Entire home

Home 1 Mi to Heavenly Mtn Resort! Unwind Fireside

Photo gallery for Home 1 Mi to Heavenly Mtn Resort! Unwind Fireside

A living room with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, and a bookshelf.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a dining table with chairs, a microwave, stove, refrigerator, and a ceiling light fixture.
A red bicycle parked next to a wooden bench and a barbecue grill in a backyard with a green house.
A living room with a sofa, coffee table, and fireplace. There is a television and a window with blinds.
A living room with a brown sofa, a blue recliner, and a wooden coffee table. There are framed pictures on the wall and a 'No Smoking' sign.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Heavenly Gondola

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available
  • Internet
  • Washer

Explore the area

View in a map
South Lake Tahoe, CA
  • Place, Ski Run Marina
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Heavenly Gondola
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, The Shops at Heavenly Village
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL)
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Additional Sleeping (Living Room)

1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

South Lake Tahoe

Located in South Lake Tahoe, this vacation home is near the beach. Heavenly Gondola and Heavenly Ski Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lakeside Beach and Zephyr Cove Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Tahoe Blue Event Center, or consider a night out at The Hangar.
Map
South Lake Tahoe, CA

What's nearby

  • Ski Run Marina - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Heavenly Village Ice Rink - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Heavenly Gondola - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • The Shops at Heavenly Village - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Lakeside Beach - 2 min drive - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Base Camp Pizza Co. - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Blue Dog Gourmet Pizza - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Home 1 Mi to Heavenly Mtn Resort! Unwind Fireside pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Home 1 Mi to Heavenly Mtn Resort! Unwind Fireside?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Home 1 Mi to Heavenly Mtn Resort! Unwind Fireside?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Home 1 Mi to Heavenly Mtn Resort! Unwind Fireside located?

Situated near the beach, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Van Sickle Bi-State Park, Heavenly Gondola, and Heavenly Ski Resort. The Shops at Heavenly Village and Casino at Harrah's Lake Tahoe are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

Last trip to Tahoe

While the location was perfect it was a little difficult finding the address when we arrived. Parking in the covered parking area was a bit strained. We have a small car so it really should have been easier to navigate. If you parked too close to the gate on the left it could slam into your vehicle if it was opened from the yard side and cause severe damage to your vehicle. When we first arrived the yard was a bit of a mess. By the time we left it had been cleaned up. Upon entering the unit we were pleasantly pleased. The rooms were cozy and quite comfortable. The kitchen had all the necessary items to prepare meals. We were disappointed that the fireplace was not to be used, we were hoping we could. The beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked so we split and used both rooms. Because of all the personal clothing and items in the dressers it was not possible to unpack all of our belongings. I realize that a family lives in this unit but I feel that the personal Items should be locked in a closet. Some missing items that we felt should be provided were not; there was no hand soap although there were 4 empty containers in the linen closet. Also, there were no wash cloths.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 3, 2021
Hi Robert, we’re sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: We wish you would have reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay, they would have been happy to help resolve the issues you experience including the parking, kitchen items, and drawers. We use professional photography for the home, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised. We are glad you loved everything else about your trip. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Not the best

This cabin is part of a duplex. You have neighbors that you share one common wall with, although we never saw them or heard them. Parking is very tight (we did drive our truck). Located off a very busy street, heard loud cars all night, but close to town. Walking distance to two or three restaurants but no swimmable beaches, you need to drive. Everything about it is very dated, from appliances to the linens. Coffee maker was small, only made 2 cups at a time. And there is so much clutter, everywhere. Makes it feel much smaller. The kitchen has a slight mildew smell to it that we noticed the entire time. Having said that, it was clean and the washer/dryer, shower, and refrigerator worked great. If it wasn't one of the only cabins left during July 4th week I would not have rented for how expensive it was.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 13, 2021
Hi Kristy, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: Hi Kristy, yes, it is indeed a duplex, and is a rustic rental in a Tahoe neighborhood. We do our best to make sure our listing is accurate, from the description to the photos, so we are sorry that despite this, it was still different from your expectations. As for the pricing, that is set by Evolve and the prices are a bit higher on holiday weekends. Most of our guests are fine with a clean, well-kept little place in the neighborhood in Tahoe, so we are sorry if this just wasn't the right place for you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice stay!

We went with our 1 year old and parents. We enjoyed our stay. Kitchen was well equipped. Lots of towels, comforters and other linen. Clean bathrooms and bedrooms. Check-in/check-out was easy. My parents particularly like the decor :)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice

My family and i really enjoyed ourselves the cabin was really nice clean and cozy I'm glad I chose this placed. I would definitely book it again everything is so close walking distance. Excellent for a getaway ❤
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

4/10 Poor

This place has to be the worst place I've stayed a

When we first got to the place it look decent, it smelled as if they just clean the floor. But as you looked closer and started to open the shelves. Every thing about this place is out dated. It really has potential I feel the owner should invest is upgrading.The least stuff they have the better. It was clutter with so much junk in the closets. Kitchen: Lot of the stuff they had was expired condiments/spices and super old. Not to mention! The water was cold in the shower and we had to call the owner to turn on the water heater. Overall the place was a decent size but it was overlooked due to the amount of clutter and unessecary items around the house.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 1, 2020
Nancy, thank you for your review. This homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response: "This property is about 50 years old. We feel that part of the Tahoe experience is to spend time in a cute cozy place with a Tahoe feeling. We do not attempt to represent this cozy place as being new nor modern nor identical to any condo nor hotel. We, the owners, like to spend time here skiing in the winter and enjoying the beaches, kayaking, swimming and hiking in the summer. We keep some of our personal property in the closets. we apologize for any annoyance this may cause to our guests." Best, the Homeowner and the Evolve Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Mediocre at best

This home is solely for you if you plan to spend less than 5% of your time within the cabin. The pictures that are posted do not appropriately depict what the insides of the cabin actually looks like. Unfortunately the place was not clean on arrival, more specifically regarding the kitchen and the floors. Luckily, there was a great back patio, which is where we spent most of our time when we were back at the place. Finally, although the cabin is walking distance from a few places in town, including the lake, it is not walking distance to any of the swimable beaches. I would not recommend staying here.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2018
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback