 month old baby with us (and even if we didn't have the baby) this was disturbing and was something we needed to address immediately. We did call concerning this, but this was not something we wanted to live with for even an hour much less until the next day when housekeeping could remedy it, so we took it upon ourselves to sweep up 2 dustpans full of dead bugs. I did take a picture of one of the loads of dead insects, if you would like me to provide it to you. There was a cobweb in the doorway as you entered one of the south bedrooms, so it was clear that nobody had been through the house ahead of time.

2. There was a Boil Water Advisory, which we understand is beyond control, but still was something you should have made an effort to advise us of. The sign in front of the house was folded in half and blown down and was not noticed until the next day. Thank goodness we had brought our own bottled water and were drinking that...fortunately no one became ill. Still very unsettling to find out about after being there for 24 hours.

3. There was no cable TV as described, as a matter of fact, there was a notice from Comcast on the door warning of problems with service being interrupted due to nonpayment.

4. The exterior of the house was far from "pristine"...window sills were covered in a dirty layer, spider webs, wasp and mud dobber nests were under several of the eaves of the house. The outside patio was dirty as well, with the framework of the screened porch covered in a film of dirt. Dead bugs throughout.

5. The back yard, pictured as manicured and green, had not been mowed for some time, as evidenced by tall weeds including a lot of large sand spur plants, thus rendering it useless.

6. The window air conditioning unit in the north bedroom (covered by draperies in your description) does not work properly--the fan works but the compressor never kicks in to cool. The central unit for the south bedrooms and kitchen does an adequate job, but does not reach the north bedroom, so it remains uncomfortably warm. We spoke with maintenance and expected him to come by, but no one did so.

I attempted to address these concerns through emails, direct calls to Mr. Milo and never receive any kind of followup. Very poor customer service.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Great little house on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for a small family gathering. The outdoor spaces were great especially the screened porch, fire pit and deck to the beach. The kitchen was remodeled and well stock with everything you need to cook especially the new cooking pots and pans.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

104 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, 35 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Ponte Vedra FL, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 7% 195% 150%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Cleaning Fee: $7 $195 $150
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection: $7 $195 $150
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties