4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps up to 10.
Pool / Spa
Pets allowed - Enquire first to be agreed,Enquire first to be agreed,
Max guests: 10
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Good location, spacious but very tired. Be aware of cancellation policy even during Covid-19
The house is in the great Southern Dunes with views of the golf course. The house is spacious although its very tired. The sliding door is extremely difficult to move, several beds squeak terribly, the carpet in the master bedroom was quite stained, the pool screens were ripped allowing a lot of leaves and pollen to fall into the pool (reported the issue), the toilet in the main bathroom is not working properly even though the plumber worked on it prior to our check in & the tap in the kitchen felt like it was going to break each time we used it. The biggest disappointment was the pool heater. We booked the house & pool heat a year in advance. When we arrived the pool was ice cold. We informed Olivia & she said she would take care of it. It took a full week as the pool heater needed replacing. We understood that equipment is unpredictable & can break down at inopportune times, however, when reviewing Olivia’s guest book, we read that other guests had also had issues with the heater. In addition, when one of the “pool guys” came he noted that the pool heater had been on its last leg. Knowing these things made us wonder why the pool heater hadn’t been replaced proactively.
The biggest disappointment was the lack of empathy by Olivia when we had to leave 2 weeks early because of the Coronavirus pandemic. We had the house reserved from Feb. 29 to Mar 31. On Mar 14 our Prime Minister informed all Canadians that they needed to return home & there was discussions about closing the border to non-essential travel. We left on Mar 15 & I contacted Olivia requesting a partial refund to which she suggested I talk to our insurance company. I again contacted her & suggested that at least she could have the pool heater turned off & credit us for the week the heater was broken & for the last two weeks because the heater could be turned off. Her response was that “Out of a good gesture I have refunded you 3 weeks of the pool heat.” On Mar 19 I received an email from HomeAway stating they had developed a policy re: Covid 19. It stating that >95% of the homeowners were rising to the occasion & giving credits or refunds to travellers given the extreme circumstances of Covid 19. I contacted Olivia again & suggested that due to the unforeseen circumstances of Covid-19 we could split the difference. I didn’t expect a full refund but suggested we would pay for one week and she could refund us one week. She never responded. Very disappointing.
Old clock on nightstand in master bedroom not working. Total of four lights not working including laundry room.
We bought and replaced the bulbs. Your welcome. Bed in smaller bedroom sqeaked every time one moved or rolled over. House was surface clean, but certainly not thoroughly cleaned. All small things that could easily be fixed. Otherwise, a nice house on a nice golf course in a good neighborhood.
Thanks for the feedback on these minor faults. We will get them sorted right away. During your stay we encourage that you contact us or the property manager, who would have had these issues sorted straight away.
We have had no issues in the past with the cleanliness of the house, guests even comment in reviews how clean it is.
Overall we hope you had a pleasant stay.
Southern Dunes Rental
My wife and I had a wonderful stay here . The house was great. Plenty of room and great views of the golf course. The only issue we had was that the pool was cold even though we had them turn the heater on. Other than that we both highly recommend this property for others to rent.
Susan and Stephen Heckford.
Thank you for your lovely comments!
Lovely vacation home in great community
We recently stayed at this property to visit family who live nearby, and for some time at Disney World. The home is in a beautiful gated community, directly on the golf course. Our view of the golf course was peaceful and very pretty.
The home is quite spacious and was spotlessly clean when we arrived. This is a pet friendly property, and there was no sign of any animals from previous renters. The pool was also absolutely clean and well maintained.
The home was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The kitchen appliances are all new and everything was in good condition. The owner provides a helpful welcome booklet that has every detail for enjoying your time in the area.
The people in our group were quite tall (over 6’), so the size of the beds was a bit smaller than we are used to. Still, the rooms were all comfortably furnished and plenty of pillows and towels were provided.
The golf course was very well maintained and enjoyable to play. The home is about 30 minutes from Disney World, and the local town has plenty of dining options and other local attractions and activities.
We were there over a holiday that fell on the day trash was scheduled to be picked up. The community didn’t provide any notification that we saw regarding a change in schedule, so we followed the instructions regarding trash. The trash was never picked up, so hopefully that wasn’t an issue for the next renters or the owner.
The neighborhood was very quiet and the people we met were quite friendly. We liked this property and the area so much that we have looked into possibly purchasing a similar home in the community.
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’d love to have you back.
Clean large and quiet home away from home.
Nice home was clean and secure. We liked everything about the home. If I would recommend maybe some lubricant on the slider track because it made a noise and the outside screen door sticks a bit. Overall excellent experience and we would recommend to friends.
Thank you for your lovely words and feedback.
Southern Dunes is a modern development but to a very high standard. Outside the gates is a large walmart, restaurants and access to major roads leading you to Disney, Universal, the coast etc.