Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1 BR Ocean Front With balcony & sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

PLEASE ASK ABOUT AVAILABILITY FOR 3-5 NIGHT RENTALS!

Weekly Specials. Monthly rentals through Feb. 15th.

Welcome to the incredible beachfront Ocean Walk Resort where you’ll enjoy a host of amenities and a spectacular entertainment complex right next door. You’ll find shops, restaurants and movies just steps away from this upscale Daytona Beach resort. And with the area’s only traffic free beach and an array of outdoor activities, Ocean Walk Resort is simply terrific for families.

Get the best vacation value. Leave the ordinary Daytona Beach hotels behind and live it up in the 1 bedroom condominium accommodations of Ocean Walk Resort in Daytona Beach. With a spacious living area and a fully equipped kitchen, there’s plenty of room for the whole family. It’s like having your own vacation home with a world of entertainment right outside your door.

Ocean Walk Resort Features

• Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Slide

•Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Pipes

•Outdoor Swimiming Pool for Relaxing

• Outdoor Lazy River

•Outdoor Hot Tubs (3)

•Outdoor Bar & Grill – Turtles Nest

•Indoor Swimming Pools (2)

• Indoor Hot Tubs (2)

•Beach

•Fitness Room

•Restaurant

•Game Room

•Live Entertainment

•Island Putting Green

• Indoor Put-Put course

•Free Parking

• Free Local calls

• Wireless Internet in Main Lobby

• Indoor Bar and Lounge

Make a Reservation

View availability and check rates for your arrival date and number of nights you'd like to reserve. Book Online!

Amenities

2 Outdoor Heated Pools - Kiddy Water Park - Fitness Center - 2 Blocks To Boardwalk

European Spa Facilities - Twisty Pool Slide - Indoor Put-Put Golf - 2 Indoor Pools

No Drive Beach - 3 Outdoor Jacuzzis - Kid/Teen Activities - 300 ft Lazy River

Ocean Center 1 Block - 2 Blocks To Main St - Linens Provided - Ocean Front Resort

Ocean View - Sauna - 4 Swimming Pool - Air Conditioning - Ocean Balcony

Beach Access - Billiards Table - Ceiling Fans - Games - Kid/Adult Games

Large Children's Game Room - In Room Safe

Appliances:

Washer/Dryer - Blender - Coffee Maker - Dishwasher - Full Refrigerator - Hair Dryer - Iron - Ironing Board - Microwave - Stove - Toaster

Electronics:

TV - DVD & CD player - VCR-Alarm Clock - Cable T/V - Computer Room in lower lobby - Stereo - Telephone

AIRPORTS:

Orlando Airport - 60 Minutes ( Code - MCO )

Jacksonville Airport - 90 Minutes ( Code - JAX )

Daytona Beach Airport - 10 Minutes ( Code - DAB )

Orlando - Sanford Airport - 40 Minutes (Code - SFB )

CLEANING & SECURITY DEPOSIT:

The security deposit required upon booking would be $200, this deposit will be returned to you after cleaning and inspection of unit, as per no damage.

More Details

Property Manager
Brian Moore
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2018

Amenities

Brush / Stewarts Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Full size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
1 BR Ocean Front With balcony & sleeps 6
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Wadesville, In.
5

Beautiful,Relaxing!! A must stay,

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time. With 3 pools,a lazy river,and 2 hot tubs, and directly on the beach,what mor could a person ask for!?!? As all Whyndam properties, we were very happy with our condo also. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to your return. Thank you, Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

A bit dated but comfortable. Please work on the bathtub/shower temperature. We only got hot and hotter water making it almost unusable.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Thank you for your review. I will pass along the information to engineering about the water issue. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not the best quality but gets the job done

  • 3 of 5

The first unit they put us in had a broken sofa bed. Bed was sticking up in the air and wood was splintered. So they moved us to a different unit. Second unit was better, but still showed signs of old age. Air condition unit was super noisy. Lazy river was shut down for an unknown reason also. However the location was good and the price was good, so I guess I wouldn't expect much more than what I got. The hotel had activities which was a nice touch. I'd probably spend a bit more to get something more comfortable next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the inconveniences that you went through. The sofa bed has been replaced since your stay and the units are going to be upgraded within this off season. As far as the lazy river, it was closed due to the hurricane and the debris so they decided to resurface it since it was closed, it is now up and running. We are happy that you enjoyed the activities and the location was good for you. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Ocean View!

