Located in Indian Mountain Lake, a neighbourhood in Albrightsville, this holiday home is in the mountains and on a lake. Camelback Ski Area and Camelback Mountain Adventures are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark and Kalahari. Check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway, and consider making time for Great Wolf Lodge Water Park, a top attraction not to be missed. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails and other activities like skiing.
beach near Boulder Lake Road - 4 min drive - 2.9 km
beach near Beaver Drive - 5 min drive - 3.2 km
Robin Hood Lakes - 7 min drive - 4.6 km
Getting around
Allentown, PA (ABE-Lehigh Valley Intl.) - 56 min drive
Restaurants
Farmhouse Eatery - Blakeslee - 8 min drive
Mike's Pizzeria Italian Restaurant - 11 min drive
New York Pizza Girl - 14 min drive
The Coffee Corner - 12 min drive
Gagliano's Pizza - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Poconos Escape w/ Game Room, Poker Loft, Fire Pit + Spacious Deck pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Poconos Escape w/ Game Room, Poker Loft, Fire Pit + Spacious Deck?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Poconos Escape w/ Game Room, Poker Loft, Fire Pit + Spacious Deck on 1 Nov 2026 start from £622, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Poconos Escape w/ Game Room, Poker Loft, Fire Pit + Spacious Deck?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Poconos Escape w/ Game Room, Poker Loft, Fire Pit + Spacious Deck?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Poconos Escape w/ Game Room, Poker Loft, Fire Pit + Spacious Deck?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Poconos Escape w/ Game Room, Poker Loft, Fire Pit + Spacious Deck located?
Located in Indian Mountain Lake, this holiday home is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from Indian Mountain Lake and 2 mi (3.1 km) from Indian Mountain Lake Beach. Robin Hood Lakes and Skirmish USA are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very homey space, big enough for our large family of 7, plus our two little fur babies. Heads up, the AC is much more powerful upstairs than downstairs. We loved it, quiet neighborhood, lots of deer roaming. Loved it.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2026
Deer roaming a quiet neighborhood sounds like the perfect backdrop for a family getaway. We're glad the home felt homey and had room for all seven of you plus the two furry family members. Thank you for the heads up about the AC as well, as we've passed that along to our team to take a look at. We would love to welcome you all back.
Home had partially functioning a/c three rooms were unusable because of excessive heat/no a/c . It was family friendly but we had to purchase our own fry pans as what was in home was unusable. Home was in slight disrepair cosmetically. Kids enjoyed the pool table and gaming room . Was a quiet retreat area, amenities were nicely kept.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2026
It's great to hear the pool table and game room were a hit with the kids, and that the quiet setting gave your family a real retreat. We're sorry the comfort of the home didn't match the rest of the experience, and we understand how much that matters in warm weather. The concerns you raised about cooling, the kitchen equipment, and the home's upkeep have been shared with the team responsible for the home for review and correction. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, and should you consider staying with us again, we'd welcome the chance to provide a more comfortable stay throughout.
Thank you. House was nice. We enjoyed using the pool table and playing poker. We never used the hot tub so cant review that. I was confused with all of the heating/ac functions honestly. I had a hard time working it. But overall place was nice. We enjoyed our stay. It was easy and nice and if we had any questions or concerns they were quick to respond and helpful. Thank you.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2026
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to hear the pool table and poker nights were a highlight, and that our team was quick and helpful whenever you reached out. We've noted your comments about the in-home controls and passed them along so we can make things clearer for future guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you found the property peaceful, comfortable, and clean.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ava R.
