Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AUGUST SPECIAL! Just Updated This Unit - SO CUTE! Check it out!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Clean And Bright 1Br Sleeps 4 Comfortably--Convenient Lower Level/Excellent View

PLEASE NOTE -- New furniture, new mattress, new patio chairs, new refrigerator. Just updated in July 2017. WONDERFUL!

If you are looking for 1BR condo right on the beach with full floor to ceiling windows facing the beach from every room, then you need to check out Unit 302 in Tower 4. Bright colors, new flat screen TVs, and comfortable amenities make this an excellent choice. Private bathroom access from bedroom or living room. Fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, and large balcony overlooking the beautiful white sand beach. Fabulous pools, poolside snack bar, and hot tubs available for your use. PLUS your own reserved beach chairs with umbrella included in your rental for no extra charge March through October.


Owner
Angie Stanford
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Angie Stanford

Brent and Angie have been visiting Panama City Beach since the 1960s. A lot has changed since then, but not our love for the beautiful Gulf water and amazing beaches. We are happy to share our condo with you as you enjoy the beach, too. Our hope is that you will love this condo and want to come back every year! It will be our mission to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We have started by furnishing and equipping it in the way that we want things set up for our own use. Welcome!

* Check out our other listings on VRBO - 508327 (Panama City Beach) and 4799402 (Costa Rica)

Angie Stanford purchased this condo in 2013

Why Angie Stanford chose Panama City Beach Area

If you have visited other beach front property, you will understand the benefit of having the floor plan of this condo run parallel to the beach. Both the living room and the bedroom have full floor to ceiling windows offering a view of the beach wide open from every room. The huge balcony runs the entire width of the condominium and is accessible from both rooms. The third floor view provides enough privacy while still allowing you to feel part of the beach scene just by sitting on the balcony. Also you are low enough to use the stairways instead of the elevator if you so desire.

What makes this condo unique

Whether it is walking on the beach at sunrise, searching for shells with your children, reading and napping under an umbrella, or riding the waves on a boogie board, our condo will provide the perfect home base for you and your friends or family. Our motto at the beach is for everyone to relax and enjoy! And that is exactly what you will be able to do at Unit 4-302!

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks, dual access from bedroom or living area
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Full ocean view, private bath, balcony access, flatscreen TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you look at a map of Panama City Beach, you will see that Long Beach Resort is right in the center of it all. Located where US98, Front Beach Road, and Thomas Drive all come together, you have easy access to all points on the beach.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
AUGUST SPECIAL! Just Updated This Unit - SO CUTE! Check it out!
average rating of 4.75 based on 40 reviews
5

Love this place ... couldn't ask for anything better.

  • 5 of 5

This is my 3rd time staying at this unit. It's super clean and has everything that you would need. Will be staying here again. Love this place

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had another good visit! I love having return guests. I look forward to your next stay. 😃�
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very cute condo

  • 4 of 5

The owner of this property was very kind and helpful. We were happy with the condition of our room. The carpet is slightly dingy and is ready for a cleaning or replacement. We had an issue with seeing roaches on the last 2 days of our stay. The owner was very apologetic and I have contacted the resort regarding the problem.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
JANESVILLE
5

Cozy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 enjoyed our stay in the unit. It was clean and comfortable! The resort is in a great location, too. The parking lot is secure, and the beach and pool are not crowded. We plan to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro
5

Perfect atmosphere & view. Great calm colors & classy decor.

  • 5 of 5

The size was perfect for our romantic get away. Loved having 2 sets of doors leading out to the beautiful view. Balcony was equipped with brand new seating & the beach chairs and umbrella rental was an added perk of just taking it easy! Just carried my little cute bag and a strawberry daiquiri.

You could tell Mrs. Angela takes great pleasure in serving her guests by having everything required (we actually cook our meals) to live comfortably, relax and just feel at home.

We had a couple of minor issues - that were unexpected and by no fault of the owner. I called her immediately, as how can she provide a solution or fix if she is not aware. She went above and beyond to meet our need.

I was highly impressed with her quick action.

We had the benefit of a brand new mattress, brand new indoor /outdoor furniture and a new fridge was in route. *one was delivered but was a little big for the space. It has more than likely been resolved by now*

Adequate parking lot and not having to keep up with a key is such a benefit.

Overall, we will definitely return. We will recommend our friends & family. The condo has a wonderful beachy relaxing vibe - not over the top tacky, you know what I'm talking about :) just classic & Mrs. Angela was so kind and helpful - I think we could be great friends.

Don't take my word for it - Book it! I'm already looking at our calendar and can't wait to come back & enjoy.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Confusing

  • 3 of 5

Without a doubt the worst mattress I've ever tried to sleep on. Key word tried. The refrigerator and balcony furniture all look like something picked up off the curb on trash day. The refrigerator only kept things cool not really cold and it was on the coldest setting, and only had beverages in it. The rest of the condo is very nice location great. Site management disorganized they honestly couldn't get out of their own way this is just for an FYI it is not the fault of the owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Major updates in progress including new refrigerator, new mattress, new chairs on balcony, and other new furniture. I regret so much that you were disappointed. My goal is a great experience for all my guests. Immediate feedback as soon as you check in is the best remedy. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

updates really needed

  • 2 of 5

the refrigerator worked fine but has rust on the outside,the dresser in the bedroom was well worn and had scotch tape holding on one of the handles,the mattress needs to be replaced.the carpet had stains in many spots,the dining table was nice but was an outdoor table.the patio furniture was plastic chairs and a plastic table (end table).overall if you are expecting updated furniture and fixtures,you will be like us and be sadly disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your comments were helpful. We have just completed updating our unit with new furniture including NEW MATTRESS, dresser, night stands, and TV stand. We replaced outdoor furniture with 4 new swivel chairs. And we installed a brand new Maytag refrigerator. I regret that you did not have the enjoyment of these improvements, but perhaps you will give us another chance. Feedback from guests is always taken seriously, and it helps for us to get the feedback while you are there so that we can make accommodations if at all possible. It is our goal for every guest's stay to be perfect. Thanks again. Angie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport (ECP)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
Pompano's
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

The best beach this side of paradise, Panama City Beach Florida offers 27 miles of stunning white sand, emerald green waters and surefire enjoyment in, on or under the water. Explore our vast expanse of things to do, from family-friendly mazes and Florida sport fishing to exciting nightlife and relaxing spa getaways. With boatloads of attractions, top-notch restaurants, beach activities, amazing accommodations and world-class events, you'll never forget your Panama City Beach vacation. And your beautiful lodging choice will enhance your experience so much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Primary renter must be 25 years of age or older. ID required.
Non-US residents must pay $400 refundable damage deposit in lieu of Property Protection Insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.