Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
The area was great and of course the beach was lovely
I would not rent this property again. The furniture was crumbling and uncomfortable. Kitchen equipment was inadequate. No mixer, pots and pans the cheapest available. The broom was a joke. Carpeting was dirty and stained. I had to buy a set of sheets because the ones provided wouldn’t stay on the bed. I loved the complex but this condo really needs to be upgraded
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay and wish that you had reached out while you were here so that we had the opportunity to address the things that we easily could have. We have addressed and rectified some of your issues and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. I do hope that you come back to visit our area again.
Beautiful, powdery white sand beaches that weren’t crowded even during the week of 4th of July. Large 2 bedroom with plenty of space and privacy, living room furniture could use an update. Pet friendly beaches, townhouse and complex. Townhouse is at the back of the complex so the walk to the beach was 5-10mins.
Everything went great 😎
A very nice surprise and a perfect place to stay at the beach!
The townhome is spacious and nicely decorated - more of a homey touch rather than the beach theme. This home is one of three in this unit and is on the end. The master bedroom is on the back of the unit, with a balcony, facing trees and the state park. It is very private. The other bedroom faces the front, with a balcony, overlooking the small playground which serves as a barrier between the units across the street. There is a side yard with thick green grass and trees separating it from the other unit. There is a full size washer and dryer and an ice maker in the refrigerator. You cannot hear your neighbors through the walls. The community is well maintained. There is green grass and shrubbery throughout, not just sand. The walkways between the units are stone. Kids ride bikes in the neighborhood. It is a very friendly atmosphere. The beach was clean. The ocean was clean - no seaweed. I felt very safe and at home here and would definitely stay here again!
We enjoyed staying at The Escape Hatch. Location was nice near the playgrounds. The home was decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable! Master shower little small. Few items to update: Garbage disposal leaks and does not work. Living room couches need updating (the slip covers are not attractive). Outside bugs were pretty bad, made it difficult to enjoy grilling on the porch (suggestion, have pest company spray regularly). Plastic Adirondack chairs need to be updated. Other than those minor issues, the place was fabulous!
It was a very spacious place to stay on vacation.
Just adjacent to the St Joseph's Peninsula State Park!