Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Oceanfront unit w/ 4br/4ba,beach patio w/ private spa, bbq, A/C Equipped

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 21

Oceanfront unit on the water! The lower level unit sits on beach level, with an open kitchen, living room and dining room. The living/dining area opens right up to the oceanfront patio. Enjoy ocean views all day long in the gorgeous kitchen with granite counters and top of the line appliances. The oceanfront patio has a barbecue, patio furniture, and your own private spa. Nothing was spared in this home, from the cookware and bakeware to the linens. AC available upon request. There is a 2 car tandem garage and 2 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! Come escape to luxury on the beach!

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling ocean waves, wake up refreshed, and do it again.

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Amenities

Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • 2 King beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Other beds, 5 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(80 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
New Oceanfront unit w/ 4br/4ba,beach patio w/ private spa, bbq, A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.6625 based on 80 reviews
Lakewood, CA
2

Great stay, nice place, but our cars got robbed in the garage

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great experience, all of the guest were wowed as soon as we checked in. It was very spacious with convenient location near bars/breweries/beach. The only issue that prevents this from getting 5 stars is that my guest and I both parked our cars in the garage and left it there all weekend. Sunday morning when we were leaving, we found both cars have been broken into and belongings such as designer sunglasses/credit cards were stolen. I am not sure how this could have happened but the ownership needs to take a look at the security. Otherwise, we would definitely like to stay here again sometime.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review David. We are so happy that you had a great experience and were wowed by our amazing beachfront property. We are, on the other hand, so sorry that you had the misfortune of your cars getting broken into. We always encourage all of our guests to lock up their cars, no matter what area you are visiting by the beach. We would hope that you made a police report so they are aware of what happened and could patrol the areas hoping to find people attempting to break into beach rentals. We appreciate your feedback and please keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Oceanside family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great management company! We had a few maintenance issues and they were quick to take care of everything. The unit is the bottom unit - depending on who the upstairs neighbors were, we had two really loud nights ( family was celebrating their moms 70th bday). Once they left the new neighbors were very quiet. The house is right on the ocean however much of Oceanside is separated from the sea by large rocks for water control. So there really wasn't much beach but rather just huge rocks. We had to walk down the road to get to an actual sandy beach. The property was well equipped with extra towels and the kitchen had everything necessary. All quality furniture and fixtures. Very big and spacious home!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort collins, CO
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this home for our girls soccer team (12 girls and 6 adults). It was absolutely gorgeous. Much more spacious than the photos show! The house was clean and very well equipped. We could not have asked for a better location and beach front home. The view was breathtaking!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place exceeded all expectations! We didn't want our time at the house to end. It was just enough space to house all of my friends for a birthday celebration. It was a dream to be so close to the ocean and wake up to the best view! Thanks BFO!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint George, UT
5

Fantastic Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were on a family vacation/reunion with five adult families, grandparents and 8 small children ranging in age from 6 months to 7 years. Everything we needed was provided except our own groceries. The location could not have been more perfect. There were several layers of barrier from the public beach so that we could easily keep the kiddos safe while still enjoying the view, the sounds of the surf and easy access to the beach below the stones. There was a gas fire-pit, a gas BBQ grill, a hot tub and comfortable furniture behind a glass wall on the patio , which was unbelievably pleasant for everyone. We had a couple minor issues with th refrigerator and the hot tub, and they were addressed immediately, by courteous and knowledgeable staff. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Carolyn! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and that any issues you had were addressed immediately. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint George, UT
5

Terrific Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful! The staff was SUPERBLY responsive! We had two issues upon arrival, and both were addressed completely within a couple hours. The first was critical: we had 8 small children with us and the lock on the spa cover was more of a "lid containment" rather than "toddler safety." I explained that our 2 three-year-olds were capable of breaking into Fort Knox and we needed more security. The management had someone there in minutes, who understood our problem, assessed the need, and sent over another person to make the adjustments. They were both friendly and efficient. There was another, less critical issue with the refrigerator, and that was repaired within the first hour as well! Very impressive!

Everything about the house was wonderful, from the extra sheets and many beach towels to the fire ring and the BBQ on the patio. Too many amenities to list, but I can't imagine wanting more that was provided.

The beach is clean, family-friendly, easily accessible, and gorgeous.

We were there with our 5 adult children, several of their spouses and our grandchildren ages 6 months to 7 years. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing 5 star review Carolyn! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We felt honored that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees