6 Bedroom/5.5 Bath, 5300 Sq.Ft Indoor Pool Contemporary Estate Home (Sleeps 14)
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
The house was great. Our grandkids especially loved playing pool and playing in the pool
We had a great stay.
Great house. Lots of room and great extras to keep the family entertained.
Tons of room, great location, nice entertainment extras.
Lovely home with the most amazing views
Loved the kitchen and dining area with the expansive views overlooking the valley below. We spent a good amount of time on the beautiful balcony. The indoor pool, sauna, steam shower, movie room, and pool table were all great features that we really appreciated. The master bedroom had a nice fireplace and master bathroom.
Would have loved to see the kitchen more stocked with more bakeware and cookware, as well as having some kitchen basics such as aluminum foil seasonings would have been a welcome bonus. Having blinds for the top floor communal areas would have made the living room more cozy as well. Overall we enjoyed our stay here for the long weekend!
Many new kitchen items have been added including pots and pans.
At anytime there is something that is not in the kitchen that you feel should be we can pick it up and bring it over very quickly...
All living room windows now have new RH Velvet curtains so blinds are no longer an issue. Thanks for the feedback....
Undecided if we would stay again.
This house is stunning in the pictures and on a quick glance also. It is very close to shopping of all sorts. It is very clean no cob webs or dust to be found. The toiletries and towels are well stocked. The three car garage is superb! Hot tub is clean and well managed. The hot water system is excellent as no matter how many showers are going there is never a shortage. But somethings that make a huge difference are unseen at first look. Like pots and pans there are hardly any, two small “two egg” frying pans and two small sauce pans makes it impossible to cook for the large crowd this house holds. No spatula, nice knife holder and knifes but not one sharp! The pool is not heated to 85 like they say. The sectional couch in the main floor is sun burnt and does nothing but slide around on the hardware floors. You can not be on the entire main floor in the mornings since there are no blinds to control and divert the blinding sun. The dead thistle and broken beer bottles around the spa sitting area is just a why? The igniter on bbq is broken and lighter there doesn’t work. Our visit was during the winter hours, dark sets in around 5 pm, and playing pool is very difficult under the dim ceiling fixture provided. So would I stay again? Hard call the pros and cons are 50/50. Guess it would depend if planning to just stay at the house the entire time like we did.
Thanks for the feedback. All new pots/pans and kitchen items have been purchased and added in the house. All windows in main room now have new Restoration Hardware velvet curtains to block any sun coming in.
New Restoration Hardware couches have been added to the living room.
New BBQ out on main deck.
Indoor Swimming pool is always kept at 83 degrees but by request we can turn it up a few degrees if you desire it a little warmer.
Thanks for the feedback.... Management
Cabin was Great! We were a group of 10 adults and there was plenty of room to stretch out. The Master is on the main floor with the Living, Kitchen and Dining Room with an additional half bath. A floor down are the remaining bedrooms which has 2 rooms with an ensuite. The remaining 3 rooms has 1 bathroom. The indoor movie room, family room and pool table are on this floor. The bottom floor is the indoor pool room which also has a half bath and a steam shower. The sauna and hot tub along with a sitting area make for a spacious place. The deck on the main floor has a BBQ and outdoor seating. We all thoroughly enjoyed the place!
Now for the cons --- There were no sharp knives; not even a knife sharpener either. The sharpest knife was The bread knife! The pool was cold and we emailed maintenance to check the temp and they replied they would come by and turn it up, but we didn't see any adjustments. The fridge was regular size. We had problems trying to fit food in the fridge for our stay. We stayed in mostly to enjoy the facilities and BBQ but the limited fridge space made it difficult to store food so several store runs took place.
Overall, the place was amazing and we dreaded leaving such an awesome location! Would definitely reserve again!
Thanks for the feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Just a quick correction there are 2 bedrooms downstairs that have private full baths in them not just 1 and of course top floor master suite has a full bath. 2 bedrooms share a bath, pool room has a full bath with shower as well.
Sorry the fridge seemed not as big as you would like we have never heard that in 8 years as it is a standard size fridge and also a mini fridge down in game room.
Indoor Pool is heated at 83 degrees year round but we can turn it up a couple degrees when desired so simply let us know and it can be done quickly.
Large set of knives in cupboards I think it was hidden sorry it wasnt out in the open. Again glad you enjoyed the house thanks for letting use know. Management
Great Thanksgiving Stay!
Wonderfully spacious sun lit home with beautiful views and amenities. We had three generations of family enjoy the well stocked kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, pool room, pool, spa and fireplaces. The property is easily located and situated near quite a few nice hiking trails and rock climbs. Loved the view from the huge decks. We appreciated the 3-car garage and the additional off street parking spaces. Definitely would recommend this home for anyone looking for a luxury stay in South Lake Tahoe. Some minor areas that need attention - Kitchen needed a deep clean (sticky cabinets and champagne sprays everywhere), bed linens and pillows need to be refreshed or replaced. If you are going to ask your guests to strip the beds, you better make sure the pillows are pristine. Nothing worse than discovering you've been sleeping on a stained pillow all week! Several of the tvs were not working, and the couch in the master bedroom was broken. Oh, and no wine opener - now that's a problem. Still, all in all, a wonderfully comfortable home for a large group. Wouldn't hesitate to book again!
Glad you enjoyed the house and thanks for the feedback on what we could improve on.
We deep cleaned the kitchen after your comments so thanks for that heads up.
We have replaced the linens and pillows.
Couch has been replaced and TVs all working. Wine opener replaced. Again we are happy you enjoyed the property and thanks for letting us know where would could improve they were all easy fixes.
Just a few short miles to the beach/lake. You will feel away from it all as you have seclusion and privacy that you will not get if you stay in town with other homes on top of you. Guests describe it as the most relaxing location in all of Tahoe but still close enough to get to the lake, skiing and casinos quickly.