Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peaceful Island Retreat With Waterview

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms 1 bath

Peaceful island retreat with view of Mud Bay! Enjoy clamming, hiking, biking and fabulous sunsets on Lopez Island part of the San Juan Islands.

Our home features 2 bedrooms and 1 bath with a queen size pull-out couch in the living room. Sleeps six.

Barbeque, internet, DVD, VCR and more


Owner
Penny Fox
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Lopez Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds can be made into a king size bed
  • Queen sleep sofa in the living room Baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Whale watching, kayaking, biking, boating, deep sea fishing, fresh water fishing, hiking, clamming, crabbing, shelling, golf, wildlife viewing, swimming, snorkeling/diving, sailing restaurants and shopping. Farmer's market in high season on Saturdays, local food and crafts Day trips to Sidney B.C., Vancouver Island, Canada

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
37% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Peaceful Island Retreat With Waterview
average rating of 4.4 based on 40 reviews
3

It’s a lovely place but some things could be improved.

  • 3 of 5

We found dirty towels in washing machine, two doors ( to washer dryer and in twin bedroom) were broken but could be fixed, the garbage and recycle items were still there from at least one previous renter. We found one Kleenex in a huge box so had to buy our own. Two fairly easy suggestions: new shower head and a hair dryer.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. I have notified housecleaning about the towels, Kleenex and trash. These issues can be quickly remedied with more vigilance. Our cleaners assured us of this. The shower head can be replaced but the same staining will occur very quickly due to the hardness of the water in the island. Finally the last time I checked there was a hairdryer in the bathroom. I will make sure it is still there Again, thanks for your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lopez Island Vacation

  • 2 of 5

The house was alright. It was big enough for our family of 5 and in a quiet location. However, we were quite disappointed with its cleanliness. The house has a pull-out couch which we opted to not use as it was disgustingly dirty; crackers, sand underneath the cushions - didn't look any deeper. The dishes in the kitchen also didn't look very clean. We decided to put the dishes we planned on using in the dishwasher before using them to make sure that they were washed. Would not rent it again!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our vacation home. We have contacted our cleaners to address the issues you have mentioned. They have assured us that the couch and the dishes are clean. If you should ever rent the property again please know that you can reach us by phone and email about any cleanliness issues and we will address them immediately. Please note that the cleaners and property manager live very close by on the island and are available to address any issues of concern. As a side note the cabin is like much of the island in that it gets its water from a well. There is an extremely high mineral count in this water which tends to leave spots on the dishes even though they have been run through the dishwasher and are clean. It is part of island living. We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to relax......

  • 5 of 5

Took my older son on a men’s retreat.....enjoyed all the activities the island has to offer place was great....my sons only complaint was that there were no shades in the bedroom, which was secretly ok by me....we had deer visit every morning w coffee

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a very relaxing week on Lopez Island. The house is private and well- equipped, and the master bed is very comfortable. Thank you for making your home available to us.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WINCHESTER
5

Wow!!! Fantastic Amazing Perfect Place to Relax...

  • 5 of 5

Island Retreat Awesome. Nature all around. Home is Very nice. Very Nice simple needs.... Basics all covered.. Great Price!!! Owner Penny was very responsive We extended 2 Extra Days because the location was perfect. My wife and I enjoyed stay The Toaster and the Coffee maker Both work fine, Dated maybe but still work fine. Enjoyed the Restroom Humor.... Very Basic Nice Place... Highly Recommended... There is Internet access... No TV network.... Radio, TV with DVD Player Games...

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location, beautiful setting, super clean home with an open floor plan. We are looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Beautiful peaceful island life. Enjoy clamming, kayaking, hiking and biking. Casual dining in town or barbeque at the house while watching the island's exquisite sunsets. This is your opportunity to relax and be in nature

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

10.01% tax not included
$100.00 maintenance fee not included
Security deposit $200.00 refundable one week after departure once home has been inspected.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties