Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom Luxury Cabin with 28 Foot Ceilings and 18 foot Rain Tower Shower

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

3 Fireplaces, 18 foot Rain Shower and romantic master suite with Jacuzzi tub are one of the many features of this luxury Cabin. Large loft kitchen and dining room overlooking a 28 foot center fireplace. Enjoy a dip in the hot tub on your very own private deck. Pool Table, Foosball table and more!

This cabin has one of the highest repeat visitor rates of all the cabins in the area and most guests book their next stay within 14 days of their departure. We invite you to enjoy the amazing features of this luxury cabin whether it's a special getaway for just a couple or maybe you want to bring the kids along too! With the pool table, Foosball, free WIFI, Hot Tub and close proximity to all the fun (while still be secluded) you are sure to have a fantastic and memorable holiday.


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(181 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
3% Complete
2 Bedroom Luxury Cabin with 28 Foot Ceilings and 18 foot Rain Tower Shower
average rating of 4.475138 based on 181 reviews
Indianapolis, IN
3

A Desire partially fulfilled

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was nice. There were dead bugs on the windowsill. Coffee filters were not provided and there were no sponges. Both of these are inexpensive items that should be provided. Other than that the cabin was nice

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review, Nell. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. In the mountain area, especially in the spring and summer time, it is almost impossible to completely eradicate insects. We do have our cabins treated monthly and our housekeepers make an attempt to sweep away any dead bugs during each cleaning, but we certainly apologize for any that were left behind. I have forwarded your suggestion to provide filters and sponges to our housekeeping department for review. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out an email prior to arrival noting to our guests what is provided in their cabin and what is not. We are very sorry if you assumed these items were provided. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cabin and we do hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very excited with our selection after looking at pictures online but after arriving to this cabin it was darker and more secluded than we thought. The worst part was finding termites in our daughter's bedroom at this cabin. Our first day there we saw some dead ones in the window and didn't think too much about it, however, the next day when we got back toward evening, the window was full of them again, even live ones and some were in the bed. We called to complain and they offered to spray, but we didn't want our daughter to sleep in there after they just sprayed and they would not refund our money. We asked for a manger to contact us and we have yet to hear from anyone. They did move us to another cabin which helped but it was very inconvenient trying to pack up and move all of our stuff at 10:30 at night. The cabin could have been cleaner too. The floors were sticky and the bedspreads looked very old and had holes in it.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review, Nicholas. We certainly appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent visit. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your time with us. I can assure you this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with this cabin. We did have pest control confirm the critters were flying ants and they have been taken care of. In the mountain area, and especially in log cabin homes, flying ants and other critters are a real possibility. We do have our cabins treated monthly, but this does not always eradicate the issue. We do however, have 24/7 staff assistance to address any issue that might arise during your stay. We did offer to spray the room with a nontoxic spray but we can understand if you did not want your child around this spray. Therefore, our staff did accommodate you in another comparable unit. It does appear that our manager reached out to you on 3/22 to further discuss his matter, however she was forced to leave a voice message. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pulaski, TN
4

Unexpected Surprise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After having a scheduled vacation the week of the fires in 2016 and having to cancel the trip, we selected (thru a very easy process by Elk Springs) new dates for travel. Due to winter weather, we could not get to Gatlinburg for the first night of our rental. On our 6 hour drive we were contacted telling us our cabin was not accessible due to icy mountain road so they put us in a new one. It was a lovely nice cabin for a two night stay. It was well equipped and clean. The only draw backs were there was no restroom on the ground -entry floor and the second bedroom was queen bunk beds...they were pretty cool but not for my 75/80 year old parents who had planned to join us. * since this was a substitute, I'm sure Elk Springs would have found something suitable if we requested it. They were certainly customer service oriented. * need to replace wobbly bars in kitchen and put more gravel at entry as with the snow melt it was pretty muddy and we didn't want to track it in the lovely cabin!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Tammy. We are very sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the unfortunate weather we experienced. I can assure you that customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we want nothing more than each of our guests to create a home away from home while visiting the area. We appreciate you bringing the wobbly bar to our attention. I have reported this to our maintenance team and it will be addressed. We do understand that with all the snow and precipitation we are in need of more gravel in some areas. We will be taking care of this in a timely manner. It is our hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weston, FL
3

Could be better...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Cabin is great, the design is beautiful but the furniture is in very bad conditions, the coach in the lower level seems to be the coach from a mechanics body repair shop, dirty and old, also the mattress and pillows are expired. It deserves an update in furniture... all other points as location and cleanness were good.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Angel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened you experienced these issues. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We have notified the appropriate department and each of these items will be assessed to see if they need to be replaced. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spanish Fort, AL
5

Gatlinburg 2017 Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the cabin and the location. We made great family memories playing pool and just being together.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Sarah! We value you as a guest and are delighted to hear you had an exceptional stay. The best part of any vacation is the memories you make as a family! We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southside, AL
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin rental was great! It was easy to find. It was well maintained. We wouldn't definitely recommend this rental to anyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Casey. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. We appreciate all recommendations and don't forget to mention that you are a repeat customer when you make your next booking. You will receive 10% off!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.

You might like these similar properties