Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

72 Buttercup ~ Location! Location! Steps to Beach & Beach Club! Weber Grill!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,664 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10


- Located on charming, QUIET street (Buttercup)

- Expansive front porch (screened) with dining and seating for 10

- Open floorplan makes everyone feel comfortable and welcome

- Flat screen tvs throughout (All 3 bedrooms, kid’s bunk room and living room)

- Outdoor, gas grill next to small table for 4 on back deck

- Back porch swing

- Outdoor shower and hose to rinse off toys/people after fun day at the beach

- 4 adult bikes provided

- Keurig coffee machine (as well as traditional machine)

- This property comes with 2 dedicated parking spots. Additional parking can be found throughout the community.

**Beach Club Construction Update - We are excited to announce the Beach Club in WaterColor will be expanding to offer two additional pools, a restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a bar area and much more! Tuesday after Labor Day (9/4/2018), the Beach Club will close, resulting in zero access to the Camp or Beach Club pools through the end of the year. During the construction process, access to the beach, rental chairs, towel service, and alternative food service and restroom options will still be available. The expected completion date for phase 1 of the Beach Club is Memorial Day, 2019. During construction, the HOA is working to ensure all alternative WaterColor community pools are heated.

EXECUTIVE ACCESS: WaterColor guests staying at this 360 Blue property have complimentary access to 5 award winning community pools, the use of two kayaks or canoes for one hour per day, as well as 20% off stand up paddle boards at the WaterColor Boathouse and, for an additional cost, limited tee time access to award winning Shark's Tooth and Camp Creek Golf Courses, 20% off daily or weekly passes at the WaterColor Fitness Center and 2 tennis courts at both WaterColor and Shark's Tooth Club.

DETAILS: You really can’t beat this home's quiet charm and fantastic location. It is literally steps away from the Beach Club, The Boat House and Watercolor Town Center. Pair this with the fact that it sits on Buttercup Street, which is known for being the quiet, “road less travelled” and you’re in for a real treat! This home’s expansive front porch is the perfect gathering place for meals and downtime. From the front, it faces a small, semi-private park, perfect for playing ball with the kids and provides quick access to the various nature/bike paths that snake through the area. Head out the back door and you are half a block away from Watercolor’s famed Cerulean Park, where you will find a new fountain and flower-lined paths with water features as you head toward the entrance to the beach club. You may even catch sight of one of the many weddings that take place there.

The close proximity to the beach, pools and dining options provides tons of flexibility. Head home for a quick sandwich and a nap and then head back over when you’re ready. No need to pack up everything you need for the whole day when you’re so close. The first floor of this home offers two spacious, king-sized bedrooms with flat screen tvs, plus a separate kid-sized bunk room for any extra little ones who need to be close by but not IN the other bedrooms. Head upstairs to the third bedroom and you will find additional sleeping and hangout space. This room features a flat screen tv, a queen bed, plus a twin over full bunk bed as well as a private bathroom with tub and shower. The combination of the unbeatable location and the comfortable gathering and living spaces make this home perfect for a stress-free, relaxing beach Watercolor vacation.



- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom

- Bonus Bunk Room with Curtain-style Door: Kid-sized, Twin over Twin Bunk Bed (60” x 39”)


- Guest Room: Twin Over Full Bunk Bed, Queen Bed

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be sub

More Details

Property Manager
Bianca - 72 Buttercup
Member since: 2000
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018


Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1664 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
39% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
72 Buttercup ~ Location! Location! Steps to Beach & Beach Club! Weber Grill!
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews

August 2018 Stay

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at this property before three years ago.. we love the location but this property is tired and in need of improvements and better furnishings. The sheets were not clean and are incredibly scratchy.. the air conditioner continues to be an issue it was 76 degrees when we arrived and took a full 24 hours to get to 70 degrees. Very miserable in August! The ac unit seems undersized for the square footage also explains the box fans we found in the closets. The outside lights are burned out. The living room decor is worse than three years ago, I described it as frat house basement.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had a less than pleasant experience with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will be sharing this with our team in an effort to correct these issues. We do agree that this home is in a wonderful location and hope you are able to visit Watercolor again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

June 2018 Stay

  • 3 of 5

The house was great and we love the area!! We did not like the new property managers. We were use to St Joes., 360 Blue and the vendors they used were not accommodating. Bike rentals for kids bike were broken and flat tires even after switching bikes out. We tried to cancel 5 days before and could not get a refund. We could not use the credit as we didn’t need any of the other items as the beach was already too crowded to get delivered any of these items. The

Lake as nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you did not have a great experience while here in Watercolor for vacation! Unfortunately, 360 Blue does have to abide by the rules of our third party vendors when it comes to refunds and credits and wish we could do more. We apologize for the less than stellar bikes and we will share this valuable feedback with our vendors as well as our team to hopefully make some corrections. We are so glad you enjoyed the property and we agree, the area is hard to beat! We hope you revisit the beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

March 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Loved our week at 72 Buttercup Street! Perfect house and perfect location!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your spring getaway in this beautiful home. We loved having you with us and hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

The Marshall family and friends from Charlotte had a wonderful time at Watercolor and 72 Buttercup! The house was perfect for our group of 2 parents, 2 20-year-olds and 2 18-year olds! The location was awesome, and the house well-appointed! We particularly loved the front screened porch! Hope to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such a beautiful family photo! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with 360 Blue! We are thrilled you had such a great vacation and those screened in porches are such a great way to relax and unwind! Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time as always! We have been coming to the 30A area as a family for over 12 years, the last 8 of which have been spent at Watercolor but never through 360 Blue. Our collective review is that both 360 Blue and 72 Buttercup were fantastic!!! Thank you to the 360 Blue staff for an easy, great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: This is such a beautiful photo! We couldn't be more thrilled that you chose 360 Blue for your Watercolor vacation! We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. Be sure to come see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA

June 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Awesome! My family really enjoyed our stay and the house. Very close to pools, shopping, dining & fun!! We had a blast!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: What a great photo! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees