Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front | Great View | Jacuzzi Tub | Liquid Life Vacation Rentals

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Lighthouse 609

Your family will love this 6th floor gulf front unit. It is located in the center of the building with great views of the beach and pools. The Lighthouse has covered parking and the area from the elevator to the unit door is fully enclosed.

The master bedroom suite opens to the large balcony. It includes a king size bed, dresser, two nightstands, and a 24inch flat screen HD TV. The private bath has a Jacuzzi tub and separate walk-in shower. There is, also, a dressing area outside the large walk-in closet.

The kids will love the bunk room that includes a double lower bunk and twin upper bunk, a three-drawer chest, a 19inch TV with DVD and VCR, and a door that closes for privacy.

There is a second full bath with walk-in shower directly across from the bunk room.

The laundry room has a full size washer and dryer.

The unit has a pantry in the fully quipped kitchen including an ice maker in the refrigerator blender, 12 cup coffee maker, and a slow cooker.

The living room has a sleeper sofa, a recliner, two chairs, a 42 inch Smart HD TV and Blue Ray player.

The large covered balcony overlooking the pool has a table and chairs for dinning and two lounge chairs.

This unit has free wireless internet and tile throughout.

The Lighthouse is located ½ miles east of HWY 59 and the Hangout and ½ mile west of the State Park and Pier.

The Lighthouse features two outdoors pools (one is zero-entry with fountains), two outdoor hot tubs, and indoor heated salt water pool, a fitness center, sauna, an outdoor grilling area, four elevators and of course the Beach. Also, on the ground floor there is an air compressor, ice for purchase, storage and snack and drink vending machines.

There are designated smoking areas on the grounds. The Lighthouse does not allow smoking at the pool, or any of the common areas. No smoking in the condo or on the balcony.

This property has paid parking. You can purchase up to two parking passes.

The Lighthouse Condominium Association strictly enforces their policy of not allowing anyone under the age of 25 to rent. Pets are not allowed on the property.

More Details

Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Clean condo. Everything was awesome. Thanks for helping me to create memories for my family.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 5


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • (2) Full Bathrooms Master Bathroom: toilet, jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Second Bathroom across hall from bunk room: toilet and shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Double & Twin Bunk), Bedroom # 3 (Sofa Sleeper)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Lighthouse is situated in Gulf Shores just a half of a mile from Highway 59. This high-rise features a variety of amenities such as two outdoor pools (one is a zero entry pool), two outdoor hot tubs, a grilling area, indoor pool, fitness center, sauna and free wireless. There is 24 hour security.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front | Great View | Jacuzzi Tub | Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
average rating of 4.769231 based on 18 reviews

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just perfect for our July 4th vacation. Had an awesome view of fireworks from balcony. Had nice, comfortable furniture. Loved the decor! Only thing that needs updating is the balcony furniture. Was comfortable but frames were in bad shape. The walk to the beach was very short. Had many wonderful restaurants to choose from.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your 4th of July vacation with us and we appreciate your feedback about the balcony furniture! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, MO

Great Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5

My first time doing a rental like this instead of a hotel so I didn't know what to expect. The whole family agreed the condo was perfect. very clean and well stocked. Getting in was a breeze, Liquid Life emailed information and texted the door codes, they also called midweek to check in and see if we needed anything. Will definitely come again.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike! Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that everything was a breeze and that you thought the condo was perfect! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

overall a nice property

  • 4 of 5

nice property, clean and well decorated but could have used a few small amenities, like a frying pan, salt and pepper, sugar, coffee filters, and maybe enough coffee and powdered additive for several cups. If I owned the property, I would replace, relocate or eliminate the master bath tub and at least double the size of the shower stall. Lockbox on the front door cumbersome and difficult to close once opened.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janice! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you thought the property over all was nice and appreciate your feedback. We will definitely address these issues. Thank you, The Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just as it looks in the pictures. The rooms are spacious (the walk-in closet in the main bedroom was a bonus), the appliances work well, and everything we needed was there. The property rental office was very easy to work with, and instructions provided were very clear. I especially appreciated the notice posted in the condo about workers stopping by for regular maintenance, because someone did unexpectedly. Tip: read everything that is provided so you aware of the procedures. If going to Gulf Shores again, we would definitely consider booking this condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington DC

Beautiful unit and condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I are in our mid-thirties and wanted a relaxing weekend at the beach with a comfortable condo unit. This unit was FANTASTIC! Between the 3 of us, we had more space than we knew what to do with! The unit was very well stocked and all the appliances worked perfectly. AMAZING view of the gulf. Could not be more satisfied!!! Can't wait to book this unit again next year!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are happy you had a fantastic time and found our condo to have everything you needed. We look forward to helping with your future beach vacations. Sincerely, Guest Services Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, IL

We had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

We love the Lighthouse and have been coming every year for the past 6 years. There is no place like the Lighthouse when it comes to the amenities - outdoor pools, indoor pool, hot tubs, and a fitness center. We use all of them constantly for our entire visit, and this year, for the first time, they have a much better bike for cycling in the fitness center.

There were a few small problems with this unit, but the problems are nothing that could not be fixed with a little attention. I sent an email and just hope that they address the problems. They really need to switch from a key to a keyless entry, in my opinion. It is way easier and less stressful than dealing with keeping track of keys.

A wheel was broken on the dishwasher, and the dishwasher often didn't run through an entire cycle. It would just shut off. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom is SO off balance it seemed like it was going to come crashing down when we tried to run it on a higher speed. The drier is SO poor that it would take me 3 entire 90-minute cycles to dry a load of towels. And the refrigerator and freezer did NOT cool adequately, no matter HOW we adjusted the dials.

Aside from these issues, the condo was nice. The furniture was comfortable. I wish the mattress seemed newer. I definitely think it needs to be replaced. The kitchen was very well stocked, and the balcony furniture was very plentiful and comfortable.

I also wish there was a notification in the condo in regards to the rental lounge chairs down on the beach. People are always so confused about the fact that those need to be rented and are not just an amenity provided by the Lighthouse.

Additionally, the security has REALLY been amped up and improved. The security guards were friendly but watchful, and they were a constant presence. That was MUCH better than in past years.

My only other complaint - and it had nothing to do with Lighthouse or Liquid Life - is the fact that alcohol was not allowed on the beach this year. I understand the City Council decision because spring breakers from Panama City are coming to Ft. Lauderdale and to Gulf Shores. But it would have been MUCH better to say that you could be in possession of alcohol if you are 25 and over. It is a bummer to be on vacation and not be able to have a drink at the beach. With a $500 fine and the constant patrolling and the cops' ability to stop anyone and ask for proof of what is being consumed, it was just too dangerous to risk it.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jocelyn for the review! We are glad that you had a great time enjoying the beach and all the amenities that Lighthouse offers. We would like to apologize for the issues you had inside your room and would have been happy to have taken care of them during your stay if we would have been notified. We will however deal with them to assure there are no problems for our future guests. We appreciate your recommendation for a keyless entry will take it into consideration. We would love to have you back for another visit, preferably at a time you can enjoy a drink on the beach! Let us know if we can help you plan your next vacation! Thank you- Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Lighthouse is located approximately 0.7 miles East of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores, Alabama.





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3-7 night minimum
  • US Dollars
  • *Minimum number of night stay required / rates are subject to change*
  • *Rates do not include 13% lodging tax and additional fees* **Holiday Rates Apply**

You might like these similar properties