Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AWARD WINNING HOUSE IN THE HEART OF IT ALL!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

New 7 Bedroom, 4 1/2 Bath Condo Steps From The Boardwalk

Our family built an amazing new house with two condo units on 12th Street, just steps from the OC boardwalk. The upper condo consists of two floors (7 Bedrooms, 4 1/2 Baths) and the lower condo is a 3 Bed, 2 Bath unit. Linens and towels are not provided but can be rented locally. Please request rental info when inquiring. RENTALS IN JUNE, JULY AND AUGUST ARE SATURDAY TO SATURDAY ONLY. NO MINI WEEK RENTALS AT THAT TIME

Everything is brand new and the location can't be beat.

Sorry, no high school seniors. Tenants must be 30 years or older

More Details

Property Manager
Ann Holtz
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

About Ann Holtz

Our large family of Marylanders bought this property in late 2012 and replaced the vacant, run-down guest worker housing with a brand new, sparkling family retreat. We love the location and worked hard to make it a place for families and friends to build memories.

Ann Holtz purchased this condo in 2013

Why Ann Holtz chose Ocean City

It's brand new.

It has an amazing great room/kitchen upstairs.

The front porches are designed for relaxing and having fun.

It is steps from the heart of the OC boardwalk, so you get everything fun without driving around. You may not use your car all week.

It holds 18 people. With plenty of bathrooms.

What makes this condo unique

This is one of the largest units in Ocean City and it is brand new and beautifully decorated. Additionally, the unit below, VRBO# 490838 is also available should you have more in your party. Nothing else like it in Ocean City

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • 4 1/2 Baths 3 full baths on 2nd floor -2 ensuite -1 shared by king and bunk rooms. 1 full bath on 3rd floor shared by queen and king rooms 1/2 bath for great room/kitchen/living area
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full with Twin Trundle
    Bedroom 7 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full with Twin trundle
  • 7 Bedrooms + queen pullout in great room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Ask us about a linen and towel package

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
AWARD WINNING HOUSE IN THE HEART OF IT ALL!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

Fabulous rental!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully maintained and spacious home in excellent location! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

From Sue J.

  • 2 of 5

We rented the house over Thanksgiving 2017 for a family gathering. We planned to have Thanksgiving dinner at the house. Overall, the house was well furnished and clean. We rented for the location and the house fit our needs. There were a few little annoying issues with this rental, notably the TV/ acoustics in the family room often made it difficult to watch TV while others were talking, some light bulbs not working, and no reference guides for the TV remotes placed in the bedrooms with TVs. THE BIGGEST ISSUE, HOWEVER, WAS WITH THE STOVE/OVEN IN THE KITCHEN. We had used the oven one night, but on Thanksgiving day had to leave the premises because the oven abruptly exploded and gas fumes filled the house. It was quite upsetting to witness. We immediately called the property management people and left voice mail messages. We eventually connected with the management company only to be told: (1) that a repair person could not come out that day; and (2) we were using the oven incorrectly. Because we couldn't be assured of the oven working safely and couldn't cook Thanksgiving dinner, we piled in our cars and drove 1+ hours to a family member's house in Virginia for Thanksgiving dinner. What an inconvenience! WHILE IT IS UNDERSTANDABLE THAT A REPAIR PERSON COULD NOT BE AVAILABLE ON THANKSGIVING DAY, WHAT IS UNCONSCIONABLE IS THAT WE DISCOVERED THAT THE STOVE IN THIS HOUSE HAD ISSUES FOR SEVERAL YEARS. WE FOUND REPAIR RECEIPTS IN THE UNIT! We were not using the stove incorrectly. It was not a stove/oven appropriate for use in a rental unit. Furthermore, the owner and/or management company knew the stove/oven had issues and never disclosed or warned us. We have rented many houses over the last 10 years, this is our first review of rental. This was the worst experience we have ever had. I am writing because of the potential for serious harm due to the stove/oven. It should have been replaced years ago and the failure to do so nothing short of negligent.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sue It is unfortunate that you have chosen to leave this review on such a wonderful home. As you know, I was the one you contacted on Thanksgiving Day. I explained to you that you must hold the knob in and turn it otherwise it will emit a gas smell which for anyone who does have a gas stove will tell you. It is unfortunate that you traveled that day, because if you recall, one of the gentlemen staying with you spoke with Marcy in our office the next day, who again instructed him on how to use the stove and it worked perfectly fine for him. Those were not repair orders you found, but were regular maintenance calls that we make to keep the appliances in good operating order. This is a relatively new home with a very expensive stove. I'm sorry that this happened to you and assure you that we strive to make your stay with us a priority and do not like to hear that our guests may have had an issue that would adversely effect their stay with us. Please except our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the house was perfect. Big enough to fit 12 guys and very clean.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for the second time with my family, 9 Adults and 6 kids under 6 and couldn't be happier. Plenty of space for everyone, bedrooms are perfect for young kids, and proximity to the boardwalk and beach are perfect.

