Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 4 bedroom - best location on Ocean Drive Beach!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!! Located on the ocean at 102 N. Ocean Blvd, half a block from the Main Street Oceanside band shelter/park and next door to Ocean Drive resort, you can walk to the Beach Club, Spanish Galleon, Duffy's, Main Street shops, etc. MOST INCREDIBLE VIEWS IN NORTH MYRTLE BEACH from this 17th floor, spacious condo! On the south end of a modern building, you can enjoy beautiful sunsets and on starry nights, follow the coastline to see the changing colors of the infamous Myrtle Beach skywheel! This designer-decorated condo has an open floor plan which makes a perfect layout for families or a group of friends. Each bedroom has direct access to a bath. The master bedroom has access to the balcony. The large master bath features double sinks, a jacuzzi tub and large shower. 3 additional bedrooms with a total of 4 beds allow for large groups or families. At night, you can see the Beach Music clubs from the balcony, take the short walk to visit them or enjoy the activity from your balcony. 5 tv's, 2 dvd players and a vcr player will allow everyone to enjoy their choice of entertainment. The well appointed kitchen, breakfast bar and dining room allow for family dining. When you want to cook outdoors, there's also 3 barbecue grills and picnic tables located on the bocce lawn next to the pool and lazy river. A kiddie pool, outdoor pool, indoor heated pool and extra large hot tub give you every option for day or night time water relaxation!

This beautiful and comfortable condo is a great place to relax on the beach, enjoy the nightlife of the home of 'Beach Music' and time with family and friends. Your choice - your beach getaway can be calm and rejuvenating or as exciting and fun-filled as you choose to make it! When you make your reservation, we'll share with you our favorite restaurants and shopping spots developed over years of enjoying Ocean Drive and Myrtle Beach.

Keywords: Oceanfront, 4 Bedroom, shopping, restaurants, kiddie pool, lazy river, indoor pool, golf

More Details

Owner
Stan & Susan Hines
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Stan & Susan Hines

A native of Charlotte, North Carolina, Stan has been a regular at Ocean Drive for over 50 years!! After he graduated NCSU, he met Susan, a native of Arkansas and moved her to NC. He couldn't wait to introduce her to the beaches of North/South Carolina and share his wonderful childhood memories. He shared 'selective' college memories - shaggin' in the sand and listening to his favorite beach bands - all stories that painted him in the best light, of course. However, over the years, annual beach reunions with Stan's Sigma Chi buddies, have afforded Susan a few more stories from his fun college days, some she (and Stan) prefer not to have ever been shared! So....our motto....'What happens at the beach, stays at the beach!'

Stan & Susan Hines purchased this condo in 2000

Why Stan & Susan Hines chose North Myrtle Beach

Stan and Susan were thrilled when they were able to purchase this beautiful condo in this fabulous location in Ocean Drive in 2000. They have made wonderful family memories with their 3 children (and loads of friends) while relaxing and playing at the beach over the years! Now with two new grandchildren to introduce to shell hunting. wave riding, etc. a new chapter and family fun continues.....

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack & Jill Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , w/ sliding glass door to oceanfront balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , w/ private bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , shares Jack and Jill bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , shares Jack & Jill bath
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2) All bedrooms have flat screen TVS
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront 4 bedroom - best location on Ocean Drive Beach!!
average rating of 4.9074073 based on 54 reviews
5

Our stay was great, would definitely use HomeAway again on another vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was great, the property was better than I expected. The view from the condo was beautiful. All the bedrooms were comfortable and spacious. The whole experience was awesome!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cindy........we're glad you enjoyed your stay....come back when you can!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cranberry Twp Pa
5

Wonderful week

  • 5 of 5

Awesome. Great size. Clean. Fantastic location. Owners are extremely friendly!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

This condo is in a great location and is spacious for a large family. Loved the ocean views both from the inside and from the balcony. The living room furniture is in need of replacing. The mattress on the pull out sofa shown in the picture was filthy. Owner failed to provide any linens for this sofa. The master bedroom mattress also needs replacing. It was lumpy and not at all comfortable. The cleaning service didn't do a very through job before we arrived and we had to sweep the floors because of all the sand on the floors. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils. Remote controls for TV's needed new batteries, cable didn't work in some of the bedrooms. Overhead fan in one bedroom did not work and owner could not fix while we were there. We loved the location and the size of the condo, but will probably look for something else next year unless the owner does some furniture upgrades.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ken, I'm sorry you had some unsatisfactory issues with our condo. We have the living sofa and loveseat scheduled to be replaced in October, and the dining room set is new, it was delivered just 3 weeks before you arrived. It's unfortunate you didn't mention to me you needed, or wanted, linens for the pull out. We generally limit renters to 10 guests or less, and your reservation showed 9 people, so with 5 beds, we don't keep linens in the condo for the pull out, but had you mentioned that when you called me about the fan, we could have had them delivered when the maintenance guy came by and tried to repair the fan. As you noted, he wasn't able to repair it, but he tried, and I think we are perhaps already an exception in that every bedroom and the living room have fans, but we have advised the rest of our renters through the summer it would be September before we can get that fan replaced. It's also unfortunate you had problems with the cable. We send each renter a specific information that addresses the problems with Time-Warner cable, and how to reach TWC, and give them the serial code to any box not working in the condo. There is simply no way for us to handle a problem you are experiencing as you have to call and report it. TWC will attempt to fix the problem if you call them, though we all know they can be frustrating to deal with. Its a necessary evil at this point. Also, it's unfortunate you had an issue with the master mattress. We were just there a few weeks before you and it's a relatively new and expensive mattress. We did add a 'foam topper', and I can only guess that the topper perhaps got shifted or bunched up, and that probably could have been solved by adjusting or just pulling it off....again, as the maintenance guy came by on Monday and you had been there 2 nights, he would have adjusted or removed it for you if you desired and let us know about it. Ultimately, we're sorry you didn't have as positive experience as most of our renters. Of 53 reviews, we've received 50 '5 star' reviews, and try to provide that experience for all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Davis

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking View. Well furnished, decorated and maintained Condo !!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Super quick responsive owners who will go out of the way to make sure you are comfortable and satisfied.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and great location.

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed this condo and all it had to offer. Homeowners are a pleasure to work with and very easy to get in touch with during your stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your visit! Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ripley's Aquarium
Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville
Boardwalk at Mytle Beach
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
The Boathouse Waterway Bar & Grill
National Shag Dance Championships
Rossi's Italian Restaurant
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $250

Rates may vary for holidays, i.e. Easter week, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties