Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Toe's in the Sand - 2bd/2bth Beachfront - FALL 2018- only $130.00 a night !

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/2 Bath Ground Floor/direct Beach Access

HURRICANE UPDATE:

THIS UNIT WAS HEAVILY DAMAGED BY HURRICANE MARIA AND IS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE..

WE HOPE TO HAVE THIS UNIT BACK BETTER THAN EVER FOR FALL 2018..

IN THE MEANTIME, FEEL FREE TO SEND AN INQUIRY FOR A LIST OF OTHER GREAT BEACH-SIDE RENTALS THAT WERE UNDAMAGED AND VACATION READY.

HOPE TO SEE YOU ON ST CROIX !

**FALL 2018 **

Book 5 nights or more between 9/1/18 & 10/31/18 at only $130.00 per night !!**

Ground floor and beachfront...

You'll get no closer to the water than here at "Toes in the Sand" !

Our 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo is less than 50 feet from the turquoise blue Caribbean.

There is a gate from the condo gallery (patio) directly onto the beach.

Strap on your snorkel gear and head into the water.

The snorkeling is great at our artificial reef just a short swim away from the beach.

We even provide the snorkel gear !

Pour a cool drink and relax under the swaying palms to the sound of gentle waves slapping the shore while being caressed by the warm island breeze.

The gallery is comfortably furnished for evening relaxation and al fresco dining.

This large outdoor living area has an unobstructed ocean view.

Inside, you will find 2 comfortable bedrooms with A/C.

The Master bedroom features a Queen size bed, en suite bath and A/C.

The Guest bedroom has two twin beds and A/C.

The twins can combine to a King upon request.

The closet is stocked with plenty of board games,beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella and snorkel gear.

Got little ones?

Toe's in the Sand offers a Pak n Play and stroller for your convenience.

Two bathrooms, each with a new glass block shower are stocked with plenty of towels, soap and shampoo.

Dine out at our world class restaurants, some within walking distance...

Or show off your culinary skill in our full kitchen...

You'll find plenty of dishware, glasses and utensils and all major appliances including microwave and a blender to try out some frozen drink recipes.

There is even a washer/dryer for your use...

A bottle of our famous Cruzan Rum awaits you.

The spacious living room has Cable TV, a DVD player with extensive movie library, X box with games,FREE WiFi and a hard wired connection for the working vacationer.

A landline telephone is provided for FREE local and stateside calls.

You'll also find a selection of books and board games.

Colony Cove is a gated, security patrolled complex located close to Christiansted for dining, shopping and sight seeing.

It has a fresh water pool with plenty of deck space, gas grills, tennis courts and direct beach access.

There are 2 restaurant/bars within walking distance and 2 grocery stores that are a short drive.

A rental car is not a necessity but is recommended.

A selection of activity brochures will be available upon arrival or at the front desk.

Ready for a cool drink in your hand and your Toes in the Sand ?? Book now...

Ready to purchase your own little slice of Paradise?

Your Reservation Manager, Earl Parson is a licensed St Croix Real Estate Agent specializing in the representation of Buyers in Home and Condo Sales on St Croix.

Contact me today for more information !

More Details

Owner
Earl Parson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About Earl Parson

This property is proudly managed by:

R&R Realty

3227 Golden Rock

Christiansted, VI 00820

We acquired this property in 2011 as a stepping stone onto the island. We purchased it 'site unseen', packed up our belongings, pets and business and were not disappointed in the least. Our plan was to live in the condo while building our business, then to buy a house and vacation rent the condo.

We have been fortunate enough to realize that dream.

We are still on island with no intention of ever leaving this tropical paradise.We now have a house near North Shore and can share our beach side condo with you:)

Earl Parson purchased this condo in 2011

Why Earl Parson chose USVI/St. Croix

Colony Cove is a beach side gated complex with pool, grills and tennis courts. All units have a least a partial ocean view. 'D' building is directly on the beach. Our unit is not only in the coveted 'D' building, but is ground floor with beach access from the unit. It is also at the private end and closest to Teddy's restaurant.

The gate to Teddy's is just out the front door to the right, or walk out back and take the beach route:)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Left on Nov 14, 2016 for a stay in Nov 2016

What a beautiful place. There are just two of us but I believe this condo could handle 6 people easily. It appeared to have many new updates such as bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen. We love to cook so the large kitchen was appreciated. It was real nice to have a dishwasher and washer/dryer in the unit. The patio is the real feature here. Viewing beautiful sunsets and Christiansted at night is very relaxing. It is a short 25 feet to the waters edge. We love to snorkle, so all we needed to do was carry our snorkle gear a few steps down to some fun snorkling. The on grounds pool is beautiful and typically empty of people while we were here. Earl is a fabulous host and he makes it real easy to check-in and check-out. I would recomend this condo to anyone wishing to spend some time on St Croix!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Henry Rohlson
Nearest Barpub
Teddy's at Mill Harbour
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bucanneer Resort
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Melvin Evans Rt66
Nearest Restaurant
Teddy's at Mill Harbour
Nearest Beach
Christiansted

Colony Cove is a gated, oceanfront condominium complex. It has a pool, tennis courts and is security patrolled. It has direct beach access and 2 restaurant/bars within walking distance.

It is conveniently located minutes from Christians-ted for shopping, dining and sight seeing.

Amenities

Estate Golden Rock Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , En suite master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bath for guest room
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twins can combine to a King
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Toe's in the Sand - 2bd/2bth Beachfront - FALL 2018- only $130.00 a night !
average rating of 4.521739 based on 24 reviews
4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Toe's in the Sand. Great title, that says it all. Place is right on the beach. Large family room Kitchen combo, overlooking the ocean. Waking up every morning and seeing the ocean, Amazing. Bedrooms on the back side of condo are very spacious. The kids loved snorkeling the man made tire reef. We will rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Donna, Thanks so much for staying with us at Toe's in the Sand. We're so glad you enjoyed this beachfront location and that the kids had such a great time. We hope that we provided everything you needed for a perfect vacation in paradise. Please come see us again ! Earl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise at it's best

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks at Colony Cove and we had a great time. We were within an easy drive to almost everything that we needed. The snorkeling just off the beach was great. The tire reef had thousands of fish each time we went out. The highlight was the school of tarpon that was swimming around us. They were a school of 3 to 4 ft long about 10 in total. Also saw too many different fish to name them all. The scuba diving at Cane Bay was also great. It is an easy do it yourself dive from the beach and the coral was spectacular. It was about a 15 minute drive to get there. The unit we were in was ground floor and steps from the ocean. It was also very close to the pool. The restaurants within walking distance had very good food. I was concerned when I found out the only air conditioning was in the bed rooms but with the breeze that was always blowing off the ocean it was not bad at all. The unit was also stocked with all the things we needed to cook when we wanted. I hate to write a review without pointing out something that was wrong. Even paradise has its flaws. The things that I noticed I consider very minor and per say nit picking. I noticed one spot of pealing paint in the one bathroom and the one commode was a little wobbly. The only other thing I could say was that the front door screen was missing but I was told that it was in the process of being replaced by the association. None of these complaints would keep me from highly recommending this unit to anyone for their vacation needs and I am looking forward to going back as soon as I can. It had something for everyone. We had our own equipment but if you did not the owner had snorkel gear there for us to use. This was also a gated complex so I always felt very safe when we were there. Most days we had the beach and the pool to ourselves. You will not be disappointed if you pick this for your vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning, Thanks so much for the nice review. We're glad that you stayed with us at Toe's in the Sand and had such a great time in Paradise ! We noticed the paint peeling after you left...evidently a little mishap upstairs caused some water leakage into our unit...that has been addressed now....we also have a brand new door out front...the salt air wreaks havoc on those and the Association replaces those as needed....we're thankful that Colony Cove is so prompt with their exterior maintenance. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again at Colony Cove !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Location, Could Use a Little Deep Cleaning

  • 4 of 5

The location and the resort are PERFECT!! This place boasts amazing views, beach access, and a fabulous pool. The size of the apartment is great. We were 4 adults and a child and never felt cramped. Earl is a lovely host and even brought me a vacuum so I could clean all the sand we tracked in!

My only complaints are:

1. I wish there was a door between the master bedroom and its bathroom for privacy.

2. The right hand door to the washer and dryer fell off pretty much every time we opened them. I have the same doors at home and adjusted the height at the bottom and may have fixed it. But, because it is warped at the bottom, it is likely to continue coming off.

3. I feel the apartment could use a "deep cleaning" When we arrived, the floors were spotless and all the towels, bedding, etc were fresh and clean. The bathrooms were also clean. Things like the baseboards/door trim, the side of the fridge, and the tracks for the sliding doors to the back patio looked like they haven't been cleaned in quite some time. Additionally, the drawer beneath the oven was very dirty inside.

If you aren't a clean freak like me, these things probably won't bother you and you should book this place! And none of this ruined our trip. We LOVED everything about St Croix!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lindsay, Thanks so much for staying with us at Toe's in the Sand. We're so glad you had a great time...you were wonderful guests and we hope to see you again ! The bifolds to the laundry area have been a constant problem...the wind kept pulling them off....you've seen how breezy it gets in there...wonderful for staying cool but hard on those doors, lol. We just replaced those doors with sliding panels that secure at the bottom, so problem solved. We're also going to be painting all the baseboards soon. I had a small break in occupancy after you left and had the opportunity clean the tracks and acid wash the gallery tiles so everything out there is looking fresh. Ill take a look at that fridge side and oven drawer...thanks for pointing those out. Again, thanks for staying and please come see us again on your next St Croix vacation ! Earl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo with Near Private Beaches

  • 5 of 5

This Condo was Great! It was spacious and well located within the gated community. Although there were a few other condominium complexes around us, we had private beaches almost the entire time. The view was amazing and we had so much fun snorkeling and swimming out in the water. The location was centralized to everything we needed to do as people who used to live on the island and wanted to mingle with the locals. It was very easy to get around and even though we had a rental car, we could have easily walked to most of the major attractions or caught a taxi or the island VItran. I captured lots of amazing photos and have shared them with friends and family. We will be back again next year and I would highly recommend this condo to anyone planning a stay in St. Croix. Earl was a great guy as well and one of his neighbors Don even gave us a ride to the airport just because the residence of Colony Cove are nice, laid back people.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review, Amber ! It was a pleasure having you and we're so glad you had a wonderful time. Colony Cove is SUCH a great place to stay....and the neighbors ARE very nice...glad you got to meet Don. We're really looking forward to having you back again next year... Thanks again for being wonderful guests! Earl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location that is steps to the water

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time in St. Croix! Thanks to the owners of this beautiful condo for providing everything we needed for our daily adventures(snorkeling equipment, beach chairs/towels, cooler and even a bottle of rum)

We felt very safe in the colony cove gated community and was a super quick drive to the boardwalk. The view from this condo is gorgeous!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie, Thanks so much for the nice review ! I tried several times to stop by and see you while you were with us but could never seem to catch you at home...I guess that means you were out having a great time exploring our beautiful island! We're so glad you had a great time on St Croix and found everything at Toe's in the Sand to your liking... We'd love to have you back and hope you will accept our offer of 10% off your next stay with us. Thanks again, ! Earl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5

THE CONDO WAS GREAT AND THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT. WOULD LIKE TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR! JIM LIPPERT

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim, It was a pleasure getting to meet you finally and have you stay with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and got to see all the upgrades I had been telling you about. Hoping to see you again and still looking for a ground floor beachfront condo for sale for you to call your own ! Thanks again, Earl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
12.5% VI Hotel Tax will be added to the nightly rate.
VRBO now adds a service fee to the traveler. This fee is calculated on a sliding scale of 4% to 10% of the total booking. The charge applies to the cost of the rental and will not exceed $499
A $250.00 refundable damage deposit is required for this property.
Cancellation Policy is 60 days prior to check in for full refund
Check out: 11am
Check in: 3pm

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.