13 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
House was nice and in a good location. Hot tub was yellow, and when we reached out to the host it was fixed the same night but not able to be used yet. The next day it was yellow again. The host did not answer messages for two days and I have yet to hear back about a possible partial refund since this was an amenity we were excited to use. The checkout instructions given online are completely different than the ones given in the house, making the process very confusing. The directions for everything including trash, linens, and towels were very hard to understand since nothing matched up. Food was found under mattresses and couches like the house was not properly cleaned.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2026
It's great to hear the home and location worked well for your group. The hot tub has been escalated for full service so the underlying issue is resolved rather than treated overnight, and our guest experience team has been in direct contact with you regarding your stay. The checkout guidance has also been flagged so the instructions in the home and online match exactly, and the cleaning gaps you found have been raised directly with the team that services this home. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, and should you consider staying with us again, we'd welcome the chance to provide the stay you were looking forward to.
My friends and I enjoyed our stay very much. The boys loved the PS5 and big bean bag chairs. And the card table was a huge hit since we played uno. There was room for everyone to sleep and hangout comfortably. We had a hard time using the grill due to the fact it was rusted underneath but other than that everyone had a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Dec 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, Lauren! We’re so glad to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful time and that everyone enjoyed the PS5, bean bag chairs, and card table for your UNO games. It's great to know there was plenty of room for everyone to relax and have fun. We appreciate your feedback on the grill and will look into it to make sure it's in better condition for future guests. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Richard G.
16 Jun 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Upon arrival we were greeted with some trash on the ground and several barrels full of trash on the side of the house. Both front and back decks were littered with last year's leaves, and the grill was not usable do to not being clean. We found issues on the inside as well; the TV loft room smelled of marijuana and had a falling down curtain rod. we just kept the door closed. several outlets didn't work and the loft carpeting was so spotted from spills. Kitchen floor was sticky and dirty. Plus more, we called AvantStay on Monday and on Tuesday (twice) with promises of cleaners coming each day, finally we have maintenance and housekeeping show up on Wednesday. Both Lauren and Alex were polite, apologetic and did their best to rite things (outlets still didn't work when they left). Our group of 4 had a great time and didn't let the beginning circumstances keep us from enjoying ourselves. the property and area are really beautiful. AvantStay has refunded us part of the cleaning fee.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2026
We loved hearing that your group had a great time and that the beauty of the home and the area came through, and thank you especially for the kind words about the two team members who visited; we'll make sure that reaches them. That said, the condition of the home at arrival was not acceptable, and the delay in getting help to you compounded it, for which we're sorry. Since your stay, we've made a change to the cleaning service responsible for this home to make sure it's prepared to the standard you should have found. Your notes on the outlets, the loft, and the outdoor spaces have been shared with the team responsible for the home for follow-up as well. We appreciate you bringing all of this to our attention, and we can't wait to host your group again on a future visit.
The place was huge for just the two of us, but that's what we expected. The furniture was all comfortable, and there would be plenty of seating for 6 to 8 people. Lots of big TVs but none in any of the bedrooms. The kitchen was efficient, but we couldn't find a pan that would have been okay to use for the pancake mix they left as a welcome gift. Had to buy one, but there were plenty of inexpensive options nearby. We stayed the 2nd week of June and were surprised the hot tub was not prepared for use. We had several cool nights where that would have been an enjoyable experience. The nature watching was top notch. Deer with fawn, chipmunks, woodpeckers, blue jays, squirrels. It was serene and peaceful to sit outside, and overall a very relaxing getaway.
play was great! no complaints. Smoke detector battery starting beeping on Saturday evening, it was up really high so you needed a ladder. They had someone there in about an hour and had it fixed!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad the stay was such a good one, and that our team could get out quickly to take care of that smoke detector for you. We'd love to welcome you back anytime.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a rating. We hope you had a great trip, and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review — thank you! We hope your stay was a great one, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jalen G.
20 Jun 2026
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun 2026
Thanks so much for the rating! We're glad you chose to stay with us and hope you had a great time. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Candace H.
26 Apr 2026
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr 2026
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay! We're so glad you chose to stay with us, and we hope the experience was a great one. We'd love to welcome you back anytime your travels bring you our way!
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay! We're glad to have had the opportunity to host you and hope the experience was a great one. Your feedback is always appreciated. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!