  • 4 of 5

The room was in a great location! The recliner and pullout couch were both broken, and it's a little dated but for the location it's worth the stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the location. I apologize for the couch and chair. We are working to get both pieces replaced. Thank you for the review. Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay with excellent service!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at Ocean Walk in the past with a different owner. I must say our stay this time was perfect! The view from this unit is beautiful. The unit itself is very nice and Brian and Denise are wonderful to work with. We had 1 very minor issue (missing blanket for pullout) and I contacted them and within 20 minutes I had a blanket on the door waiting for us. The resort is perfect and close to everything!! I will 100% rent from this owner again. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Can't wait to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

The worst

  • 1 of 5

I have stayed in many condos but never have I stayed in something this bad. The furniture was very dirt, refrig didn't work we lost $300 dollars in food, garbage disposal was broke and part of the blade flew up and hit my sister in the face, the bedspread had a hole in it, the carpet was dirt, bath tub was dirt ,the furniture in the condo and the balcony was nothing like what you see in the pictures provided, the owner was rude when I told him about the problems. The owner tried to say he spoke with me on the phone I don't know he spoke to but it wasn't me so he made no attempt to right the problems. If you have this booked you need to be prepared.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for the issues that you had. I spoke with you a couple of times and had someone up to the unit within 24 hours to fix the issues that you said you where having. We were informed by our maintenance guy that the garbage disposal was fine and didn't need replaced. I immediately sent housekeeping up to change the comforter on the bed and re-clean anything you needed, you refused them at the door. Two weeks before your arrival we had all the furniture and floors in all of our units cleaned. As for the refrigerator, whenever you place a lot of items just from the grocery store into it, it takes a little while for it to actually cool, as I spoke to you, you informed me that is exactly what happened and said that the fridge was cooling and fine not 24 hours after you checked in. As I said we apologize for the issues that you had, we have never just ignored a guests call and do everything in our power to have things fixed within 24 hours. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ocean Walk Resort Features

• Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Slide

•Outdoor Swimming Pool w/Water Pipes

•Outdoor Swimiming Pool for Relaxing

• Outdoor Lazy River

•Outdoor Hot Tubs (3)

•Outdoor Bar & Grill – Turtles Nest

•Indoor Swimming Pools (2)

• Indoor Hot Tubs (2)

•Beach

•Fitness Room

•Restaurant

•Game Room

•Live Entertainment

•Island Putting Green

• Indoor Put-Put course

•Free Parking

• Free Local calls

• Wireless Internet in Main Lobby

• Indoor Bar and Lounge

Amenities

2 Outdoor Heated Pools - Kiddy Water Park - Fitness Center - 2 Blocks To Boardwalk

European Spa Facilities - Twisty Pool Slide - Indoor Put-Put Golf - 2 Indoor Pools

No Drive Beach - 3 Outdoor Jacuzzis - Kid/Teen Activities - 300 ft Lazy River

Ocean Center 1 Block - 2 Blocks To Main St - Linens Provided - Ocean Front Resort

Ocean View - Sauna - 4 Swimming Pool - Air Conditioning - Ocean Balcony

Beach Access - Billiards Table - Ceiling Fans - Games - Kid/Adult Games

Large Children's Game Room - In Room Safe

Appliances:

Washer/Dryer - Blender - Coffee Maker - Dishwasher - Full Refrigerator - Hair Dryer - Iron - Ironing Board - Microwave - Stove - Toaster

Electronics:

TV - DVD & CD player - VCR-Alarm Clock - Cable T/V - Computer Room in lower lobby - Stereo - Telephone

AIRPORTS:

Orlando Airport - 60 Minutes ( Code - MCO )

Jacksonville Airport - 90 Minutes ( Code - JAX )

Daytona Beach Airport - 10 Minutes ( Code - DAB )

Orlando - Sanford Airport - 40 Minutes (Code - SFB )

CLEANING & SECURITY DEPOSIT:

The security deposit required upon booking would be $200, this deposit will be returned to you after cleaning and inspection of unit, as per no damage.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties