Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seagrass Cottage -Pets Welcome, Perfect Family Vacation!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

"Seagrass Cottage" is a simply incredible 3rd Tier Beach House in Cabana Beach Subdivision at Ft. Morgan in Gulf Shores, AL. The home has just undergone a complete renovation inside and out with tons of upgrades completed in April 2013. Every detail is perfected! Pet friendly!

This three bedroom/two bath dream home is everything you could ever want with a huge wrap-around deck to lounge on and enjoy the breathtaking Gulf views. The romantic and relaxing Master bedroom has French doors that open onto the deck to let in the gentle Gulf breeze. Everyone falls in love with the loft-style upstairs area with classic beach home features, modern upgrades, and sleeping for up to four guests (two full beds). Downstairs features two bedrooms, - the Master Bedroom has a King bed and guest has a Queen bed. The outside of the unit features a hot/cold shower for your convenience. Heaven awaits you at Seagrass Cottage....

All the comforts of home and more including:

Brand new flat screen TVs throughout, Cable, DVD/CD/Blu-Ray, free wireless internet

A fully equipped kitchen - small and large appliances, cooking utensils, dining sets

Linens Provided - towels, washcloths, and bed linens (bring beach towels!)

Fishing Pier/Beach Access

Approximately 12 miles West of Gulf Shores, next door to The Beach Club (Shopping, Dining, and more) and the Bon Seour National Wildlife Refuge (7,000 acre coastal habitat)

Subdivision has fishing pier directly across Hwy 180 (Ft. Morgan Rd) on the Bay. Just minutes from Tacky Jack's, Historic Fort Battlegrounds, and Mobile Bay Ferry. While all of these attractions are close by, when you are at Seagrass Cottage, you will feel like you are away from it all. Bring your entire family for the perfect beach getaway!

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Pet Fee of $125, No pets over 30 lbs, Other restrictions apply (Ask Booking Agent for more details)

Must be 25 yrs or older to rent


More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates


Gulf Shores Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Balcony entrance
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Two full beds Private balcony
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Seagrass Cottage -Pets Welcome, Perfect Family Vacation!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews

Amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week of July 4 and had an amazing time. This was the first time we rented a house vs staying in a condo, I love, love, loved the house. We were able to have our space, quick parking and short walk to the beach! We had so much space at the beach, unlike the crowd we saw about 1/2 mile down the beach at the nearby condo. There were no 3rd party beach services for umbrellas or chairs, so it was nice that the house had a couple of chairs available. We wound up purchasing a couple more chairs and an umbrella (cheaper than renting) and left them for future families. We sat on the deck and watched an awesome firework show on the 4th! Thank you for sharing your house, we will be back 😊?

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stuttgart, ar

beach trip june 2017

  • 5 of 5

The Seagrass cottage was everything we hoped it would be. There was plenty of room for our family of 7. The well stocked kitchen had everything we would ever need. The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all. The private beach was perfect and wasn't crowded. The only draw back we had is that there wasn't a grill provided, we did have to purchase one since we had planned on it being there. But overall it was fantastic and we would recommend this house to anyone and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice home. Fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

Only concern is that the main room furniture us really worn out and there is no comfortable seating for TV watching.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

So beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at Seagrass!!

The house was very clean and everything you would want for a cute house on the beach. This was our first year coming to Gulf Shores for Hangout Music Festival. The house is about a 25 minute drive to the venue, but the drive wasn't bad at all!! Was actually nice to have the privacy of not being right next to everything. Highly recommend this place!!! Hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trinity, AL

The house was great. It had everything we needed. Appreciate it being pet friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Love it. Short walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Vacation w a few little letdowns

  • 2 of 5

First Impression of the house while walking up the staircase was "This is gonna be Great".

Upon Entering the house we were welcomed with an odd odor that smelled a little like pee, but we figured it just needed to be aired out a bit so we went about our day. (the order never went away)

The Upstairs loft of the house was really nice and my kids enjoyed that area.

The Pictures sure make the place seem WAY larger than it actually is.

Everything worked in the house but the one really big bummer was that there is NO Grill! We had planned on cooking out on the grill on the deck and were extremely disappointed that it was no where to be found.

Location from the beach was fairly close and the outside shower was nice to have for the kids to rinse off before coming in the house.

Overall the place was decent but I don't think we would stay there again given the price.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, but are saddened that you found some things not to your liking. It was surprising to read this review as this is one of our highest rated and talked about units. We have sent someone to look into the odor that you mentioned, as this is the first time we have heard anything like this from this condo.We apologize that you thought the unit was bigger from the pictures, as nothing has been done to make it seem that way as we only wish to showcase the unit and what it has to offer. There was a grill there and if you had contacted us to let us know it was missing we would have gotten a grill out to replace it. We are glad you had fun overall and hope to see you again for another great family vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0






  • From $139/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Please excuse us but some the current information on this site is incorrect.
  • For the most accurate info including rates, photos, descriptions, and more
  • Visit Poole and Associates website by clicking on the link to our site in
  • section below map on this page titled 'Links to more information:'
  • Book online or call us 7 days a week. Thanks for visiting our site and we hope
  • your vacation is everything you hoped for. Let us know if we can help you...
  • Rates start at only $139/nt. Bargain rates that won't last long!

You might like these similar properties