Beachfront is huge and even has a natural wading area that's perfect for young kids. No noise from the boardwalk, but close enough to walk to in less than a minute.

Would highly recommend, and we will be coming back again!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, but.....

  • 4 of 5

All in all it was a great location for our family. We had several generations in this house, and it was very spacious. Clean and bright, very comfortable. The down side, it took the manager 36hours to return our 1st call to get in, and then the microwave periodically over heated. We called about it and they said they would bring a new one, but never did. The patio table and chairs were in poor condition and should be fixed. The outside shower did not work which lead to a mess with the sand. Some basic cleaning products for kitchen clean up would have been nice, we had to buy our own. Small things, but important.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect vacation location

  • 5 of 5

Our first vacation with our whole immediate family. Our three sons and spouses and seven grandchildren ranging in age from nine to twenty four. the beach and the middle of the boardwalk a one minute walk away made it a perfect location for fun and sun . The house itself is like new and in perfect condition. The weather was at times extremely warm but the air conditioner was more than up to the challenge with separate thermostats on each the two floors. Hence the perfect location for an Ocean City vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Brother's Bistro
Bad Ass Cafe
Pizza Boy
Pizza Restaurant
Four Seasons Pizza OC
Pizza Restaurant
Adolfo's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Backshore Brewing Co
Brewery
Hammerheads Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Auntie Anne's
Milano Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Tap House-9th Street
Bar & Grill
Alaska Stand
Hamburger Restaurant
Da Vinci's
Italian Restaurant
Thrasher's French Fries
Captain's Table
Seafood Restaurant
The Cluckin' Crab
Seafood Restaurant
White House Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
The Greenhouse Cafe
Cafe
Crab Stop
Seafood Restaurant
Pizza Mambo
Pizza Restaurant
Asian Garden
Asian Restaurant
Piezanos Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Ocean View American Grill
American Restaurant
Layton's Family Restaurant
American Restaurant
OC Wasabi Express
Asian Restaurant
Pablo's Bowls OC
Health Food Restaurant
Anthony's Carryout
Fast Food Restaurant
Coastal Bistro
Bistro
Hemingway's At the Coral Reef
American Restaurant
Cowboy Coast Country Saloon
Bar
Just Wing it
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Malia's Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Coffee Beanery Ocean City Boardwalk
Cafe
Pizza Tugos
Pizza Restaurant
Sinbad Restaurant
Elcapitan Condominiums
Sahara Cafe
American Restaurant
Ocean Bowl Skate Park
Phillips Crab House
Seafood Restaurant
Java Beach Cafe
Cafe
Fish Tales
Seafood Restaurant
North Pole Lemonade
Soprano's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Satellite Coffee Shop
Cafe
Tai Ji Sushi Japanese Cuisine
Sushi Restaurant
Captain Bill Buntings Angler Restaurant & Boat
Vinny's Pizza and Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Joe's Pizza and Subs
Pizza Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Subs Pizza Wings
Pizza Restaurant
Happy Jack Pancake House
American Restaurant
Barracuda's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Salisbury
Nearest Barpub
Brass Balls, Hammerheads, Da Lazy Lizard
Nearest Ferry
27 Miles
Cape May-Lewes
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Glen Riddle
Nearest Train
59 Miles
Wilmington, DE
Nearest Motorway
Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
Many, MANY restaurants
Nearest Beach
Ocean City Beach
Car: not necessary

You'll be in a brand new house just steps from a section of the boardwalk that is close to the action, but still quiet enough to enjoy. Trust us, it's amazing. (Even if you're not an 'OC Person,' the location will trump everything else...you can't help but find things to do.) Please note: towels, sheets and paper products are not provided

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Please note that VRBO charges a 3% service fee when booking with a credit card

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.