Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1 BR Ocean Front With balcony & sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

PLEASE ASK ABOUT AVAILABILITY FOR 3-5 NIGHT RENTALS!

Weekly Specials. Monthly rentals through Feb. 15th.

Welcome to the incredible beachfront Ocean Walk Resort where you’ll enjoy a host of amenities and a spectacular entertainment complex right next door. You’ll find shops, restaurants and movies just steps away from this upscale Daytona Beach resort. And with the area’s only traffic free beach and an array of outdoor activities, Ocean Walk Resort is simply terrific for families.

Get the best vacation value. Leave the ordinary Daytona Beach hotels behind and live it up in the 1 bedroom condominium accommodations of Ocean Walk Resort in Daytona Beach. With a spacious living area and a fully equipped kitchen, there’s plenty of room for the whole family. It’s like having your own vacation home with a world of entertainment right outside your door.

Ocean Walk Resort Features

• Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Slide

•Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Pipes

•Outdoor Swimiming Pool for Relaxing

• Outdoor Lazy River

•Outdoor Hot Tubs (3)

•Outdoor Bar & Grill – Turtles Nest

•Indoor Swimming Pools (2)

• Indoor Hot Tubs (2)

•Beach

•Fitness Room

•Restaurant

•Game Room

•Live Entertainment

•Island Putting Green

• Indoor Put-Put course

•Free Parking

• Free Local calls

• Wireless Internet in Main Lobby

• Indoor Bar and Lounge

Make a Reservation

View availability and check rates for your arrival date and number of nights you'd like to reserve. Book Online!

Amenities

2 Outdoor Heated Pools - Kiddy Water Park - Fitness Center - 2 Blocks To Boardwalk

European Spa Facilities - Twisty Pool Slide - Indoor Put-Put Golf - 2 Indoor Pools

No Drive Beach - 3 Outdoor Jacuzzis - Kid/Teen Activities - 300 ft Lazy River

Ocean Center 1 Block - 2 Blocks To Main St - Linens Provided - Ocean Front Resort

Ocean View - Sauna - 4 Swimming Pool - Air Conditioning - Ocean Balcony

Beach Access - Billiards Table - Ceiling Fans - Games - Kid/Adult Games

Large Children's Game Room - In Room Safe

Appliances:

Washer/Dryer - Blender - Coffee Maker - Dishwasher - Full Refrigerator - Hair Dryer - Iron - Ironing Board - Microwave - Stove - Toaster

Electronics:

TV - DVD & CD player - VCR-Alarm Clock - Cable T/V - Computer Room in lower lobby - Stereo - Telephone

AIRPORTS:

Orlando Airport - 60 Minutes ( Code - MCO )

Jacksonville Airport - 90 Minutes ( Code - JAX )

Daytona Beach Airport - 10 Minutes ( Code - DAB )

Orlando - Sanford Airport - 40 Minutes (Code - SFB )

CLEANING & SECURITY DEPOSIT:

The security deposit required upon booking would be $200, this deposit will be returned to you after cleaning and inspection of unit, as per no damage.

More Details

Property Manager
Brian Moore
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

Brush / Stewarts Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Full size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
1 BR Ocean Front With balcony & sleeps 6
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
5

We had a great time, room was very nice!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, room was very nice!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return! Thank you, Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, Kentucky
5

Great hotel!

  • 5 of 5

Condo definitely is dated but with all the amenities and things to do around this hotel... who cares! Will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and for staying with us! We are happy you had a great time and look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thank You!

  • 4 of 5

We love Ocean Walk in Daytona and have been going for years. I was happy to have a balcony view but was disappointed that we got one of the rooms that hadn't been updated. It was still a great experience and I appreciate how easy Brian made the process. We already plan to go again next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay even thought the unit was not as updated as you would've liked, I apologize. We really look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wadesville, In.
5

Beautiful,Relaxing!! A must stay,

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time. With 3 pools,a lazy river,and 2 hot tubs, and directly on the beach,what mor could a person ask for!?!? As all Whyndam properties, we were very happy with our condo also. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to your return. Thank you, Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

A bit dated but comfortable. Please work on the bathtub/shower temperature. We only got hot and hotter water making it almost unusable.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Thank you for your review. I will pass along the information to engineering about the water issue. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not the best quality but gets the job done

  • 3 of 5

The first unit they put us in had a broken sofa bed. Bed was sticking up in the air and wood was splintered. So they moved us to a different unit. Second unit was better, but still showed signs of old age. Air condition unit was super noisy. Lazy river was shut down for an unknown reason also. However the location was good and the price was good, so I guess I wouldn't expect much more than what I got. The hotel had activities which was a nice touch. I'd probably spend a bit more to get something more comfortable next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the inconveniences that you went through. The sofa bed has been replaced since your stay and the units are going to be upgraded within this off season. As far as the lazy river, it was closed due to the hurricane and the debris so they decided to resurface it since it was closed, it is now up and running. We are happy that you enjoyed the activities and the location was good for you. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Ocean Walk Resort Features

• Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Slide

•Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Pipes

•Outdoor Swimiming Pool for Relaxing

• Outdoor Lazy River

•Outdoor Hot Tubs (3)

•Outdoor Bar & Grill – Turtles Nest

•Indoor Swimming Pools (2)

• Indoor Hot Tubs (2)

•Beach

•Fitness Room

•Restaurant

•Game Room

•Live Entertainment

•Island Putting Green

• Indoor Put-Put course

•Free Parking

• Free Local calls

• Wireless Internet in Main Lobby

• Indoor Bar and Lounge

Amenities

2 Outdoor Heated Pools - Kiddy Water Park - Fitness Center - 2 Blocks To Boardwalk

European Spa Facilities - Twisty Pool Slide - Indoor Put-Put Golf - 2 Indoor Pools

No Drive Beach - 3 Outdoor Jacuzzis - Kid/Teen Activities - 300 ft Lazy River

Ocean Center 1 Block - 2 Blocks To Main St - Linens Provided - Ocean Front Resort

Ocean View - Sauna - 4 Swimming Pool - Air Conditioning - Ocean Balcony

Beach Access - Billiards Table - Ceiling Fans - Games - Kid/Adult Games

Large Children's Game Room - In Room Safe

Appliances:

Washer/Dryer - Blender - Coffee Maker - Dishwasher - Full Refrigerator - Hair Dryer - Iron - Ironing Board - Microwave - Stove - Toaster

Electronics:

TV - DVD & CD player - VCR-Alarm Clock - Cable T/V - Computer Room in lower lobby - Stereo - Telephone

AIRPORTS:

Orlando Airport - 60 Minutes ( Code - MCO )

Jacksonville Airport - 90 Minutes ( Code - JAX )

Daytona Beach Airport - 10 Minutes ( Code - DAB )

Orlando - Sanford Airport - 40 Minutes (Code - SFB )

CLEANING & SECURITY DEPOSIT:

The security deposit required upon booking would be $200, this deposit will be returned to you after cleaning and inspection of unit, as per no damage.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties