Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is on the beach. Shoppers can check out The Wharf, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Orange Beach Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Hangout.
Gulf Shores, AL
What's nearby
Gulf Shores Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Little Lagoon - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Hangout Music Fest - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Gulf State Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Waterville USA - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 6 min drive
Restaurants
The Hangout - 10 min walk
Sunliner Diner - 11 min walk
Pink Pony Pub - 11 min walk
The Catch - 3 min walk
Waffle House - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 2 Bedroom Gulf Front Condo - Island Winds West 172 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 2 Bedroom Gulf Front Condo - Island Winds West 172?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2 Bedroom Gulf Front Condo - Island Winds West 172 on Dec 15, 2026 start from $288, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 2 Bedroom Gulf Front Condo - Island Winds West 172?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 2 Bedroom Gulf Front Condo - Island Winds West 172?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 2 Bedroom Gulf Front Condo - Island Winds West 172 located?
Situated on the beach, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Little Lagoon, Gulf Shores Beach, and Gulf State Park. The Hangout and Wade Ward Nature Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Perfect accomodations for our little family's first beach trip. Plenty of room to watch a movie or eat together but also space to do our own thing. The proximity to the beach, outdoor showers, and pool area were fantastic as well. We hope to be back!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 2, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value your input, and it will help us improve our services and address areas of concern. If there's anything else we can do to assist you or if you have any further comments, please let us know. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Beautiful view and convenient access to the beach. The room was well equipped to include a washer and dryer. We loved it and highly recommend it.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We hope you had a fantastic time during your visit and that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another great stay. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know.
This unit was perfect for the 2 of us. Unit was very nice and very clean. First floor unit and the deck was facing the ocean which was what we were looking for. Beach was nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 17, 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that the unit was perfect for your short vacation, and that you found it very nice and clean. It's great that the oceanfront location and first-floor unit met your expectations, and that you enjoyed the nice and clean beach. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay soon!
Made reservations Online, vrbo.com stayed in touch through email. Would recommend 👌few steps to beach and walking distance to shopping areas. Family enjoyed everything! 😉
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 22, 2023
Hi Mildred. We are excited that you all enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Please let us know if there is anything specific we can do to make it truly perfect. We hope to welcome you back again soon! -pm
This room was very nice and clean. The bedroom tv didn’t work though but I didn’t need it so I never reported it.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 11, 2024
Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you found the room nice and clean. We apologize for the inconvenience with the TV and appreciate your understanding. We'll ensure it's addressed promptly. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Shelia B.
Jul 7, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Small
For the money I have rented bigger places. The recliner almost threw us. Something wrong with it. But other than that it was a good get away.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 22, 2023
Thank you so much for your review of Brett/Robinson. Reviews like these help us to adjust, and work hard to improve guests' experience. Thanks again and be well! -kc
Loved this condo! Perfect spot and the room was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 22, 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We hope you had a fantastic time during your visit and that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another great stay. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Holly L.
Jun 23, 2021
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Not nearly worth the money
For the money spent, the place should have been spotless. There was clear evidence it was rushed - for instance there was a sock next to the bed in the master bedroom and crumbs on the tables by the sofa.
Batteries for 3 TV/satellite remotes were dead. When you pay that kind of money the last thing you should have to do is shuffle the good set of batteries from room to room. Ridiculous.
The sofa in the living room had no cushioning, it felt like something from a college dorm room. That seems petty but when you pay substantial money for a vacation you obviously want to relax, and not being able to use the couch or TV remotes is inexcusable.
The unit was very dated, needing at least a coat of paint and new furniture. For the prices they are charging this should be done.
The pool area was nice, the view was great, and proximity to the beach as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 22, 2023
We are sorry to hear about the issues you had while you were visiting. We will let Management address these issues that occurred during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another chance.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Emily E.
Apr 2, 2019
The beach was pretty
Didn't get to check in till 6:15pm was refunded $95.00. Hot water sucks. Couch needs to be upgraded. But other than that enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2019
Archival
10/10 Excellent
katherine W.
Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful
Would def rent out this property again in the future. Very satisfied.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2017
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 22, 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back and see us!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Amanda C.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved this condo! Minus the parking and security issues....
This was a wonderful condo! Very nicely decorated and spacious. Gorgeous view and everything was as pictured! We had a great time! DRAWBACKS: PARKING!! We had an issues with parking passes. More passes were sold than parking spaces. Therefore, those with parking passes and staying in the building, might not get to park here! The first night it was late and I called the number for security and the property management number on the building.... Both rang the same answering service in Forth Worth, TX. We parked at East and took the friendly reminder ticket as a consequences. The second night it happened again!!! No where to park! The head of security said I could go park down the road in public or paid parking!!!! I was furious, I paid to park on site! Finally, the East office lady and Charles, East security, got us parked. BOSS FOR WEST SECURITY said he had been chewed on three nights and he did to have to take it or listen to it. He drove off and left the new guy on the job!! It was stressful dealing with the parking issue, thankful for staff at East! Bottom line, East is staffed , West is not. We were told the two building owners supposedly don't work so well together... And too many parking passes were sold...that was not our problem!!! THE CONDO WAs GREAT!!! We loved it! But staff and parking was awful!
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 22, 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back and see us!