Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Downtown HR Charming 3 BR Home w/ 180 River Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

HR Downtown 3 BR Charming Home with Sweeping River Views

Charming craftsman home with 180 degree river view. Three-minute walk to downtown Hood River restaurants and shops. 1/2 block to the park and 2 blocks to the library for kids.

3 bedroom, 1.5 baths, 1400 s.f. Fully furnished, stocked kitchen (newly remodeled in 2014), Wi-fi, flat screen tv, Cable, washer/dryer, Storage for sports gear of all types.

Bedroom 1: King bed, walk in closets, river view

Bedroom 2: Queen bed, large closet, river view

Bedroom 3: Full bed, Garden view

Full Bath completes upstairs

Downstairs has open floor plan with living room, dining room, large newly remodeled kitchen. 1/2 remodeled bath off kitchen. River views from all windows.

Large deck off of dining room with BBQ and full river view.

Large storage area attached to the house. Large backyard, front porch with swing chair & garden.

More Details

Owner
Sunnie & Joe
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Korean
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Sunnie & Joe

We met on the banks of the Columbia River 15 years ago and have been coming back ever since that day. Now with 2 children we are discovering more ways to enjoy the Gorge's diversity and beauty. We strive to offer a clean, well appointed home close to all ammenities for your vacation. We sincerely hope you enjoy your stay and come back.

Sunnie & Joe purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Sunnie & Joe chose Hood River

The location is perfect: incredible water view, charm and character, space, great and quiet neighborhood, walking distance to downtown.

What makes this cottage unique

Great river view

Charming character

Walk to Kids Park

Walk to Downtown

View Deck

Lots of storage

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Portland
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Wine tasting
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Indian Creek
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Mt. Hood RR
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
HWY 84
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
3 River Grill
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Mt. Hood Meadows
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Event site/Kite Beach
Car: recommended

Amenities

Hood River Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Garden view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , River view
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Very spacious with 2 closets; Full river view
  • Pack and Play available
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large secure storage area, Porch Swing, yard, garden, fruit, walk to downtown.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
36% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown HR Charming 3 BR Home w/ 180 River Views
average rating of 4.28 based on 25 reviews
5

wonderful time in Hood River

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property. The home is conveniently located within walking distance to downtown Hood River. It is clean and was just the right size for 2 adults and 2 children. The kids especially liked the bunk bed in one of the bedrooms. We would rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely view, great house!

  • 4 of 5

Great location, well equipped house, great view!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
aptos, ca
5

Reunion in Hood River

  • 5 of 5

Great location, for walking into town or up the hill to a nice bakery and natural food store.

We loved being with old friends in this charming house.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy house near everything

  • 5 of 5

The house is close to everything - can walk to lots of restaurants and tasting rooms. The house is older but it lends to its overall charm.

The owners were responsive to our questions and we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
eugene, or
3

Great view!!

  • 3 of 5

We had a good time celebrating our anniversary! There are a few cleaning suggestions we have to really make the place sparkle! Owners email us about this....

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
3

Expectations were not quite met!

  • 3 of 5

Although spacious and clean with lots of beds I found it lacking in basic maintenance.

At issue were:

1. TV remote batteries were dead

2. Filter replacement light was on in Refrigerator

3. Outside garbage cans were full to overflowing

4. Oven cleaner was not completely wiped out of oven leaving it

unusable unless I cleaned it out.

5. The windows throughout the house were Very Dirty!

As one can see the June Special for this property is on this site. It was also on site

when I selected the house. However the special was not given at time of paying

and when I contacted owner the explanation was that it was for last year. He did agree

to remit the amount in the cleaning refund.

Conclusion: Although it is a great location and views of river are wonderful especially

from the deck, which was also a Plus, the basic up-keep caused some frustration. Neighborhood quiet except for intermittent barking dogs which was

annoying. The neighbors tied two small dogs up just below the house and left them

out there to bark. Also the business part was very efficient and smooth....and owners

were very attentive. So, with some small issues corrected this would be great, especially

for a family with kids with the nice big backyard! Reminder: this house is very old!

(Nice art work on walls)

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Elaine. Some responses to your feedback: (1) Since our cleaning person does not test the TV, or we are unable to check the house in between guests, the extra batteries are placed in the junk drawer in the kitchen. We will make sure to put them in a more noticeable place for guests to use. (2) Thanks for letting us know on the filter light. We ordered the filter and will be replacing it as soon as it is delivered. (3) Yes, the city missed the pickup leaving us with 3 week full of garbage. We contacted them and they are picking it right away. (4) We spoke to our cleaning lady about the oven and the windows. She has cleaned the inside of the windows but could not reach to clean the outside. We will call a contractor or a service who can do this. Thanks again for letting us know. (5) We have updated the rate for June to calculate correctly. Thanks for letting us know on this as well. (6) Reg. neighbor's dogs, usually he keeps his dogs inside. We will talk to him next time we visit and see them. We appreciate your feedback. These are the things that will help us improve our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

** We allow fill-ins (< 7 days) between week-long bookings during the peak season. Please contact us close to your arrival date with your inquiry even you do not meet the minimum stay. Nightly rate: $220

*** International/Canadian Credit Card Fee: additional 3% for VRBO or 4.4% for PayPal (Please let us know in advance. If forgot to mention at the time of reservation, we can deduct it from the deposit.)

**** Cancellations:
We ask that you give us at least 30-day notice to cancel your reservation for a full refund. If cancelled within 30 days of arrival, we will refund your deposit and all of the days we are able to re-book. Cancellation Fee: 5% of total amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties