Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Discounts Available 2017 thru 2018 - SaltLife 8BR/7.5BA-Sleeps20 Pool&Elevator

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Home - Right on the Water / Plenty of Room for Multiple Families

Take in the incredible Gulf views of blue-green waters and white sand beach and enjoy all that Salt Life has to offer. This private beachfront home has so many amenities, beachfront pool and an elevator are just a few. Located in the Plantation, a gated community with around the clock security, this completely renovated three level home, features seven upscale masters, kid's media room, spacious living area, two jetted tubs, and granite counters in a well appointed kitchen designed to prepare the fresh local seafood St. George has to offer. The first level features four master suites, each with sliding doors providing access to a covered deck. The second level offers a large open living / dining / kitchen area with a covered deck, kids media room, master bedroom and a half bath. Enjoy seclusion and privacy on the third level with two master suites and a covered deck. The home is equipped with an elevator providing access to all three levels for ease and convenience. Entertainment options abound with multiple TVs, Blu-ray/DVD players, surround sound system, videos, books and more.

Bed Sizes: 6 kings, 2 queens, 1 triple bunk (double/twin), 2 twin sleeper sofas

Outdoors: Under-house Concrete Parking; Covered Entry; Private Pool: 18X36 (Heated for a fee); Private Boardwalk; Enclosed Hot/Cold Outdoor Shower; Fish Cleaning Area; Double Park Grill

Discounts available for early bookings and repeat renters. See rates for more details.

Other homes offered by this homeowner include, A Gift From The Sea, VRBO # 500779

For more information, please call us.

More Details

Property Manager
Tessy
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

What makes this house unique

Salt Life was built in 2004 and completely renovated in 2013. The spacious floor plan creates the ideal vacation beach rental home for large families to come enjoy all that St. George Island has to offer. Each room is uniquely decorated with a different beach theme. The seven large master suites allow for plenty of privacy. The kids media room shares a bathroom with one of the master bedrooms; all other bedrooms have their own private bathroom. All bedrooms contain flat screen televisions. Salt Life is equipped with an elevator that accesses each level for ease and convenience. The open kitchen / living / dining area has an eat-in bar for eight along with dining tables for twelve. The well appointed kitchen has everything you would need to prepare a gourmet meal. The morning room, located just off the kitchen, is a perfect place to enjoy a cup of coffee brewed with our Ninja Coffee Bar or catch up on your reading on a rainy day. The home has plenty of deck space on each floor which allows for spectacular breath taking Gulf views. The private pool and deck area is an ideal place to soak up the sun's rays or relax in the shaded area under the house. The pool can be heated in the cooler months for a fee. Just a couple of steps down the private boardwalk and your toes touch the soft white sand St. George Island is known for. With all the conveniences of home, just pack a swimsuit, some clothes, and you are set to have a memorable vacation at Salt Life.

Amenities

Plantation House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 3rd Level, double sink vanity, two shower heads
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3rd Level
    Master Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Level, bathroom shared with Kid's Media Room
    Master Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 1st Level, double sink vanity, two shower heads
    Master Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , 1st Level, double sink vanity
    Master Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st Level
    Master Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st Level
    Half Bathroom - toilet , 2nd Level - Living / Dining / Kitchen area
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 3rd Level, wet bar with fridge and coffee maker, desk
    Master Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 3rd Level, Fridge
    Kids Media Bedroom 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , 2nd Level, 2 full sleeper sofas, 1 triple bunk (double/twin)
    Master Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2nd Level
    Master Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1st Level, 2 armoires, desk
    Master Bedroom 6 - 1 king , 1st Level
    Master Bedroom 7 - 1 king , 1st Level
    Master Bedroom 8 - 1 king , 1st Level
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Salt Life is the ideal home for family and friends to get together and make lasting memories at St. George Island.

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Discounts Available 2017 thru 2018 - SaltLife 8BR/7.5BA-Sleeps20 Pool&Elevator
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
3

Buckeye alum in TN

  • 3 of 5

6 adult couples rented this beach house over a long Labor Day Holiday weekend, 2016. The house was spacious & great for us overall. Elevator great for hauling luggage. There were 2 other bedrooms but would only have accomodated kids. Beach location & view was great. Really liked being in the "Plantation". Pool nice but waterfall not working and there was a note that said don't use - needs to be fixed as would have been a nice visual feature. It would have been helpful to have an updated TV guide in main L.R. We would consider renting again BUT only if the below concerns/maintenance issues/property manager issues were addressed:

Seriously consider another property manager; communication poor and non-responsive- Tessa- call me & I can give you details. Maintenance issues: 2nd floor back bedrooms - TV's did not work. 3rd floor (kitchen level) - Back king bedroom - no hot water in shower. Kitchen- bottom panel of stove still falls off; dishwasher on left (when facing sink) leaked - so did not use it. Freezer ice maker making ice but dispenser not working. Not enough coffee cups. No coffee filters as promised by property mgr. Surprised that there was only 1 bath towel per person. Largest main master bathrooms had black mold inside showers around edges of floor - really needs to be better cleaned and bleached. Again, we liked the house just would not rent again until above issues addressed. If none of these issues had existed we definitly would have increased our star rating.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay at Salt Life, and your willingness to speak with me about it over the phone. After our phone call, I contacted the management company immediately. While there was some chaos due to Hurricane Hermine's arrival, they are upset and offer their apologies that your experience involved these maintenance issues. I am pleased to report that every concern you have brought to my attention has already been addressed. I appreciate your willingness to give us another opportunity to prove Salt Life is one of the premier vacation homes on St. George Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Good location but not a wow interior

  • 3 of 5

This is the fourth time we've visited St. George Island and the first time in this house. Let me start with the pros: Good location in the Plantation, convenient beach rentals on bikes, chairs and umbrellas, the elevator was great for hauling luggage to the top floor, the house is huge and roomy and the pool is very nice. It was very clean. There were two dishwashers which would be great for larger parties. Now the cons: I guess I expected nicer furnishings; they felt shabby and stained. The dryer was old and didn't work but the rental company did send someone to put a temporary fix on it. The stove had a bottom panel that kept falling off, the tv's were small and several were very old but they worked, and the furniture in the living area was not very comfortable. I know a beach vacation is really about the time spent with family and enjoying the beach, but for the amount of money we spent, I sure wish the house had wow'd us.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our new beach rental gear program and that the elevator was a help in traveling to all the floors. Thank you for bringing the items concerning the furnishings to our attention. We appreciate the constructive criticism. We strive to make each guest experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We actually have a new dryer being installed this week. We will take your comments into account as we make our updates at the end of this season.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Either Tallahassee or Panama City, FL
Car: not necessary

St. George Island State Park - 8 miles,

Cape St. George Lighthouse & Museum - 4 miles,

Bicycling - Island has 17 miles of paved bike paths

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Repeat Renter Addl 5% Disc.
Pool Heat Fee-$350/week + 9% sales tax
Credit Cards Accepted (Visa,MasterCard&Discover) Until confirmed, rates are subject to change with out notice.
Rates 2017 For Less Than a Week Stay:
Low Season 3 Nights $4083, $984 Extra Per Night
Mid Season 3 Nights $5078, $1232 Extra Per Night
Rates 2018 For Less Than a Week Stay:
Low Season 3 Nights $4182, $1008 Extra Per Night
Mid Season 3 Nights $5202, $1263 Extra Per Night
All rates include your cleaning fee, linens and free local and long distance calls. Travel Insurance is an additional option available for purchase. All weekly reservations include a free beach gear rental credit. This credit goes towards renting beach gear that is delivered directly to your home and is waiting for you when you arrive. Some items available to rent are beach chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, bicycles and paddle boards - just to name a few.

Advanced Booking Special-High Season 7nights 10% off the advertised rate when you book 9 months in advance, 5% off for 6 months (excludes July4th wk) Mid & Low Season-7nights 15% off the advertised rate when you book 9 months in advance, 10% off when you book 6 months in advance.
Advance Monthly Booking Special - book at 28day stay at least 6 months in advance and take 5% off the advertised rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.